We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
R&F Apartment(Beijing)
View Hotel
Jinglun Hotel(Beijing)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Leitesi Hotel(Beijing)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,516)
Filter reviews
2,516 results
Traveler rating
1,891
478
102
24
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,891
478
102
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorizon clubnancy caoaria restaurantshopping mallbeautiful lobbybusiness tripsilk marketsummer palaceexcellent staychoose this hotelhotel lobbyexcellent hotelfive star hotelbusiness hotelfitness centersubway stationchinese restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
1,112 - 1,117 of 2,516 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2013

For an excellent five-star experience in Beijing, this is the place to stay. Outstanding staff and great service. Very comfortable beds with a choice of pillows. Spacious rooms with WiFi and all amenities.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Kneesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ChinaWorldHotel, General Manager at Shangri-La's China World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Dear Kneesa, thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the hotel. I will share your comments with our team and I know they will be delighted. China World Hotel has a great location, comfortable rooms and excellent facilities. Our WiFi is complimentary throughout the hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Beijing. Regards, John Rice, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

China World Hotel Beijing, China, is simply a World Class Hotel of Repute, i celebrate their Excellence in Hospitality and Service to humanity. The support to Children Home with Disabilities Programme is Highly Commendable.

Room Tip: Let there be 14" TV Screen's in the bathroom to support the Voice-Over Sound Speakers in the Bathroom location to support and fulfill the Experience Excitement.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank Joshua-Gana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ChinaWorldHotel, General Manager at Shangri-La's China World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Dear Joshua-Gana, thank you for your review, and we appreciate you recognizing China World Hotel for our CSR activities. The community is vey important to us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Beijing. Regards, John Rice, Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located in the center of Beijing. It is easy for my clients to visit us. We had a pleasant stay at the hotel. Staff are warm and helpful. It is a bit aged, but still classic. The Business Center offered professional service with comfortable meeting facilities...

Room Tip: Room is a bit aged, perhaps requires renovation.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Chimed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ChinaWorldHotel, General Manager at Shangri-La's China World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Chimed S, Thank you for your positive review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to experience our Business Center. Our colleagues truly make an effort to ensure maximum attention is given to every guest and needs are anticipated. We look forward to seeing you again and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Regards, John Rice, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stayed here for almost a week for work, have always been happy with the good location, excellent customer service and staff! Aria was also a nice place to have a relaxing dinner - would recommend and return~

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Alvin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ChinaWorldHotel, General Manager at Shangri-La's China World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Alvin H, thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the facilities at China World Hotel and in particular dinner in Aria Restaurant. Our Aria restaurant is one of the best restaurants in Beijing. We are very proud of the Aria restaurant and most of our guests have same feeling as you do. I will share your positive comments with the team. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Beijing. Regards, John Rice, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I travel all the time for business and am in Beijing 2-3 times each month. I love this hotel and stay here whenever I can. It's well situated for business and just above the main subway lines for personal travel. (Given Beijing traffic it's smart to know the underground!)

Incredible attention to detail from the lobby flowers to the in-room amenities. Incredible bathrooms and great beds.

Located above the China World Mall there's ample choice for dining.

An expensive treat that's well worth the price.

Room Tip: I prefer the south facing rooms as Beijing sun can heat a room faster than a microwave!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WallyBalloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ChinaWorldHotel, General Manager at Shangri-La's China World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear WallyBalloo, thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay at Chine World Hotel. I will share your comments with our team and I knew they will be delighted. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Beijing.
Regards, John Rice, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews