We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center
Ranked #66 of 6,568 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Front Desk staff is very helpful. I just approached them to get the information where I can buy a SIM Card. One of a guy lead me to the grocery shop in front of the hotel. He said that the vendor could not communicate in English. Then, he facilitate buying SIM Card for me. I were very impressed with this beyond expectation service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Arthur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

388 - 394 of 1,422 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014

I visit Beijing on a regular basis and find the Swissotel a great Comfort Zone when I stay. It has a great location in relation to the Airport, great restaurants only a few minutes walk away (the Da Dong Roast Duck for example), a subway a few metres away and an easy taxi ride to almost any where as it is right on a ring road, The staff are friendly and go beyond the call of duty to help out and the accommodation and In house dining options excellent. Overall it is a bit tired looking and could probably do with a makeover but in some ways I actually like the welcoming lived-in feel. I also like the ease of shopping for necessities (there's a 7 Eleven just outside the back) and a good ATM and even a very good medical clinic in the building. All in all, a reassuring base to sally forth from.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pducane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Beijing is not a cheap city when it comes to hotels. We recently returned to the Swissotel as we really enjoy its location and the qualities of the facilities considering the reasonable price.
It is hard to tell what is "central" in Beijing but it is right next to ring road 2 over a subway stop. The subway will take you to any attraction while you can easily walk east to the Sanlitun area for tons of bars, restaurants and shopping opportunity. For something more "traditional" or more Chinese then you walk west.
They now have wifi in the room but it did not work well in our bedroom. The room was very comfortable and the staff helpful. The selection at the buffer breakfast was very good. All in all, an excellent stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JPDeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

I stayed at the Swissotel, 1/17/2014-1/22/2014. The staff was very freindly and helpful. The hotel is older and the rooms are a bit worn but very clean. The room was very large with two seperate areas The beds were very hard but apparently that's pretty standard for China. The bathroom was clean and spacious. There was also a refrigerator in the room. The free Wi FI was unreliable at times, not sure if that is common in Beijing but it can be a bother if you have work to do.

There are a couple of restaurants in the lobby area, we ate at the main restaurant, several times, food was OK. You can also get a salad, sandwich or pastry to go. There is also a nice lounge area in the lobby and the drinks were very good.

The location was excellent, next to a subway station, which we used frequently during our stay in Beijing. There is a 7eleven across the street and few restaurants in walking distances.

This was a good location for our stay in Beijing.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donnaaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed here in June 2014. This was our first stop in Beijing for a couple of nights. We were upgraded to an Executive Suite. The accommodation and service were excellent. As in all hotels the food and drinks that you buy are expensive compared with buying outside the hotel. There is a nice beer garden to chill out in if you didn't want to venture outside for the evening. I deliberately picked the Swissotel as one of my hotels in China because it has English speaking staff, which is sometimes a relief. Check-in and out were straight forward. They ordered our taxi to the airport and it was roughly the same price as you would have paid if you picked it off the street, 90 yuan. The cheapest metered cab we had from the airport is 83 yuan. The location is a bit away from the centre, but close for the Lama Temple (two stops on the tube). The tube station is outside the hotel. On our return to Beijing we stayed nearer the centre for other sight seeing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wishtobeskinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Lived in room 513, the bed was so hard, feels like sleep on the concrete floor.
Everything is old and out dated.
But location is 5 stars, next to Metro DongSiShiTiao, 15 mins to San Li Tun and Workers Stadium where all the actions are after dark.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ausmochic A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelBeijingMgnt, Manager at Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us at Swissôtel Beijing. We value your comment very much as it helps us to serve you better.

We regret to learn that you had found the bed was too hard to meet your expectation, however we do have softer pads available from Housekeeping to accommodate the individual’s request and ensure the guest comfort at highest possible level.

With regards to the dated facilities, you are correct, we do have some challenge for the lower floors of guest rooms, unfortunately. We are working with the hotel owner for the best way to provide the modern experience to our guests.

Again, we are sorry that we don’t impress you with our swiss hospitality and look forward to your continuous support.


Best regards,

Jason Wang
Quality Manager
On behalf of Swissôtel BEIJING Hong Kong Macau Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

excellent location,next to subway line 2,exit c
few minutes walk to local supermarket,Mcdonalds and Starbucks;very friendly staffs and there is a bank for money exchange in ground floor and
nothing to complaints

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank wayaung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#67 of 6,568 in Beijing
2,691 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#32 of 6,568 in Beijing
2,972 reviews
Chongwenmen
pentahotel Beijing
pentahotel Beijing
#54 of 6,568 in Beijing
1,188 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#64 of 6,568 in Beijing
2,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center

Address: No.2 Chaoyangmen Beidajie, Beijing 100027, China
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#47 Family Hotel in Beijing
#52 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#58 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#78 Business Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $83 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center 4*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
European style and warm Asian hospitality characterize this charming downtown hotel. You will love the personalized service, fine dining created by chefs from all over the world, efficient business support and those extra touches for which Swissôtels are renowned. Truly international staff and clientele, located in the commercial and diplomatic district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Beijing Hotel Beijing
Swissotel Hotel Beijing
Beijing Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing