We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maintaining its standards”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Traders Hotel, Beijing
Ranked #57 of 6,473 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
213 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Maintaining its standards”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This was my third visit and it remains a reliable place to stay close to the centre of Beijing. Lovely rooms, great gym and a lovely breakfast buffet. The staff are getting better and better and remain courteous and very efficient.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sagsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Beijing, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Sagsma

First of all, thank you very much for your consistent supports on Traders Hotel, Beijing! We really appreciate your positive comments and encouragements. My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    464
    132
    19
    6
See reviews for
73
122
62
356
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed here in mid November and were very impressed. It was part of a tour with China Spree and at the price of the tour, we were hoping for the best but expecting very little. What a surprise with these accomadations; It reminded me of the Monte Carlo in Las Vegas without the casino. The restaurant was buffet style and had sections with western style items and others with eastern dishes with quite a large of selection of each and menu selection in the evening. The place was modern, spotless and well kept as well as being part of the China World Mall.I don't how they do it but there was a large construction project going on next door but unless we opened the window (yes the windows actually open) one couldn't even hear it. The underground mall stretches between Traders and the even larger hotel across the street. It's two floors deep and includes a large skating rink.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Beijing, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear SandTT

Thank you so much for taking your time to write such an informative review on us! We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your visit to Beijing. we really appreciate your compliments and I will surely share with my team. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Traders Hotel, Beijing soon!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montes Claros, MG
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Nice hotel, very good location, close to silk market, you can go walking about 10 minutes. Breakfast is the most variable one I have seen in my life, all types of food, so for sure you will enjoy at least one option.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnaAguiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Beijing, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear AnaAguiar

Thank you very much for your review on Traders Hotel, Beijing. We appreciate your positive comments on our breakfast selection and we are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the near future!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I was staying here for only two nights.It's a nice hotel, convenient location at CBD, delicious food and breakfast buffet at T-Bazaar, rooms are clean, and the staff have nice smile and professional service. I will choose here next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yang c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Beijing, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear yang c

Thank you for your candid comments and feedback. It was nice to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and welcoming you back to Traders Hotel, Beijing in the near future!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Hotel with a nice atmosphere and comfortable beds. The underground shopping mall offers a wide range of shopping opportunities amd a wide range of eating chances but be warned the layout is far from logical. Nice breakfast choice if a little expensive, try for inclusive deal. I qas on agreed corperate rate breakfast was then £15ish. In summary a nice place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank Red_tiger_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael L, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Beijing, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Red_tiger_traveller

Thank you very much for your positive comments on Traders Hotel, Beijing. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is a pristine hotel, part of the Shangri-la chain and is very, very clean with excellent service. Adjacent to a business area in downtown Beijing, and next door to the famous New World Hotel (again part of the same chain). I've stayed here many times and cannot fault it, although you may consider its not central.

Breakfast is phenomenal, with a buffet catering for virtually any taste and culture.

Oh and something I've never previously experienced, when you take a taxi, the concierge records the driver'slicence and telephone numbers. They also give you an idea of the cost....very reassuring.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Beijing, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Richard C

First of all, thank you very much for your supports of Traders Hotel, Beijing! We appreciate your postive comments on our service and staff, which I will surely share with my team. And my team and I are looking forward to welcoming back to Traders Hotel, Beijing soon!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sollentuna, Sweden
Level Contributor
403 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

In Beijing where everything seems to cost more and more this was a pleasant surprise. With a few years on it's back it is still aclean and neat hotel. Breakfast good, service good. Gym good. Doesn't have thier own pool so one has to walk through a shoping mall to a neighboring hotel to use their facilities. Very nice once you got there... The location on top of a shopping mall is a plus. ONly thing to watch out for was the redicously priced airport transfer. Overall a good place for both business and family trips if you want to be in the middle of Beijing.

Room Tip: Take a taxi from the airport, transfer arranged by hotel way too expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LG4KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Beijing, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear LG4KL

Thank you so much for your review on Traders Hotel, Beijing! We are very glad to learn that you had a good stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Guomao
Grand Millennium Beijing
Grand Millennium Beijing
#30 of 6,473 in Beijing
1,175 reviews
Guomao
Beijing Jianguo Hotel
Beijing Jianguo Hotel
#81 of 6,473 in Beijing
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Kerry Hotel Beijing
#4 of 6,473 in Beijing
1,719 reviews
Hotel Jen Beijing
#146 of 6,473 in Beijing
8 reviews
Guomao
Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traders Hotel, Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traders Hotel, Beijing

Property: Traders Hotel, Beijing
Address: No.1 Jianguomen Wai Main Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100004, China
Location: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#49 Business Hotel in Beijing
#52 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#171 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Traders Hotel, Beijing 4*
Number of rooms: 570
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 minutes from the airport, the warm and friendly Traders Hotel, Beijing is situated in the heart of the diplomatic and financial district. It is connected to the China World Trade Center, catering to the traveling executive looking for good value and who also desires convenient access to its conference and exhibition facilities. With its sister-property, China World Hotel, just next door, guests of Traders Hotel can also enjoy the extensive dining and recreation facilities of both hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Traders Hotel, Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traders Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing