We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Prime Hotel(Beijing)
$144
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$316
$300
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$114
$10
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$446
$312
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$77
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$127
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport(Beijing)
$83
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$453
$256
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,488)
Filter reviews
2,488 results
Traveler rating
1,868
475
100
24
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,868
475
100
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorizon clubnancy caoaria restaurantshopping mallbeautiful lobbybusiness tripsilk marketsummer palaceexcellent staychoose this hotelhotel lobbyexcellent hotelfive star hotelbusiness hotelfitness centersubway stationchinese restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
936 - 941 of 2,488 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Excellent service - I arranged for airport pickup because it's my first visit to Beijing. After disembarking the airplane, the hotel staff were there to escort me all the way to the limousine. Hotel is attached to a shopping mall with lots of restaurant choice. The MRT station (Guo Mao) is also easy accessible via the shopping mall. The breakfast spread is superb - suitable for all nationalities. Wireless connection in the room is also seamless, fast and easy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AS0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ChinaWorldHotel, General Manager at Shangri-La's China World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear AS0101,thank you for your review. Goal you enjoyed your stay and the airport pick up.We appreciate your support of China World Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Beijing. Regards, John Rice, Area General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

There are plenty good points about this hotel. The first has to be the attached shopping mall. The second is the cigar bar. The third is the restaurant at the lobby. The rooms are quite cosy as well. Its a decent hotel. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItsEzry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ChinaWorldHotel, General Manager at Shangri-La's China World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Ezryyyy,thank you for your review, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at China World Hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Beijing. Regards, John Rice, Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Have been staying here for more than 10 years. One of the best Beijing hotels. Looks old and dated on the outside but makes you forget all that once you step inside. Great rooms, impeccable service, and all good restaurants. Can be pricey but makes you feel good about spending that money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ChinaWorldHotel, General Manager at Shangri-La's China World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear F C,thank you for your review, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at China World Hotel.We appreciate your support of China World Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Beijing. Regards, John Rice, Area General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We were a few days in Beijing and the hotel was really great to come back to for a rest. The facilities are great, the staff is very professional and courteous. There are ample amount of shops and attractions just next to the hotel in the same complex that you can easily spend a day or two only there not going out.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naeem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ChinaWorldHotel, General Manager at Shangri-La's China World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Naeem S,thank you for your review, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.We are well located in the CBD,close to Shopping and transportation.We appreciate your support of China World Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Beijing. Regards, John Rice, Area General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stayed here last week for work. The hotel is beautifully furnished with feng shui in mind. The rooms were very comfortable, but I felt like the service could have used a more personal touch. I stay in hotels frequently, and am used to hotel staff greeting you and making eye contact and smiling. I rarely found this at China World Hotel. At breakfast, 3 out of the 4 days I had to get up and find someone to ask for a cup of coffee. In my experience, that is unusual for 5 star hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anmol312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ChinaWorldHotel, General Manager at Shangri-La's China World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear anmol312, thank you for your feedback, we are delighted to hear you found our rooms and facilities comfortable, your points on the breakfast and service were noted. I will look into these issues – it is always helpful to get this type of feedback. We appreciate your support of China World Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Beijing. Regards, John Rice, Area General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews