We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing spa- worth the stay- hotel is old school and a bit dated otherwise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The St. Regis Beijing

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The St. Regis Beijing
Ranked #32 of 6,445 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing spa- worth the stay- hotel is old school and a bit dated otherwise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Spa has a cold plunge, steam room, indoor pool, gym, massages- great way to deal with Bejing business meetings! You also get Starwood points but the hotel is showing it's age and if you are looking to be near the action this is not for you.

Room Tip: No smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_helen90266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia Y, MarCom Executive at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our Spa service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    609
    217
    66
    18
    12
See reviews for
101
189
92
366
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

St. Regis Hotel not only has great facilities, but also has wonderful staff who provide excellent customer services.

I really want to praise Mr. Yan Feng, the Butler for my room when I stayed there couple weeks ago. He did an excellent and beyond expectation job. I have stayed at St. Regis hotel for many times (3 times this year) over the last 5 to 6 years. He is the best Butler who I met.

Great customer services!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia Y, MarCom Executive at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our butler service and hotel facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
108 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

The St Regis is conveniently located about a 10 minute walk from the Jianguomen metro stop for lines 1 & 2. The staff was incredibly helpful with any requests. Even though I tend to prefer modern style hotels, I found the rooms luxurious without being over the top. The workout room and spa were amazing. Overall, a great choice whether you're visiting Beijing on business or for pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nybos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia Y, MarCom Executive at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

The room and the service were both excellent.

I reserved the hotel car to pick me up at the airport. When I arrived, they were waiting and whisked me away to the hotel.

That was the beginning of their flawless service. Everything moved seamlessly from the car pickup to the front desk to the room to the check out.

Room Tip: Make sure that you know where you will spending most of your time while in Bejing. The St. Regis wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blipsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia Y, MarCom Executive at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Although the Building is not a beauty from the outside, the Hotel is quite nice, although I am not a big fan of the pompous style of St.Regis in general. The service was friendly and efficient, especially in regards of getting taxis and telling them were to go, which can be a little of a headache in Beijing if your mandarin is as bad as mine. The room was rather small and a little outdated, but still in okay. Still dont understand why in this day and age Hotels have to charge for internet but so it be. Did not have breakfast so can not comment on that. There are better 5 Star Hotels in Beijing but if you have to be in the area (close to Ritan Embassy Area, Jiangoumen and not too for from the CBD) its a good place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pulleyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia Y, MarCom Executive at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

The service was great! The front desk staff was very helpful even though the hotel was very busy. The added benefit of the butler service was wonderful - I was only in town for one night and was able to squeeze in a little spa time instead of having to iron my slacks and top. The spa and massage were also great. The room was a nice size with every amenity - including fresh fruit!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Desink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia Y, MarCom Executive at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

The hotel is very good located, only a 15mins walk to the forbidden city.

The style of this St. Regis is very nice and has a nice charm. It has a very luxury appearance but without being too much snobby as a grand hotel. So even me as a 24 year or guy feel very comfortable there.

The room is perfectly equipped. The bathroom is a bit small but looks like in a palace :)

The breakfast is St. Regis standard. You might have seen already better breakfast buffets in your life but you will not be disappointed as every thing is there what you need.

The associates are very friendly and helpful but I need to say that speaking English often causes some difficulties.

The greatest experience I had with the housekeeping team... as I have never seen them... in a positive way... my room was always perfectly cleaned and arranged, after breakfast, during the day and for turn down but I have never seen a single room attendant or trolly on the floor.

Room Tip: The seize of the standard room is ok, the bathroom is bit small. The additional charge for a higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank afro88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia Y, MarCom Executive at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
W Beijing Chang'an
W Beijing Chang'an
#50 of 6,445 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#3 of 6,445 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
#34 of 6,445 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#9 of 6,445 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Guomao
Park Hyatt Beijing
Park Hyatt Beijing
#24 of 6,445 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Rosewood Beijing
#6 of 6,445 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Beijing

Property: The St. Regis Beijing
Address: No.21Jianguomenwai Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Beijing
#20 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#27 Business Hotel in Beijing
#30 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#41 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#159 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Beijing exemplifies luxury, elegance, and impeccable service and is now relaunched in 2008. Superbly situated in the heart of Beijing's business, shopping and diplomatic districts, it is the hotel of choice for the world's most discerning traveler. Experience uncompromising and incomparable service-hallmark traits of our signature St. Regis Butler Service. Available 24 hours a day, the St. Regis Butler attends to every detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Starwood APAC, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The St. Regis Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Beijing Hotel Beijing
St Regis Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing