We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Highly recommend !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Beijing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The St. Regis Beijing
Ranked #40 of 5,937 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Highly recommend !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

St. Regis is outstanding. Loved this property, staff is professional and accommodating. Butler service added an extra element of indulgence and luxury. Restaurant is outstanding as well, offering East and West cuisine - very happy!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank macignal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our butler service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    200
    61
    18
    11
See reviews for
95
180
82
330
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
126 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I am usually a fan of St. Regis hotels because they feel smaller and more personal than some of the larger chains in the upscale category, and this St. Regis was no different. We were in a lovely corner room that was very spacious. Our butler was always prompt and courteous, and we took advantage of the complimentary coffee and tea service every day.

The one slight negative is that the hotel is in a quiet area of town (near the embassies) so the walk to the subway was a bit far (which is important in the sweltering humidity/heat of July!). Maybe because it’s in such a quiet, non-touristy area, we had some difficulty getting taxis during some times of the day because it isn’t common for there to be a lot of taxis in the area I guess.

Some of the employees at the front desk were terrific and very helpful (I emailed with Michael before arrival to make some arrangements and he was very prompt), however once we arrived we found the employees at the front desk and concierge to be a bit hit or miss. Some were very helpful; others fumbled around trying to locate all the arrangements Michael had made for us in advance. That was a bit frustrating at a hotel of this caliber but we did enjoy the hotel because of the respite it provided from the busy, crowded city.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TheLadyinRed03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our butler service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed at the St Regis in September as part of a group. We were well looked after and wanted for nothing. The butler service was particularly helpful, hemming a dress for me and re-souling my husbands shoes. If ever we find ourselves in Beijing again, we will not hesitate to stay at the St. Regis

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SophieBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our butler service and facilities. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I stayed at the St. Regis for 5 nights after I became quite ill in Beijing. It was a real bummer! I was supposed to be backpacking along the great wall, staying in hostels and guest houses on a budget. I woke up on check out day from a mid range hotel in Beijing, ready to explore the great wall, but I woke up very ill with a powerful virus. I decided that I needed to cancel that trip and get well, and I wanted to do that in a place with total comfort, no need to leave the hotel, and no annoyances whatsoever.

So, I chose the St. Regis. I splurged, but I figured that I will likely not leave the room for 5 days, so I will get the most out of this luxurious splurge.

The room is amazing. I had the entry level room. The bathroom and bathroom amenities are divine. The bed was delicious. The TV was amazingly high quality, and I was able to connect my macbook with hdmi cable and watch movies from my computer on the TV very easily. The furniture was very comfortable.

The breakfast was good, and had a huge variety, but the juices are not great. I am quite picky with juices, and the orange and grapefruit juices are not very fresh. They had a funky, kind of fake taste.

The lunch special at the italian restaurant was amazing. The minestrone soup was the best I have ever tasted, and I come from Chicago with its fare share of Italian restaurants. The Japanese restaurant made me feel like I stepped into Japan. The food there was also quite good. The room service food was ok, but not great. The descriptions of the dishes were sometimes not very accurate. But overall, pretty good.

The concierge was not good at all. I almost complained to the management. He gave me a quick negative response to a question I asked. I had to coax him along to actually find out the information I wanted. In the end, he still failed. This was quite annoying and not up to par for this hotel brand.

Overall, the stay was excellent, and the quality and cleanliness was top rate. The housekeeping staff are excellent. They provide ample amounts of free, bottled water, as opposed to some high end hotels that charge $10 for a small bottle of evian! The laundry service was expensive, but excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marktomaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I really must say that St.Regis in Beijing is an Excellent hotel. Hotel that you have everything you need if you on bussines trip or yust a turist. Excellent service, food, room....everything!! Always when i come to Beijing i stay in this hotel ,and this is my second home. Very cosy.....that everybody needs,when they are far away from home. Congratulations and see you soon again. For all who are searching for a really good hotel in Beijing, the St.Regis is the right adress. I really recomend this hotel.
Best regards from Slovenia, Sandra Kos

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usa, Japan
Level Contributor
135 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

stayed here while on a personal trip to beijing. was glad i chose the st regis - the building from the outside isnt all that great to look at, but once you get through the doors - its a different world altogether.

location is close to the subway - there is a short cut route through the back of the hotel (by the service apts). i took the subway to all the sightseeing places.

checkin was quick and efficient - cheery, friendly service at the checkin. room was comfortable - had a room that faced the main road on a high floor. didnt hear anything - my butler was excellent and spoke very good english.

room itself very comfortable, bathroom luxurious - what you expect from a st regis

i had breakfast at the hotel and was satisfied with it - missed the sunday brunch offering as i arrived a bit late, but looked like a fabulous spread and very popular.

went to the bar for happy hour - excellent appetizers and wine. it was busy, but not packed.

loved the experience - would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank im666_1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

By far, one of the most luxurious hotels in the St Regis line. From the moment we arrived, it was a step inside a world of luxury. The outstanding professionalism and eye to detail by all of the staff could not have been better. From the complimentary room upgrade, to Billy Ho, our butler, (who bravely took on the daunting task of securely wrapping a bird cage for transatlantic travel and having a button sewed on my coat in 5 minutes) ) to the outstanding service attention by Billy Yu and Holly at the front desk, it could not have been a better experience. Even the hotel room maid made us feel at home by unpacking the essentials from our travel kit. Hotel is convenient to local metro line, which is within walking distance, and the rooms are modern and comfortable. Be aware that the hotel pool is shared with residents of the Regis apartments, and on our visit, we shared the pool with a coach and two young swimmers practicing. The hotel is a jewel in the St Regis crown, be sure to stay here if you have the opportunity to do so.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NOIDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Guomao
Fairmont Beijing
Fairmont Beijing
#20 of 5,937 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 1,076 reviews
Guomao
Park Hyatt Beijing
Park Hyatt Beijing
#28 of 5,937 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 660 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#15 of 5,937 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Kerry Hotel Beijing
#7 of 5,937 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 1,230 reviews
Xidan
Raffles Beijing Hotel
Raffles Beijing Hotel
#16 of 5,937 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 1,544 reviews
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Beijing

Property: The St. Regis Beijing
Address: No.21Jianguomenwai Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Beijing
#24 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#27 Business Hotel in Beijing
#36 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#41 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#181 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Beijing exemplifies luxury, elegance, and impeccable service and is now relaunched in 2008. Superbly situated in the heart of Beijing's business, shopping and diplomatic districts, it is the hotel of choice for the world's most discerning traveler. Experience uncompromising and incomparable service-hallmark traits of our signature St. Regis Butler Service. Available 24 hours a day, the St. Regis Butler attends to every detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your The St. Regis Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Beijing Hotel Beijing
St Regis Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing