We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,785)
Filter reviews
2,785 results
Traveler rating
740
1,281
520
169
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
740
1,281
520
169
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location forbidden city superior room new wing walking distance premier lounge wangfujing street night market tour desk waldorf astoria central location buffet breakfast shopping district bit dated lobby bar major attractions four nights
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 2,785 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2017

I stayed at this hotel in Nov.The room was big, clean but looked old, I was in aisle section.
The management was very helpful, the breakfast was very good and with a lot of choices. Very convenient location.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms not at the aisle section.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Franc0is53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2017

Right next to Waldorf Astoria. I stay in other wing room 2316. Room is pretty small for China standard. Breakfast is at 108 per person but you could get much better food near by with couple min walk away.
On the left next to the hotel, the restaurant is pretty good. There also a supermarket and fruit stall near by.
Overall room and service is good and front desk able to speak English.
Please be aware that the bottle water in the room is chargeable (48 RMB and 58 RMB). I too thirsty and realize too late.
There is free bottle inside the bathroom.
I will going to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nerdonherb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017

Situated in the affluent area and shopping centre of WangFuJing
I opted for a hotel limo service as Beijing is notorious for traffic congestion
The pick-up and ride from the Airport to the Hotel was a little less than 60 minutes
The Check-In was seamless as my preferences was arranged ahead of time
I was kindly Upgraded to the Club Level
The view from the room was spectacular over Looking The Forbidden City
The Room itself was large and well equipped with all the mode cons a traveler would expect
including hotel Wi-Fi that was provided Free of Charge but was slow & unsteady at times.
The associates were friendly, accommodating and made you Feel Welcomed.
Getting around the City was a breeze due to its convenient location.
Overall a great stay

Room Tip: Hotel Limo Service, Club Level, High Floor, Corner Suite
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kevin W S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2017

This hotel well located near the Forbidden city. On arrival walked a block or so to the upmarket Wangfujing pedestrian street. Top fashion and large stores are located along this open mall.
A Chinese food market is located in a side lane off Wangfujing St selling all sorts of snack food which seemed extremely popular with the locals. Provided interesting photos of some of the more exotic food offerings
Our room was located on the fifteenth floor and provided great night views.
Ate at two restaurants next door to hotel (both have red lanterns out front) which were both reasonably priced and had delicious food easily ordered from picture menus.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mullyjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2017

Arrived after a long flight and checked in quickly and efficiently. Went up to our room and were stunned by the Minnion stuck on the outside of the door. Entered room and there was another one on the floor to ceiling windows. Again on the shower screen, the bedding and also a throw over the settee. Amazing! The bar was excellent overlooking the street and the restaurant served an excellent breakfast. Situated near a busy shopping area accessible by walking.

Room Tip: Ask for the Minnion room to make you smile.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kath C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews