We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The St. Regis Beijing
Ranked #33 of 6,462 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The service was great! The front desk staff was very helpful even though the hotel was very busy. The added benefit of the butler service was wonderful - I was only in town for one night and was able to squeeze in a little spa time instead of having to iron my slacks and top. The spa and massage were also great. The room was a nice size with every amenity - including fresh fruit!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Desink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia Y, MarCom Executive at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    220
    67
    18
    12
See reviews for
103
193
93
371
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The hotel is very good located, only a 15mins walk to the forbidden city.

The style of this St. Regis is very nice and has a nice charm. It has a very luxury appearance but without being too much snobby as a grand hotel. So even me as a 24 year or guy feel very comfortable there.

The room is perfectly equipped. The bathroom is a bit small but looks like in a palace :)

The breakfast is St. Regis standard. You might have seen already better breakfast buffets in your life but you will not be disappointed as every thing is there what you need.

The associates are very friendly and helpful but I need to say that speaking English often causes some difficulties.

The greatest experience I had with the housekeeping team... as I have never seen them... in a positive way... my room was always perfectly cleaned and arranged, after breakfast, during the day and for turn down but I have never seen a single room attendant or trolly on the floor.

Room Tip: The seize of the standard room is ok, the bathroom is bit small. The additional charge for a higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afro88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia Y, MarCom Executive at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
199 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Have been staying there quiet frequently in the past 2 months. The latest time was around early Nov. When we checked in , we were told that hotel was running their full capacity due to the fact there were several foreign delegation group staying there. I stayed in the room 1616 which is a suite. The room was big enough but seems not being maintained in the level compared to the other rooms I have ever stayed in this hotel. For example, the wall paper in the dinning room has a very long and big wrinkle. Also there was some dust on the carpet of living room. Also the house keeping staff did not replace my shower gel after making up my room.However the staff is still very helpful.

Over the experience this time was not as good as previous times which might be down to the fact that they were shouldering a lot of pressure from running full capacity. Hopefully they can las way maintain the consistent service level.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawkdai007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia Y, MarCom Executive at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and detailed opinions about your recent stay here at The St. Regis Beijing.

Our hotel prides itself on providing bespoke services, and when things do go wrong we rectify them immediately.

Please be assured that your opinions are taken very seriously and we will take the necessary measures to do an internal follow up and ensure that issue you mentioned doesn’t happen in the future.

We will be ensuring that your profile is updated and that your stays from now will be everything you would expect and more.

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcome you in near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I have heard that this is the best hotel in Beijing. I think that's probably true. It's certainly one of the very best hotels I have ever stayed at. The breakfast buffet had at least 100 different and interesting items. Dinner at the Japanese steak house was outstanding. The room was prefect. There's really nothing I can think of that they could have done better. The price was expensive, that I didn't think it was outrageous, considering the quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trebornosnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia Y, MarCom Executive at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I used the St Regis hotel for a Conference followed by a short holiday in Beijing. With regards to the Conference the hotel was perfect in every respect - professional staff, meeting room facilities, food and beverages etc etc. For my personal holiday I couldn't have chosen to stay in a better hotel. Butler service amazing. I can't think of one negative comment - everything wonderful Highly recommended - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 945CarolJ945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia Y, MarCom Executive at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our conference service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This hotel is a respite from a busy, somewhat chaotic city as first-timer to China. Our room was large, comfortable, quiet and spotless (at all times thanks to the very attentive staff). The hotel gym was possibly the nicest I've ever used. The hotel had many dining options, so our meals there never felt blaise. Their morning breakfast buffet and Sunday brunch were astounding- literally every possible type of cuisine and course was offered at the highest quality. They made me feel like a queen.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cbfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia Y, MarCom Executive at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

There're so many new hotels popping out in Beijing every year but I always end up with going back to St. Regis. It's the first time I visited Iridium Spa for a massage, and I was so delighted by the skill of their masseuses (Ms Yun Zhen & Ms Xiaoyue Wang) that I feel obligated writing this review. They are very professional and courteous, focused on my needs and explained everything thoroughly. This is not a new hotel but they managed to keep everything in good shape. The service at breakfast buffet is prompt, above and beyond your expectation for a buffet. There're ample choices and the selections are very healthy. The only confusion I had was you couldn't take any picture in the swimming pool and Jacuzzi tubs, not sure why but not a deal breaker for staying at St Regis Beijing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia Y, MarCom Executive at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
W Beijing Chang'an
W Beijing Chang'an
#42 of 6,462 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Guomao
Park Hyatt Beijing
Park Hyatt Beijing
#22 of 6,462 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#11 of 6,462 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
#39 of 6,462 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,786 reviews
Rosewood Beijing
#6 of 6,462 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Guomao
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Kerry Hotel Beijing
#5 of 6,462 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Beijing

Property: The St. Regis Beijing
Address: No.21Jianguomenwai Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Beijing
#22 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#27 Business Hotel in Beijing
#31 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#41 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#153 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Beijing exemplifies luxury, elegance, and impeccable service and is now relaunched in 2008. Superbly situated in the heart of Beijing's business, shopping and diplomatic districts, it is the hotel of choice for the world's most discerning traveler. Experience uncompromising and incomparable service-hallmark traits of our signature St. Regis Butler Service. Available 24 hours a day, the St. Regis Butler attends to every detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Beijing Hotel Beijing
St Regis Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing