We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will Be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center
Ranked #72 of 6,462 Hotels in Beijing
Fröndenberg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will Be back”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

what a pleasant surprise!!! After Reading a Few Not so Great reveiws i thought this would be a so/ so Hotel .to my very pleasant surprise it was super from Start to Finish ,great Room very freindly and Professional Staff ,good Food and Location !! Just what we needed!! Thanyou for a wonderfully relaxing Break !!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Katharine Rosem... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelBeijingMgnt, Manager at Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Katharine,

Thank you for staying with us as well as taking the time to express your feedback. We very much appreciate those pats on the back and I can assure you that these comments both encouraging and complimentary are taken to heart.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Swissotel Beijing in the not distant future.

Best regards,
Jason Wang
Quality Manager
on behalf of Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    608
    243
    86
    29
See reviews for
110
194
147
534
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The Swissotel is a fine place to stay in the hustle and bustle of Beijing....it is right on the metro line Dongsishitao (or something like that!) Station is just 2 minutes from the door of the hotel and that is simple to use and has the places written in English....bonus!!! The hotel is clean and staff helpful....book tours/taxis.....etc....it is a nice calm place to come back to after a hectic day of climbing the Great Wall. ..seeing temples...visiting art district....haggling in a market etcc....! The room service is prompt and food a bit pricey but good. The rooms are really clean but the ONLY minus is the beds are rock hard...like sleeping on the floor....us softy westerners just not used to them! All in all it is good value for money to stay but to eat and drink is way toooo much.....local beer in a restaurant 15 yuan in Swissotel 48! There is a 7/11 store round the corner! If you stay you MUST go to Da Dong restaurant......just across the way and the best Peking duck you will ever eat in your life!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kezz_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelBeijingMgnt, Manager at Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear kezz_12,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to learn ther you had enjoyed your stay mostly as well as the city.

I can’t begin to tell you how much our team members appreciate these “pats on the back” and I can assure you that these comments both constructive and complimentary are taken to heart.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future-when next your travel itinerary includes Beijing!

Best regards,
Jason Wang
Quality Manager
On behalf of Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I do know this hotel since 2006. Since then not a lot has changed. Rooms are ok, not really exciting, Club level looks the same. Although this hotel has everything one needs, it doesnt really excite.
I had an excellent rate and it was a very good value for money.

Aircon has always been a weekness of hotel. I had cold weather, Not an aircon of a 5 star hotel.

A tip: use the underground. the statioin is located just in front of hotel and makes travelling within Beijing much easier. Just avoid rush hours. Unbelieveable how many people use the underground!

Room Tip: Room to the rear of building
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5matters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelBeijingMgnt, Manager at Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear 5matters,

Thank you very much for staying with us again and taking the time to share your candid feedback concerning your recent stay. We appreciate your valuable comment as it helps us to improve. As said, the hotel ownership and management company are studying the best way to provide the modern guest experience. Please accept our sincere apology for not being able to Wow you, however we are pleased to learn that you had found the great value for the stay.

Once again, we thank you for your loyalty. Look forward to your continuous support to Swissotel Beijing.

Best regards,
Jason Wang
Quality Manager
on behalf of Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton on Thames, SURREY
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This hotel should not be 5 star. The staff are excellent so helpful and nice. The exterior is as you would expect and reception also. But the rooms are so tired, they need a complete makeover. The bathroom was all tiles and marble but the filler around the bath had become yellow and cracked. Everything is very clean and great Aircon. If Raffles group decide to spend a little on a paint job I would certainly go back, if not, well there are a lot of hotels in Beijing. Best of all right next to a Metro, you cannot get lost and some really good inexpensive restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARLIN3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelBeijingMgnt, Manager at Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Marlin3,

Thank you for taking the time to express your candid feedback with us concerning your last stay. We very much appreciate your valuable comments as they help us to further improve. Regarding the fit & finish of the hotel, you are correct, as the hotel is 22 years old, and while renovated just prior to the Olympics, we are studying the best way to provide a modern guest experience. Please accept my sincere apologies for the less satisfactory experience that you encountered, and know that we are working hard to implement the changes to product that you noted. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards,
Jason Wang
Quality Manager
On behalf of Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

After visiting many mediocre hotels throughout Chine we were delighted to experience this Hotel. All is very clean, good showers and batheroom, excellent wifi throughout the hotel, outstanding international breakfast, very friendly and efficient service, excllent beds and mattresses and good isolation between the rooms. Very conventient train station with good connection to airport. Would definately visit again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adler_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stopped here overnight with a colleague before traveling on.
The room was clean and well kept, a nice hot shower, and no noise from the other rooms
Wi-Fi worked first time and was reliable,
The Breakfast was of a good standard with a wide choice of local, English & Continental dishes,

I would have no problems stopping here again, It did everything I would expect for the price

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelBeijingMgnt, Manager at Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear SheffieldHorn,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your last stay. We are grateful for your valuable comments as it helps us to improve. It is glad to learn that we have met your expectation, however we are striving to exceed them.

Thank you very much for staying with us at Swissotel Beijing. Look forward to your continuous support to Swissotel Worldwide.

Best regards,

Jason Wang
Quality Manager
on behalf of Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The good points about this hotel are:

1. Location. It is next to a metro station. From this staion you can get to the airport, or around the city.

2. The Gym. This is excellent. One of the best I have been to in Beijing (but not quite as good as the Legendale hotel), so I give them 8 out of 10 for the gym.

The bad points are.

1. It is on an intersection of the 2nd Ring Road, so if you are unlucky like me and have a room lookimg over this road, the noise of traffic could keep you up at night. I found the windows are only partly double glazed!

2.Room. The room I had was a standard room. It was in need of refurbishment and not up to the standard expected of Swissotel. I would rate it as a 2 star room. Strange to say there was no box of paper tissues in the room. Limited TV channels. The one positive point was that the bed was comfortable.

3. Wifi. How any hotel can get away without providing free wifi in your room astonishes me, especially a brand like Swissotel. The only place you get free wifi is on the ground floor lounge. It is about time that customers complained and got hotel chains to come into the 21st century.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel to avoid the noise of the ring road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nemo149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelBeijingMgnt, Manager at Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Nemo149,

Thank you very much for sharing your candid feedback regarding your recent stay. We regret to learn that we failed to impress you with our Swiss hospitality in terms of the product. Your valuable comments have been shared with the senior management and rest assured of our utmost attention would be given to the issues reported. While it may be difficult to make immediate changes to the facilities, I am confident you will notice further improvements in service upon your next return. That is why I wish to ask that you allow us another chance to demonstrate to you that we can make it right.

Should your busy travel plan brings you back to Beijing in the near future, please do advise me directly at jason.wang@swissotel.com so that I may be able to personally attend to your reservation details.

I apologize once again and thank you in advance granting us another opportunity. I remain at your disposal should you require any assistance.

Jason Wang
Quality Manager
on behalf of Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#68 of 6,462 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,548 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Asia Hotel
Asia Hotel
#128 of 6,462 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chongwenmen
pentahotel Beijing
pentahotel Beijing
#56 of 6,462 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,098 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Prime Hotel
Prime Hotel
#61 of 6,462 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Kuntai Royal Hotel
Kuntai Royal Hotel
#95 of 6,462 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center

Property: Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center
Address: No.2 Chaoyangmen Beidajie, Beijing 100027, China
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#43 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#47 Family Hotel in Beijing
#63 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#79 Business Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center 4*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
European style and warm Asian hospitality characterize this charming downtown hotel. You will love the personalized service, fine dining created by chefs from all over the world, efficient business support and those extra touches for which Swissôtels are renowned. Truly international staff and clientele, located in the commercial and diplomatic district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Beijing Hotel Beijing
Swissotel Hotel Beijing
Beijing Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing