We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in Beijing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The St. Regis Beijing

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The St. Regis Beijing
Ranked #32 of 6,445 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
84 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in Beijing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in March 2013. The check-in and check-out process was very efficient, and the staff at the front desk and concierge were very helpful with questions and requests. They were very efficient in making dinner reservations.

The Diplomat Deluxe Room I booked was ok, although it did look older and smaller than the photos on the website. The bed was very comfortable. Free wi-fi. As with all St Regis hotels they had Remede toilettries which I love. I had a massage at the spa and it was nice. The only disappointment was breakfast. It seemed like there was a large selection as it's spread out, but the options were not fantastic.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank corky_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our butler service and facilities.

Please be assured that your opinions of breakfast are taken very seriously and we will take the necessary measures to do an internal follow up and ensure that issue’s doesn’t happen in the future.

We will be ensuring that your profile is updated and that your stays from now will be everything you would expect and more.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    609
    217
    66
    18
    12
See reviews for
101
189
92
366
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed at the St. Regis for the first time exactly 10 years ago and again more recently in April 2013. If anything, the hotel, the service, the comfort, had improved. We had a great welcome from the front desk at check-in (and after the 13-hour flight from New York, it was a great welcome), a quiet, comfortable room with great beds, a helpful call from our butler (the St. Regis features butlers on call for each room), delicious room service and everything else one might expect from a hotel of this calibre. During our stay, the excellent concierge desk arranged for all of our local transfers and even made it possible for us to get a (very) early morning breakfast before catching a 6:15 AM flight to another destination in China. They also organized tickets for us to an evening of Beijing Opera: I don't know what was said to the opera management beforehand but we were greeted and treated with great hospitality.

The Garden Court restaurant features a magnificent breakfast buffet and the Celestial Court serves delicious (and affordable) Cantonese food.

The hotel is very conveniently located in the quiet embassy quarter (and only 2 subway stops on the number 1 line from Tian'anmen Square) and within walking distance of a number of good restaurants. Of course, if you don't want to brave the Beijing subway there are scores of taxis waiting at the hotel entrance to take you wherever you want to go.

Overall, our stay was extremely satisfying and I am sure that our next time in Beijing we will be returning to the St. Regis.

Room Tip: Room on the East side of the hotel have a view over the park-like Embassy Quarter, those on the West...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Madmonk_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

The St. Regis is known for being luxurious, and this hotel does not disappoint. The executive suites offer a 24 hour butler service, and that includes all coffee needed to combat your jet lag! The hotel is perfectly suited for business travelers, and is one of the best I have ever stayed at for work. Their internet should also be applauded, as it is superb. The room was large and spacious, and extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariemarblehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is my second trip to Beijing within 6 weeks, on my way to Ulaanbaatar.
I can definitely recommend this fantastic hotel to all business travellers or tourists. It is ideally located in the "Embassy District" and very easy drive from and to the International Airport along the highway. Once you are here, if you fancy a good walk, you can reach Tianamen Square in 40 minutes or 1 hour.
The pool and gym here are the best ! I've had a dinner at the "Astor Grill" which is fantastic and the buffet breakfast and lunch in the Cafe are great !
Happy to say that I was up-graded (maybe March and April are not so busy ?), but the rooms are well furnished and quiet. Bathrooms are big and I enjoy the tasteful furnishings that convey Chinese culture and art.
All the well trained staff speak excellent English and the Concierge is very helpful.
Hope to be back, soon !
KFH
(Starwood Platinum Member - stayed here for the second time on 16th of April 2013)

Room Tip: All rooms are fine, both front and back. Hotel is located in the quiet Embassy District, with a lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaiser F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend with our family of five and weren't disappointed. It's a great hotel, and the service is generally also good, although we did have a few language issues that I wouldn't expect in a hotel of this calibre. The rooms are lovely and spacious, it has a wonderful warm feel to it, and is in a great spot. It made a good base for us with our family, and as we have three young kids, made it very easy. I thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Expat-traveller-HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

My wife and I spent a week in The St Regis, as we were in Beijing on business but had our sons (8 and 2) traveling with us. The service is very professional, room was very nice and they arranged a lovely babysitter for us (not expensive) so we could escape to meetings. Restaurants were great, lobby bar service excellent, only small issue was that the breakfast service was a little limited in choice for this standard of hotel and the service finished early (10am) so we missed that a few times as we were jet-lagged and arrived just as it was closing. That was a tiny issue, as overall we were very happy with our stay and we will stay there again when we return to Beijing in May. You will not be disappointed with this hotel, top class.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robs_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities. And please be assured that your opinions are taken very seriously and we will take the necessary measures to do an internal follow up. We will be ensuring that your profile is updated and that your stays from now will be everything you would expect and more.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Whenever I visit Beijing, usually 3-4 times a year, always stay at the same hotel ; It is The St. Regis where you will feel comfortable like home, arrange your meetings in the hotel, have one of the best breakfast buffets in China.

With its perfect location you can reach almost anywhere in Beijing comparatively in short time even in Beijing's terribly busy rush hours.

Hotel stuff are always very friendly and its butler service is at your footsteps whenever you contact them. Rooms are spacious, bathrooms are really comfortable..

Room Tip: Rooms facing city view are preferable..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suat s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
W Beijing Chang'an
W Beijing Chang'an
#50 of 6,445 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#3 of 6,445 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
#34 of 6,445 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#9 of 6,445 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Guomao
Park Hyatt Beijing
Park Hyatt Beijing
#24 of 6,445 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Rosewood Beijing
#6 of 6,445 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Beijing

Property: The St. Regis Beijing
Address: No.21Jianguomenwai Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Beijing
#20 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#27 Business Hotel in Beijing
#30 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#41 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#159 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Beijing exemplifies luxury, elegance, and impeccable service and is now relaunched in 2008. Superbly situated in the heart of Beijing's business, shopping and diplomatic districts, it is the hotel of choice for the world's most discerning traveler. Experience uncompromising and incomparable service-hallmark traits of our signature St. Regis Butler Service. Available 24 hours a day, the St. Regis Butler attends to every detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your The St. Regis Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Beijing Hotel Beijing
St Regis Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing