We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The St. Regis Beijing
Ranked #35 of 6,568 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The St. Regis hotel in Beijing is one of the nicest hotels that I have stayed in. I generally take one or two large trips per year and I have been fortunate enough to go to many international locations. I did stay in a suite, so I can't speak about the regular rooms. But, the decor and the service from the butler service down to the general staff was terrific. I was extremely satisfied with the location of the hotel and how at home I felt from the minute I walked into the room for the three nights that I stayed there. I would definitely return to this hotel and I highly recommend this hotel to anyone thinking about staying here.

Room Tip: If you don't speak Chinese and you are planning on taking a taxi from the airport, make sure to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredhulnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our butler service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,040)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

420 - 426 of 1,040 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

as platinum member they upgraded me to suite room and i cant feel relax not much view in room , small and smelly and old... dry cough killing me at night because heater . bath room is not luxury very small bathtub . good thing you can get a ton of avian water . location is not that good service is chinese standard but they have excellent breakfast ... not worth for money ! i recommend you to pay more a bit and move to stay at park hyatt!! i have more photos review at http://www.flickr.com/photos/yoshida_101/collections

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoshida_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and detailed opinions about your recent stay here at The St. Regis Beijing.

Our hotel prides itself on providing bespoke services, and when things do go wrong we rectify them immediately.

Please be assured that your opinions are taken very seriously and we will take the necessary measures to do an internal follow up and ensure that issue’s doesn’t happen in the future.

We will be ensuring that your profile is updated and that your stays from now will be everything you would expect and more.

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcome you in near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

St. Regis is outstanding. Loved this property, staff is professional and accommodating. Butler service added an extra element of indulgence and luxury. Restaurant is outstanding as well, offering East and West cuisine - very happy!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macignal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our butler service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I am usually a fan of St. Regis hotels because they feel smaller and more personal than some of the larger chains in the upscale category, and this St. Regis was no different. We were in a lovely corner room that was very spacious. Our butler was always prompt and courteous, and we took advantage of the complimentary coffee and tea service every day.

The one slight negative is that the hotel is in a quiet area of town (near the embassies) so the walk to the subway was a bit far (which is important in the sweltering humidity/heat of July!). Maybe because it’s in such a quiet, non-touristy area, we had some difficulty getting taxis during some times of the day because it isn’t common for there to be a lot of taxis in the area I guess.

Some of the employees at the front desk were terrific and very helpful (I emailed with Michael before arrival to make some arrangements and he was very prompt), however once we arrived we found the employees at the front desk and concierge to be a bit hit or miss. Some were very helpful; others fumbled around trying to locate all the arrangements Michael had made for us in advance. That was a bit frustrating at a hotel of this caliber but we did enjoy the hotel because of the respite it provided from the busy, crowded city.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank TheLadyinRed03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our butler service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed at the St Regis in September as part of a group. We were well looked after and wanted for nothing. The butler service was particularly helpful, hemming a dress for me and re-souling my husbands shoes. If ever we find ourselves in Beijing again, we will not hesitate to stay at the St. Regis

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SophieBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our butler service and facilities. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I stayed at the St. Regis for 5 nights after I became quite ill in Beijing. It was a real bummer! I was supposed to be backpacking along the great wall, staying in hostels and guest houses on a budget. I woke up on check out day from a mid range hotel in Beijing, ready to explore the great wall, but I woke up very ill with a powerful virus. I decided that I needed to cancel that trip and get well, and I wanted to do that in a place with total comfort, no need to leave the hotel, and no annoyances whatsoever.

So, I chose the St. Regis. I splurged, but I figured that I will likely not leave the room for 5 days, so I will get the most out of this luxurious splurge.

The room is amazing. I had the entry level room. The bathroom and bathroom amenities are divine. The bed was delicious. The TV was amazingly high quality, and I was able to connect my macbook with hdmi cable and watch movies from my computer on the TV very easily. The furniture was very comfortable.

The breakfast was good, and had a huge variety, but the juices are not great. I am quite picky with juices, and the orange and grapefruit juices are not very fresh. They had a funky, kind of fake taste.

The lunch special at the italian restaurant was amazing. The minestrone soup was the best I have ever tasted, and I come from Chicago with its fare share of Italian restaurants. The Japanese restaurant made me feel like I stepped into Japan. The food there was also quite good. The room service food was ok, but not great. The descriptions of the dishes were sometimes not very accurate. But overall, pretty good.

The concierge was not good at all. I almost complained to the management. He gave me a quick negative response to a question I asked. I had to coax him along to actually find out the information I wanted. In the end, he still failed. This was quite annoying and not up to par for this hotel brand.

Overall, the stay was excellent, and the quality and cleanliness was top rate. The housekeeping staff are excellent. They provide ample amounts of free, bottled water, as opposed to some high end hotels that charge $10 for a small bottle of evian! The laundry service was expensive, but excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marktomaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I really must say that St.Regis in Beijing is an Excellent hotel. Hotel that you have everything you need if you on bussines trip or yust a turist. Excellent service, food, room....everything!! Always when i come to Beijing i stay in this hotel ,and this is my second home. Very cosy.....that everybody needs,when they are far away from home. Congratulations and see you soon again. For all who are searching for a really good hotel in Beijing, the St.Regis is the right adress. I really recomend this hotel.
Best regards from Slovenia, Sandra Kos

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Guomao
Park Hyatt Beijing
Park Hyatt Beijing
#36 of 6,568 in Beijing
884 reviews
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
W Beijing Chang'an
W Beijing Chang'an
#20 of 6,568 in Beijing
888 reviews
Guomao
Conrad Beijing
Conrad Beijing
#33 of 6,568 in Beijing
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
Fairmont Beijing
Fairmont Beijing
#13 of 6,568 in Beijing
1,543 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#8 of 6,568 in Beijing
621 reviews
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#1 of 6,568 in Beijing
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Beijing

Address: No.21Jianguomenwai Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Beijing
#23 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#27 Business Hotel in Beijing
#34 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#41 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#149 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $193 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Beijing’s business, shopping and diplomatic districts, the hotel combines legendary St. Regis Traditions like the personalized Butler Service, Evening Ritual, Afternoon Tea and the famous Bloody Mary, created at The St. Regis New York. Iridium Spa with natural hot springs from 1,500 meters below the surface. A stunning glass-walled swimming pool, a 6,000-square-meter landscaped garden. Three exceptional restaurants, two signature bars presents itself as one of the finesse expressions of hotel luxury. The St. Regis Beijing has received extraordinary and consistent recognition from a wide array of prominent global lifestyle and travel publications, including Condé Nast Traveler, Travel & Leisure, Institutional Investor, and Elite Traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Beijing Hotel Beijing
St Regis Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing