We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good 5 star hotel / Perfect for high-level business meetings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The St. Regis Beijing
Ranked #32 of 6,462 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Level Contributor
95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good 5 star hotel / Perfect for high-level business meetings”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is a very good hotel in the city centre. It is close to main attractions, but not walking distance-close. The hotel is top notch, though the decor is classic (I enjoy more fashionable settings). Rooms are big and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is really good, but the a-la-carte dining menu could definitely improve. I have stayed here two times already and I found it perfect for business meetings.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JorgeLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    220
    67
    18
    12
See reviews for
103
193
93
371
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed at the St Regis from 17 - 20 May. The hotel is centrally located in the diplomatic area of Beijing (the U.S. embassy is right up the street).

Simply put, this is the best hotel I've ever stayed at. The staff was superb... they will tilt the Earth to get everything right for you. Meals at the restaurant in the hotel were a pleasure. I can't say enough about this hotel. If you go to Beijing... you have to stay at the St Regis.

When comparing hotels in Beijing, there is the St Regis... and then there's everyone else. Wow.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimR63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
80 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Everything about our stay was perfect. We were greeted at the train station by doorman Crystal and had a good driver. Every staff person was efficient and friendly.

We were half way through a 10 week trip around the world, and this was our favorite hotel to date. We used Starwood points for our room. Our upgraded room was large, comfortable, and had a beautiful view. The pillow menu is unique: 9 choices! Vita at the front desk was particularly friendly and efficient. For example, she accomplished our check-in in about half the time of any other front desk person in every hotel we have stayed in. Carol and the night butlers were superb, and we particularly appreciated having ice delivered each evening without asking. Enri made our evening ritual in the bar a pleasant affair. Last but not least, our dim sum lunch in the second floor restaurant was delicious, and the service, top-notch. I fear that we are now quite spoiled and want to thank all who made our stay so pleasant.

Room Tip: We loved the view overlooking the front of the hotel, as there is green space and a pretty skyline i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mfhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I recently went to Beijing and stayed at the St Regis. Wow, this hotel had everything that we could have imagined. From the most amazing breakfast selections to a very luxurious room (with our own butler) and extremely courteous front desk and concierge staff. There was even a complimentary cocktail/ wine event each day with delicious appetizers in the Press Club Bar. We were greeted by name each day when we returned to Press Club Bar and our favorite employee was Enri. He became our friend during the 10 days we were at the hotel and even suggested a couple of his favorite local restaurants when we started growing weary of chinese food. He reminded me of the gracious general manager in the movie Pretty Woman but he was a lot younger (and more handsome). The concierge was also very patient each day in helping us map out the subway stops and / or taxi instructions for our daily excursions. We took a break one day and had massages in the spa...wow that was a great way to recover after climbing the great wall. I was a bit nervous before the trip as I didn't know what to expect in China. While the smog can be a bit oppressive at times, the Chinese people are very friendly, the history is amazing, the subway is very clean and efficient....and if you get a chance to stay at the St Regis, you are one lucky traveler!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our butler service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

While on our first trip to Beijing for work, we were put up in a perfectly decent but boring hotel on the outskirts of town. A few days of this was taking a toll on my psyche so my husband and I "ran away" to the lauded St Regis Beijing. The moment we walked thorough the doors we felt more at home. The staff speaks excellent English (a luxury to southerners with zero Chinese) and the public rooms were stunning. First glance at the gorgeous lobby bar and adjacent cigar shop sealed the deal and we jumped ship and stayed our final three nights. While this isn't the most Asian of hotels, it was a tonic to our homesick and frankly amenity-deprived souls. This is the only spot I would return to in Beijing. The food choices were varied, gym was excellent (largest indoor lap pool I've ever seen) and service top notch. Cudos especially to the marvelous servers in lobby bar and famous Press Club and of course the private butler service. How could that be bad?

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank FranklinSusu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
243 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Although the exterior of this hotel is nowhere, the interior public spaces are appealing. The breakfast buffet is comprehensive and a mixture of Western and Eastern foods. "Happy Hour" in the Press Bar is a good deal from 6-7PM each night. Free drinks and snacks which would normally be $15/drink.
Rooms are spacious and there is butler service.
Located in the embassy area, it is an easy walk to Tianamen Square and the Forbidden City.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our butler service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The difference between a good hotel and a great one is how they handle the unusual problems that sometimes arise. When I checked into the St. Regis Beijing with my son, I had fallen the previous day and had broken my foot. I explained the problem to the front desk staff and asked them to direct my son to a store where he could purchase a cane to help me walk. They insisted my son stay with me and sent us up to our room. Within 3 minutes, the butler was at our door with a frozen ice pack and asking what else he could do to help. My son explained I needed a cane and our butler assured us he would handle it. Within 30 minutes he was back with a cane the hotel had sent someone out to purchase for me. It is important to note there was no service charge for the hotel fulfilling my unusual request. During the 5 days of my stay, the butler kept a frozen ice pack ready for me day and night. I have traveled rather extensively and never have I had better care at any hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our butler service.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
W Beijing Chang'an
W Beijing Chang'an
#43 of 6,462 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Guomao
Park Hyatt Beijing
Park Hyatt Beijing
#22 of 6,462 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#9 of 6,462 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
#39 of 6,462 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,784 reviews
Rosewood Beijing
#6 of 6,462 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Guomao
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Kerry Hotel Beijing
#5 of 6,462 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Beijing

Property: The St. Regis Beijing
Address: No.21Jianguomenwai Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Beijing
#22 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#27 Business Hotel in Beijing
#30 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#41 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#151 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Beijing exemplifies luxury, elegance, and impeccable service and is now relaunched in 2008. Superbly situated in the heart of Beijing's business, shopping and diplomatic districts, it is the hotel of choice for the world's most discerning traveler. Experience uncompromising and incomparable service-hallmark traits of our signature St. Regis Butler Service. Available 24 hours a day, the St. Regis Butler attends to every detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Beijing Hotel Beijing
St Regis Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing