We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable luxury,Ideal location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center
Ranked #70 of 6,599 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Swissotel Beijing is ideally located if you are arriving by subway from Beijing International airport.Take the airport train to Dongzhimen subway station ( 20 minutes ).From here take subway to Dongsishitao station (1 Stop) and the hotel is 10 metres in front..The check in was fast and efficient. The room was perfect..size and comfort. Tea ,coffee making facilities in room. We had the Advantage room deal which included breakfast, which was a fantastic buffet mix of Chinese and Western food .Staff were courteous and helpful. All the major sites in Beijing are easily reached by subway which is at the front door of the hotel.Plenty of shops and restaurants nearby.To get to the Great Wall..take subway to Jishuitan station and follow the signpost for bus 919 to Badaling.(The bus stop is about 5 minute walk from subway exit ,almost to the end of the street. Be careful because there are also bus 919 that go to other destinations .) Would definitely stay at Swissotel next time we are in Beijing.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suzanne-john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

719 - 725 of 1,432 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2011

This is a welcoming hotel, from the facade, through Check-in, the staff, the restaurants, to the rooms. The atrium style check-in area is spacious and inviting, the decor is pleasant and eyecatching but muted. The check-in staff are courteous and helpful. The bedrooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. The restaurant staff are efficient and courteous, the food is of a high standard and plentiful. The hotel is within easy walking distance of several good restaurants (the Purple Haze is recommended) and Ya Show Tourist Market. There is easy access to ther MRT system (station outside the hotel).

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alistairworldtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

The location is not bad, close to the ring, ghost street and to the center, but if you do not want to take the metro, you must rely on taxis which are not always easy to find these days in Beijing. Metro station right in front. The hotel has no charm, no internet in the rooms and the staff does not always speak English. It has not been renovated in 10 years, the rooms are that of a European 3 star hotel, the bathrooms are quite old and are showing their age. The beds are very hard, similar in what you would expect to find in a 3 star but not in what should be a luxury hotel. The front desk is nice but not helpful at all. The bar has wifi and the tea is very good and very expensive (more than a cocktail or beer). I would not recommend this hotel since in Beijing one has many other options which are better for business and leisure.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selvig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

The Swissotel Beijing was built 20+ years ago. The hotel is still in good condition but it does show its age and it is not as comfortable as some of the newer hotels.
Positives:
Good location right next to subway station, one stop from airport line
Lower nightly rates compared to many other 5 star hotels
Executive lounge is comfortable
Negatives:
Room could be cleaner
Some rooms quite small, especially the bathrooms
Air conditioning turned off in the middle of the night and room gets too warm for sleeping.
Breakfast buffet is extensive, but far from the best tasting in Beijing

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul Drinkwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

We are easy clients but we are so disapointed of the services of this hotel. Room not really clean (dust); English not spoken at reception; more than 30min to get a taxi; staff not pleasant and not helpful. They clearly think that because we are european we have to pay more. There are much better hotels in Beijing for the same price.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mperezjurado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

just back from my trip to china, stayed at swissotel for five nights whilst in bejing. can't complain about the hotel at all, there were three of us and our room was very roomy, had one tv in front of twin beds then my bed was made up in lounge room and i had my own tv,the view was from our room was great. most of the staff on the front desk spoke english, all the staff were nice. plenty of options to eat, though after a long day touring we found ourselves in the beer garden most afternoons enjoying a cold beer and the three waitresses who worked there were lovely, they got to know us and always greeted us with a big smile.there are a lot of restaurants around hotel,a 7-11across the road and best of all the famous dadong restaurant was five minutes walk away, but make sure you book. also if you want dessert and coffee, order it with your main meal, otherwise you won't get it.the subway is right in front of the hotel and is is 2rmb to travel anywhere. really enjoyed staying at swissotel, would definately stay there again. though one warning, hotels in china take a deposit from your credit card when you check in and it takes about two weeks for it to be put back into your account, overall loved the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qldmaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for a week last week and I had a great experience. Room was spacious, clean and i was provided with all I needed. Just tqke the address of the hotel in Chinese since the taxi drivers at the airport are not from Beijing and have no clue. The service was great people very friendly. Only down is that the hotel is getting a bit older. But i was on the executive level which has free drinks (beer, wine, soda etc) on the 16th floor from 5 to 7 pm which is nice. breakfast is great and complete. Wireless is a bit spotty but in the room you have a cable. Overall I liked the hotel and the price was great too.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MG67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#33 of 6,599 in Beijing
2,987 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#68 of 6,599 in Beijing
2,716 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#65 of 6,599 in Beijing
2,547 reviews
Chongwenmen
pentahotel Beijing
pentahotel Beijing
#57 of 6,599 in Beijing
1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center

Address: No.2 Chaoyangmen Beidajie, Beijing 100027, China
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Beijing
#40 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#53 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#62 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#78 Business Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $83 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center 4*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
European style and warm Asian hospitality characterize this charming downtown hotel. You will love the personalized service, fine dining created by chefs from all over the world, efficient business support and those extra touches for which Swissôtels are renowned. Truly international staff and clientele, located in the commercial and diplomatic district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Beijing Hotel Beijing
Swissotel Hotel Beijing
Beijing Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing