We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The St. Regis Beijing
Ranked #38 of 6,531 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Was my favourite hotel in Beijing but I found it was getting tired. The food and housekeeping were not as good as before. It seems that they appointed a new Exe Chef.Like the press bar.

The thing shocked me was their staff forgot to wake me up although I fixed a wak-up call the night before departure. So I woke up by myself at 5.45am while my flight was 7.10am. They did make a sincere apology but I a still thinking that it was unacceptable for a St Regis hotel

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank Hawkdai007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Executive Assistant Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to detail your recent experience at The St. Regis Beijing.

Our hotel prides itself on providing bespoke services, and when things do go wrong we rectify them immediately.

Please be assured that your feedback is taken very seriously and we will take the necessary measures to do an internal follow up and ensure that issue doesn’t happen in the future.

We would also like to thank you for taking the call from one of our senior manager and discussed your experience in more detail.

We will be ensuring that your profile is updated and that your stays from now will be everything you would expect and more.

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcome you in near future.

Best regards

Ugur Talayhan
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,000)
There are newer reviews for The St. Regis Beijing
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

441 - 447 of 1,000 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2012

The hotel was converted, not built as a St. Regis, so the rooms are nice, but not lavish and the bathrooms are a bit small. Air conditioning in the hallways is poor which leads to a bad smell in the summer and the AC in the rooms is not up to Western standards. The staff definitely needs English lessons, and the service is not up to St. Regis standards. Butlers will greet you on arrival and delineate their services including unpacking and tea, but then not offer either on the spot. Great pool, health club and drastically overpriced restaurants. Norwegian manager is excellent, and can solve anything, but his staff needs to be more empowered and more fluent in English. For those who stay at many Starwood properties, this is a the level of a luxury collection but could become a St. Regis if the service is stepped up and some improvements are made to the physical plant.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank verycritical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I stayed in St Regis for 2 night during a business trip. Room is big, bed and pillows are very comfortable. People is nice and their english is good too. Breakfast is okay but they put too much MSG into the Dan Dan noodle which made me sick and thirsty.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tsangyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliana Y, Director of Sales at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Dear tsangyyy

Thank you for your feedback during your recent two-nights stay. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the acommodation facilities - our bed and pillows are often the reasons for a great night's rest. Your feedback on the Dan Dan noodle is noted and we will look into this with our Chef.

In the meanwhile, we look forward to your return and if there is anything we could assist you with for your next visit, please let me know.

Best regards
Juliana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Have used this hotel to celebrate my 5th wedding anniversary with my wife and overall had a very nice stay. Firstly we were welcomed and upgraded to a suite due to they knew we had a special night coming up. Included with this was a personal butler who we could use for 24 hours. They had a lot of benefits included, like shoe polish, free use of business center, but I had booked a spa treatment for us so not really time to make use of all the extra benefits.

The spa was just opened one day before and you could see that they still had to get used to real guests. Although we booked a massage they first gave us a normal locker without the bathrobe. But they corrected it quickly and we got the bigger locker with the bathrobe and the funny underwear. The massage itself was great and very relaxing and as their opening promotion they provided half an hour facial treatment so my wife was very happy.

When coming back to the room they had prepared the bottle of champagne, which I gave them upon check in, nicely set up in an ice bucket and with rose petals, chocolates and strawberries. Very nice touch and my wife was happily surprised.

I had dinner booked in the Italian restaurant and although we came later and about to close soon, they still provided us with very nice and focused service and wines matching our dishes. Communication throughout the hotel was very good, because also here they had a surprise for us by providing a small cheese cake with celebration wordings and a candle.

The room was very spacious, clean and had all the facilities needed to make it a perfect stay. Their amenities are great, large containers, and it seems like they have thought of every little thing.

Overall a very nice hotel, although very traditional and not the cheapest one in town. But definitely a great venue to celebrate for a special occasion.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Airuikah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliana Y, Director of Sales at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Dear Aruikah,

WOW! You certainly had a romantic night at The St. Regis Beijing! Just reading your memorable experience makes me want to celebrate my wedding anniversary in the same romantic style. The St. Regis Signature Butler service is really a unique offering and many of our guests find it a very charming feature.

We look forward to you coming back for perhaps a weekend getaway!

Best regards
Juliana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Our family of 6 spent 6 nights in 2 rooms here during a visit to Beijing. This is a wonderful property that offers a real retreat from the hubbub of a big city, and the kids especially enjoyed the fabulous pool after a long day of touring in the heat, humidity and pollution of Beijing. The location is an international area, not particularly convenient to walk anywhere but close to the metro (and the hotel is well supplied with taxis). Starbucks across the street. We made the mistake of going to Sizzler next door, don't recommend. There are some good local restaurants in walking distance from the hotel, and we also had wonderful foot massages and nearby Liangzi spa, next to the McDonalds. The wifi at the hotel seems to be routed through Hong Kong and we enjoyed uncensored internet access, such as facebook, which was a real treat. The only negative is that we stayed here at the beginning of our long trip to China and nowhere else came close to being as nice as the St. Regis! Great property.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ingrid91011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliana Y, Director of Sales at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Dear Ingrid91011

Thank you for the wonderful feedback and we are really happy ot learn that you and your family had a memorable 6 days stay in Beijing. The hotel's location is in the centre of the city and though it does not have many shopping malls, as you rightly mentioned, it offers the tranquillity that one seeks after a long day of sight-seeing or business meetings. On your next visit, you must make time to enjoy our new Iridium Spa which offers a wide range of treatments taht soothe the body and mind.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family again!

Best regards
Juliana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We spent 3 nights here in a Statesman Suite. Lots of space and comfortable bed. View was not good (buildings and roof) but it really didn't matter because we left early each morning and when we came back we got ready for bed and slept - we wanted to take full advantage of our few days there. We only used the butler service for tea in the mornings (free). You have to contact the butler if you want to utilize the service. Otherwise, you don't hear from them. I didn't have a problem with that. We loved the flower arrangements in the entry and my husband really loved the very "clean" smell as you enter - instant happy. :)
We didn't eat here, but we looked in at the breakfast buffet and it looked amazing.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherriLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear SherriRL

We are really happy to know that you had a most enjoyable stay with us. The St. Regis Butler service is an unparelleled offering that most of our guests found to be a unique experience. It is really nice to feel pampered and order coffee or tea through our Butlers and truly enjoy the luxury of not having to make your own beverages. Added to this, on your next visit, you may wish to experience the packing and unpacking services provided by our trained butlers or contact them while you're out of the hotel using our e-butler facility to request for services.

Last but not least, make time to visit our new and exciting Iridium Spa which offers a wide range of Spa treatment. Let me know if you would like more information or make a booking before you arrive!

Best regards
Juliana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This the consistently the best in town. great service.Fantastic beds. Press bar full of character and friendly staff. It never lets you down

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DEPHUNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear DEPHUNT

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience during your recent stay with us. We are indeed pleased to learn of your growing fondness fo the St. Regis Beijing. The next time you return to stay with us, do stay through Sunday so that you may enjoy our Sunday Brunch at The Garden Court. It is a wonderful gastronomic experience to end teh weekend with!

Till your next visit, let us know if we could be of further assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#9 of 6,531 in Beijing
558 reviews
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
W Beijing Chang'an
W Beijing Chang'an
#22 of 6,531 in Beijing
680 reviews
Guomao
Park Hyatt Beijing
Park Hyatt Beijing
#32 of 6,531 in Beijing
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
Fairmont Beijing
Fairmont Beijing
#14 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,449 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
The Peninsula Beijing
The Peninsula Beijing
#72 of 6,531 in Beijing
105 reviews
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#1 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Beijing

Address: No.21Jianguomenwai Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Beijing
#24 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#27 Business Hotel in Beijing
#37 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#41 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#152 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $175 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Beijing’s business, shopping and diplomatic districts, the hotel combines legendary St. Regis Traditions like the personalized Butler Service, Evening Ritual, Afternoon Tea and the famous Bloody Mary, created at The St. Regis New York. Iridium Spa with natural hot springs from 1,500 meters below the surface. A stunning glass-walled swimming pool, a 6,000-square-meter landscaped garden. Three exceptional restaurants, two signature bars presents itself as one of the finesse expressions of hotel luxury. The St. Regis Beijing has received extraordinary and consistent recognition from a wide array of prominent global lifestyle and travel publications, including Condé Nast Traveler, Travel & Leisure, Institutional Investor, and Elite Traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Beijing Hotel Beijing
St Regis Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing