We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very positive experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The St. Regis Beijing
Ranked #38 of 6,530 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2009

The hotel is very well located, nestled within a number of embassies and parks but close to major shopping and sites of historic interest.
Rooms were well appointed, the spa and pool facilities are excellent and made for a good break from sightseeing.
The proximity of Ratin park also helps provide activities for young kids. Numerous excellent restaurants are also near by to allow for that convenient dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeasonedTraveler46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,000)
There are newer reviews for The St. Regis Beijing
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

651 - 657 of 1,000 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2009

The St. Regis are always better cost/performance & provacy than the other 5 star hotel chain, and customer quality is far better than the others.

It will be always my first choice when the room rate similar to Westin or Intercontinental.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaoshuShenzhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnlineDistribution, General Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2009

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much for staying at the St. Regis Beijing. We are honored to receive positive feedback from you. We are committed to continuously move in this direction and will do our best to create flawless service for every single guest. We hope to welcome you again during your next stay in Beijing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2009

Stayed at the St. Regis for four nights at the beginning of a trip to China, have been to Shanghai (Royal Meridian) and Changchun (Shangri-la) and chose to return to the St. Regis again for four nights on the way back to Abu Dhabi. Of all the Starwood hotels I have stayed in, the St. Regis, Beijing is by far the best in terms of hospitality and attention to detail. Although the location is not the best and the Bar is VERY dissapointing the rest of the experience is as close to perfect that one can get.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShukranAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2009

Exceeded expectations, even for a St Regis. Our room was large, comfortable, and clean. The pool and fitness center are among the largest I have ever seen at an in-city hotel. Staff were helpful and friendly without the feeling of omnipresent and stuffy over-service. Snacks in the concierge lounge were remarkably creative and special. The few glitches we had were fixed quickly.

The location is near the leafy old diplomatic quarter (but note, not the US embassy), not close walking distance to any of the major tourist sites, but taxis are easily available and the subway is a ten-minute walk away. A branch of the Duck King (Ya Wang) restaurant is located around the corner on Jianguomen Avenue.

Breakfast is expensive (> US$30/pp !) so be sure to understand whether it is included in your room rate or not. (is it included if you book the stay with Starwood points? What if you are a gold or platinum member? Everyone told us yes except the only person who counted, i.e., the front desk clerk holding my credit card at check out, who eventually agreed to remove the charge from our bill)

Overall, though, an outstanding experience. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arcadia_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnlineDistribution, General Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2009

Dear Reviewer,
thank you very much for staying at the St. Regis. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of the most prestigious and tranquil parts of Beijing. In order to enhance your stay with additional benefits on a return visit, please feel free to explore one of the many packages available. Starwood Preferred Guest members are able to book those directly by converting their points. Once again, thank you very much for your support and sharing your experiences here. We look forward to having you with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2009

Fantastic hotel, close to shops, bars, restaurants. Very friendly staff and fantastic service. Rooms are tidy, clean and the overall experience was awesome.
Look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Black777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnlineDistribution, General Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2009

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much for choosing the St. Regis, the most exclusive address in Beijing. We are delighted that you had a great experience while staying with us. “Beyond expectations” is a core value of the St. Regis brand. Creating exceptional experiences for our guests is reflected not only by our newly renovated facilities but also through our team. The St. Regis Butler is a key component of this while being available to all of our guests on a 24 hour basis. Our team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2009

would highly recommend this hotel....great location, outstanding service, first class facilities and a very frienly and relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulMelbourneCBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnlineDistribution, General Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2009

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for staying at The St. Regis, the most exclusive address in Beijing. Though located only just within walking distance of business and shopping areas, the discerning traveler would agree with you that The St. Regis Beijing is located in the heart of Beijing, but surrounded by a quiet, low rise embassy area representing a relaxing and peaceful enclave in a busy, modern city.

Your comfortable stay is also owed to the latest in hospitality development, which was delivered through a $27 million renovation last year.

Again, thank you very much for recommending our The St. Regis Beijing and sharing your great experience on tripadvisor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2009

From the moment we arrived at the hotel our experience in Beijing was lifted to a new level, my room which was a suite could not have been better.

the facilities were all first class from the bowling to the pool not to mention the change room facilities.

all in all a first class experience that i will be talking about for some time.

Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pstoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnlineDistribution, General Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2009

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your stay at The St. Regis Beijing.

As the supreme brand within Starwood, The St. Regis strives to provide uncompromising service to our customers elevating us to be the only choice as your address in Beijing.
With over 40% of our inventory being luxuriously appointed suites, we endeavor to exceed your needs, be they either leisure or business focused.

Again thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor.com and we look forward to seeing you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#9 of 6,530 in Beijing
558 reviews
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
W Beijing Chang'an
W Beijing Chang'an
#22 of 6,530 in Beijing
684 reviews
Guomao
Park Hyatt Beijing
Park Hyatt Beijing
#36 of 6,530 in Beijing
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
Fairmont Beijing
Fairmont Beijing
#14 of 6,530 in Beijing
1,453 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
The Peninsula Beijing
The Peninsula Beijing
#69 of 6,530 in Beijing
105 reviews
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#1 of 6,530 in Beijing
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Beijing

Address: No.21Jianguomenwai Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Beijing
#24 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#27 Business Hotel in Beijing
#37 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#41 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#148 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $173 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Beijing’s business, shopping and diplomatic districts, the hotel combines legendary St. Regis Traditions like the personalized Butler Service, Evening Ritual, Afternoon Tea and the famous Bloody Mary, created at The St. Regis New York. Iridium Spa with natural hot springs from 1,500 meters below the surface. A stunning glass-walled swimming pool, a 6,000-square-meter landscaped garden. Three exceptional restaurants, two signature bars presents itself as one of the finesse expressions of hotel luxury. The St. Regis Beijing has received extraordinary and consistent recognition from a wide array of prominent global lifestyle and travel publications, including Condé Nast Traveler, Travel & Leisure, Institutional Investor, and Elite Traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Beijing Hotel Beijing
St Regis Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing