We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“excellent hotel - true to the st regis brand” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The St. Regis Beijing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The St. Regis Beijing
Ranked #35 of 6,158 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Usa, Japan
Level Contributor
157 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“excellent hotel - true to the st regis brand”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

stayed here while on a personal trip to beijing. was glad i chose the st regis - the building from the outside isnt all that great to look at, but once you get through the doors - its a different world altogether.

location is close to the subway - there is a short cut route through the back of the hotel (by the service apts). i took the subway to all the sightseeing places.

checkin was quick and efficient - cheery, friendly service at the checkin. room was comfortable - had a room that faced the main road on a high floor. didnt hear anything - my butler was excellent and spoke very good english.

room itself very comfortable, bathroom luxurious - what you expect from a st regis

i had breakfast at the hotel and was satisfied with it - missed the sunday brunch offering as i arrived a bit late, but looked like a fabulous spread and very popular.

went to the bar for happy hour - excellent appetizers and wine. it was busy, but not packed.

loved the experience - would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank im666_1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    585
    215
    64
    18
    12
See reviews for
99
188
89
354
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

By far, one of the most luxurious hotels in the St Regis line. From the moment we arrived, it was a step inside a world of luxury. The outstanding professionalism and eye to detail by all of the staff could not have been better. From the complimentary room upgrade, to Billy Ho, our butler, (who bravely took on the daunting task of securely wrapping a bird cage for transatlantic travel and having a button sewed on my coat in 5 minutes) ) to the outstanding service attention by Billy Yu and Holly at the front desk, it could not have been a better experience. Even the hotel room maid made us feel at home by unpacking the essentials from our travel kit. Hotel is convenient to local metro line, which is within walking distance, and the rooms are modern and comfortable. Be aware that the hotel pool is shared with residents of the Regis apartments, and on our visit, we shared the pool with a coach and two young swimmers practicing. The hotel is a jewel in the St Regis crown, be sure to stay here if you have the opportunity to do so.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NOIDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
92 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

St Regis is located in the quiet ambassador area and yet within 15 minutes walking distance to Xiu Shui - a popular shopping centre for tourists. The hotel is well maintained. Staff are very polite and helpful. The rooms are classy and comfortable. It provides butler service to each guest. Once you check in, a butler will show up in your room to ask if you need complimentary pressing or other services. Every guest feel special here. Their spa service is excellent. The Ayurvedic therapy treatment was better than the one I received in Trident Mumbai. The slight drawback is lack of Chinese food option in the room service menu outside working hours of their Chinese restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GOAL_Spring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our butler service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trophy Club, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed here with my son and father (2rooms) for a long weekend in Beijing. We thoroughly enjoyed our rooms. They were spacious and comfortable. The complimentary umbrella came in very handy as well due to some poor weather. The location is pretty good and we had a tour guide which made getting around easy. Friendly service was the norm and the inside dining, while pricey, was very good. We used points and that was a seamless experience as well. I'd definitely go back if I am back in beijing

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drewgonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

The St. Regis Beijing is a class act. If you have the opportunity to book a stay here you should definitely do it. We thought the service was impecable, the buffet breakfast provided great choices but also high quality, and our room was luxurious and beautiful. From the moment we walked into the lobby we felt lucky to be there. It was a good base from which to explore the city. We also enjoyed the large indoor swimming pool.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Selina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

top notch hotel and at a price that would be cheap in most north american cities. Butler service was excellent, rooms were good, internet decent, breakfast very good. No negatives for me- and the location is fairly good, close to the subway and 20 mins walk from Tiammen Square.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSMunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in November, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

I went to the China Polo Open tournament at the Tang Polo Club in September and I won a 2 nights stay at the St Regis at a lucky draw in the hotel awesome VIP Hospitality area there.
We got a wonderful suite for the weekend. The room was the best, especially the nice bathroom with a bathtub. We enjoyed a lot the gym and swimming pool.
The breakfast has a very cool buffet (when you live in China for few years, having a western breakfast is the best thing ever to start the day !)
The staff of the hotel was really nice and helpful !!!
Definitely the best place to stay for a relaxing weekend in Beijing :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Romarique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Guomao
Fairmont Beijing
Fairmont Beijing
#19 of 6,158 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#7 of 6,158 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Guomao
Park Hyatt Beijing
Park Hyatt Beijing
#21 of 6,158 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Xidan
Grand Hyatt Beijing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
#32 of 6,158 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,627 reviews
Guomao
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing
#8 of 6,158 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#24 of 6,158 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Beijing

Property: The St. Regis Beijing
Address: No.21Jianguomenwai Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Beijing
#21 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#27 Business Hotel in Beijing
#32 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#41 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#155 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Beijing exemplifies luxury, elegance, and impeccable service and is now relaunched in 2008. Superbly situated in the heart of Beijing's business, shopping and diplomatic districts, it is the hotel of choice for the world's most discerning traveler. Experience uncompromising and incomparable service-hallmark traits of our signature St. Regis Butler Service. Available 24 hours a day, the St. Regis Butler attends to every detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The St. Regis Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Beijing Hotel Beijing
St Regis Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing