We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and Good Settings” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Capital Hotel Beijing

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Capital Hotel Beijing
Ranked #82 of 6,445 Hotels in Beijing
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice and Good Settings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

We were a group of 2 adults and 3 kids. Check in and checkout was smooth (apart from the multiple checks of our identities).
Rooms and the amenities were very very nice, pleasantly surprised us.
Food at the restaurant (within the hotel) was fabulous. But it was very tough to find a waiter to understand our request for food. Eventually our order for food was based on pictorial on an IPAD that they showed us (nice and welcomed innovation).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DocRajib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    412
    130
    34
    10
See reviews for
107
179
52
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ball Ground, Georgia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

This hotel is centrally located, a plus since Beijing is so large. The food was quite good, the buffet breakfast fabulous. We also appreciated having both tea cups and coffee cups to make our late afternoons a bit more special. Finally, we found the staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeannie82649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

This hotel is very good because it has an excellent location from where you can walk to Tienanmin square, the shopping/nightmarket area and various subwaystations. The rooms are spacious and well maintained. The staff is experienced and efficient. Yes: prices in the hotelbar are expensive but food in the various restaurants is cheaper and in general of a very nice quality. The breakfast tends to have a lot of options and is reasonable in quality.
Some of the more expensive and fashionable hotels are much much further away from te center and with this hotel you are making a nice choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

We spent 3 nights in this very beautiful hotel. The bed was big and comfortable, and the bath/shower was very good to use after a full day sightseeing. We were in tower B in a non smoking room, it is important to specify that if you want non smoking, as in China, they do allow smoking in some rooms or floors. Very close to tiannemen square, and a variety of restaurants within walking distance of hotel. We stayed during the off season, in the winter, and although the hotel boasts seven restaurants, we found very few people using them, and the food selection was quite limited. Staff very friendly, and helpful even though some have little English, they will always get someone to help if they cannot.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jk48au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The room was large, clean and very comfortable. It is in a great location for a city break to Beijing.

The hotel was very grand and impressive.

The gym isnt brilliant though unless you are looking at just using the treadmill as the bikes didn't work and half the weights was broken. The pool was nice, but the sauna was broken also.

Would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2-nights on a recent trip to Beijing.
The hotel has great facilities, small shopping arcade and in door golf simulators.

The room was comfy, warm and clean – All you need really for a city break.

The hotel is a 10-minute walk to Tiananmen Square (just exit the hotel and turn right).

On the day we checked out we left our bags (free of charge) with the bell desk whilst we explored the city a little more.

The only negative for the hotel was the price of beer – 70RMB for a 500ML beer, however there is a small shop just outside the hotel that sold cold 330ML cans for 3.5RMB.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JDoh80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed three nights in the annex building, three to a room. They charge an extra $20 per night for an extra room, and breakfast was not included and quite expensive. A couple of phonecalls to room service gave good results when needed, but otherwise limited service from staff. As we could manage in Chinese the limited English was not a huge problem. Beds were firm and nice, room clean but overall impression was more of a business hotel than a nice place to stay. Location is great for visiting the main sights, only a few minutes walk and metro stations close by.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SBO234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
#63 of 6,445 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#70 of 6,445 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,480 reviews
Chongwenmen
pentahotel Beijing
pentahotel Beijing
#53 of 6,445 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Grand Hotel Beijing
Grand Hotel Beijing
#88 of 6,445 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel
Inner Mongolia Grand Hotel
#97 of 6,445 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Xidan
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#22 of 6,445 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capital Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capital Hotel Beijing

Property: Capital Hotel Beijing
Address: No.3 Qianmen East Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Location: China > Beijing > Chongwenmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#73 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Capital Hotel Beijing 4*
Number of rooms: 589
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Capital Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beijing Capital Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing