We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Most Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The St. Regis Beijing
Ranked #37 of 6,599 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed here end of March beginning of April in order to go up to Beijing from Shanghai to see The Great Wall and Tiananmen Square. The bed was like a cloud, the butler service was spectacular and it is one of the top 5 hotels I've stayed in.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room on the highest level possible for a great view of Beijing. I like to get a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julianne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our butler service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,050)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

412 - 418 of 1,050 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

My family with 8 & 5 year olds stayed at St Regis for four nights with exceptional service. One bedroom statesman suite allowed four person occupancy and came with our own butler!! Great restaurants, will go out of their way to accommodate for your food preferences. Great location for sight seeing. Kids loved the heated pool. Highly recommend as only place to stay in Beijing.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afsanehm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I just finished my stay at the St Regis.
On my first night I arrived at 2am due to a flight delay. The staff were so lovely and upgraded me to a suite.
The hotel is truly an oasis in the storm of busy Beijing. Next time I'm in town I will be sure to stay again.
PS - Friday night in the Press Club Bar is great fun.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adiemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stayed at the St Regis 10 days ago before transferring to the Fairmont to join a conference I was attending in Beijing. This used to be my regular Beijing Hotel when I lived in HK and it lived up to all of my fond memories.
This place drips class.
From the immaculate tastefully appointed rooms to unparalleled service this place is an oasis in the traffic jammed polluted ( the air quality has to be experience to be believed) city that is Beijing. The butler assigned to the room was incredible and seemed to genuinely care that I got what I needed when I needed it.
So many Asian 5 star hotels present very well, and try very hard but often stray into the kitsch and tacky.
The St Regis manages the understated elegance often strived for but rarely achieved in Europe and North America let alone China.
The only glitch was a room service meal I had came without all the cutlery necessary ( I was forced to eat French Onion soup with a tiny tea spoon) , but in the scheme of things that's pretty minor..
The property is in the middle of the Embassy area of Beijing and is very quiet. Its a bit of a giggle watching the army guys who stand at intervals on little plinths in front of the embassy facing the hotel. They're ramrod straight at attention rotating their heads left, right, center in sharp exaggerated movements....over and over again....non stop.
Very odd.
At about $280 a night , you just cant beat the value as St Regis properties elsewhere are 2-3 times the price..
On the plus sides:
Elegantly appointed, big rooms
Unusually fast ( for China) Internet
Engaging friendly service
Great Breakfast ( they have EVERYTHING)
Crazy Japanese style toilet!
Negatives ( this is quibbling)
Listless boring bar
Room service is on the pricy side
coffee in the lobby lounge is VERY expensive
Taxis are often hard to come by and the doorman has to go out on the street to flag one down- give yourself plenty of time.
The pollution in the city but that's not the hotel's fault.

Great hotel and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The St Regis is a great hotel. We debated between the St Regis and Raffles before we came and we are so glad we stayed at St Regis. While not as central to Forbidden City and tienamen square it's only a 5 min cab ride (cost $1.50) or 4 subway stops ($0.75) or 30 min walk. It's absolutely worth it. We did pop into raffles just to compare and it was underwhelming compared to the newly renovated and grand St Regis. We had butler service so free coffee and tea at any time as well as pressing of clothes. We found this to be worth it as the restaurant in the hotel charges about $10 for coffee. Breakfast is a bit pricy if you go for the buffet at ~$35 per person but you can go a la carte with eggs and bacon and pancakes for example at $10 each. Starbucks is across the street and priced similarly to the US.
The hotel has a great gym and fantastic pool. Because we were her pages and waking up at 4 or 5 am we made use of the gym every morning. It was great no extra charge. Also you get free bottles of water in the gym and in the room which are worth it as in many restaurants you get charged $10 per bottle of water it's quite a rip off.
The hotel helped us organize a day trip to the Great Wall and summer palace with an English speaking tour guide, lunch, car service and a traditional Chinese tea house ($300 for the two of us). We thought this was well worth it as we left around 8:30 am and didnt return till around 4:30 or 5pm. The Great Wall is an hour and half drive summer palace around 50 minutes. The tour was provided by gray line and our guide was Michelle. She had very good English and a great sense of humor. We loved the Great Wall it's a must see!! If you're pressed for time you can skip the Summer Palace. We loved Forbidden City much much more and it's really close to the hotel.
The hotel is really helpful and can help you book restaurants for the evening -Peking duck is a must at Duck de Chine!!
Also close to the hotel is Wufanjing street which Is like the 5th avenue of Beijing with many of the high end shops like Gucci and Hermes also on this street you will find a street market with street food and chackis.
After sight seeing and waking for hours you may be in a need for a massage across the main street from the hotel is a massage place think its called Liangzi (greet sign says something about foot massage). Now if you're looking for a typical american spa massage where someone tickles you with oil and you're asleep by the end of it this is nothing like that. This is a Chinese message where you may find yourself in pain at times similar to a deep tissue or sports massage. My husband and I paid approx $50 each for an hour and felt like new born babies after. They massage you in the same room. Their English wasn't the best but we managed. For Chinese standards this was quite pricy but very clean and safe it was like a 3 floor marble spa and the massage was like a chiropractor and massage in one!
Well that was my log winded way of saying STAY ST ST REGIS!
Very safe very convenient very clean and overall a great way to start our Asian travels.

Room Tip: We had a diplomatic suite with butler service. Room was large
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alicja s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to your second home in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed at this property for 4 nights and was upgraded to the Statesmen suite and were pampered by the remarkable service. The butler service was a plus. It also included complimentary coffee and tea service at any time during the day, packing/unpacking services and complimentary shoe shine. The hotel is located within the embassy area and relatively close to major sites within Beijing. Breakfast at the main restaurant was exquisite with great selection. The room was spacious at nearly 650 square feet, with a tiled foyer, a large living room area with a sofa and some armchairs, a dark wood work desk. Amazing SPG perk, free cocktails and snacks in the press club bar and lounge every evening from 5:30-7:00 pm. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cad_world_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to your second home in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is my 3rd stay & as always I enjoyed my stay. The rooms are well appointed & the bed comfortable. The bathroom nice & big!

We ordered room service & watched the Oscars over breakfast. Very fun!!! Our butler set-up our meal & checked to see if we needed anything! :-)

Highly recommend & will return again!

Room Tip: There are many restaurants in the area, get out & explore!
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Red9601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to your second home in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Guomao
Park Hyatt Beijing
Park Hyatt Beijing
#41 of 6,599 in Beijing
899 reviews
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
W Beijing Chang'an
W Beijing Chang'an
#18 of 6,599 in Beijing
971 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
The Peninsula Beijing
The Peninsula Beijing
#46 of 6,599 in Beijing
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
Conrad Beijing
Conrad Beijing
#34 of 6,599 in Beijing
590 reviews
Guomao
Fairmont Beijing
Fairmont Beijing
#17 of 6,599 in Beijing
1,572 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#9 of 6,599 in Beijing
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Beijing

Address: No.21Jianguomenwai Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Beijing
#24 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#27 Business Hotel in Beijing
#36 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#41 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#144 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $197 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Beijing’s business, shopping and diplomatic districts, the hotel combines legendary St. Regis Traditions like the personalized Butler Service, Evening Ritual, Afternoon Tea and the famous Bloody Mary, created at The St. Regis New York. Iridium Spa with natural hot springs from 1,500 meters below the surface. A stunning glass-walled swimming pool, a 6,000-square-meter landscaped garden. Three exceptional restaurants, two signature bars presents itself as one of the finesse expressions of hotel luxury. The St. Regis Beijing has received extraordinary and consistent recognition from a wide array of prominent global lifestyle and travel publications, including Condé Nast Traveler, Travel & Leisure, Institutional Investor, and Elite Traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The St. Regis Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Beijing Hotel Beijing
St Regis Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing