We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Beijing Peace
Ranked #59 of 6,516 Hotels in Beijing
Write a Review

2,436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    654
    1,137
    445
    143
    57
See reviews for
565
764
208
434
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is my 3rd stay in this hotel.
The hotel was located in Wangfujing , great location.
The hotel staff , from front desk to housekeeping.. No smiling face & never greet the hotel guest at all.
The room air-cond is warm. The maintenance & front desk manager informed us this is the hotel management instruction to set the temperature at this level.
Oh my god! This is summer time, not winter!
This is really a serious where a comfortable room is the most important concern when we stay in a hotel.
No matter how many times we complaint , the hotel never take action at all! What a poor management team! I thought Le Accor Hotels should reach the international level but this hotel seems below my expectation!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank milwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for choosing the Novotel Beijing Peace as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Beijing and at the same time taking the time to sharing comments with others here .

We were regret to read that the service and air conditioning not meet your expectation. We’ll instruct our Engineering manager to rectify to meet guests satisfaction. Please accept our sincerely apologize for this.

We hope that you will provide us one more chance to serve you in the future. If I may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Quality and Training Manager
Novotel Beijing Peace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We enjoy our stay here every time (visited in the winter and summer periods) and will probably be booking here every time we visit Beijing. For the price it was very good value for money, very clean and comfortable. The standard rooms are spacious and the breakfast was excellent inc. Continental, full English, Asian styled veg and noodles, sushi and a wide selection of breads, pastries, waffles and pancakes.

Beds were very comfortable, and they have the softest dressing gowns. Other amenities include a rain shower, fridge, and safe deposit box.

Location is great, very central and near Wangfujing and the Forbidden City. Couple of mins walk from the nearest underground station. About 30-40mins drive from the airport.

Staff mostly speak Chinese and a little English, and there was a French receptionist who helped with foreigners. Everyone friendly and very helpful.

Room Tip: Only thing I would advise is to avoid room 2212 or similar that are next to the elevators. It was di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snow0803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liming D, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for choosing the Novotel Beijing Peace as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Beijing and at the same time taking the time to sharing comments with others here .

We were delight to read that you enjoying your stay with us and particular satisfying with our service, helpful and friendly staff, cleanliness, breakfast, room and location It's always good to receive positive comments from you.

We all look forward to welcoming you again to Novotel Beijing Peace.

Sincerely,

Duan Liming
Quality and Training Manager
Novotel Beijing Peace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Be careful when booking rooms. The standard rooms are marginal 2 star quality and are part of their old hotel.
Much better located hotels exist, nearer forbidden city and Tianamin square. Otherwise hotel was ok, drinks a bit pricey in lobby and the concierge arranged day trip for 6 of us was a v. Poor quality old van, lousy air con.
Reception English very poor.

Room Tip: Make sure not in standard room in ok'd part of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMT54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liming D, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for choosing the Novotel Beijing Peace as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Beijing and at the same time taking the time to sharing comments with others here .

We were regret to read that the room and service not meet your expectation. We’ll take this into our consideration to improve it in the future. Please accept our sincerely apologize for this.

On the other hand, we were glad to know that the location was particular satisfying!

We are looking forward your next visit!

Duan Liming
Quality and Training Manager
Novotel Beijing Peace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Our stay at the Novotel Peace hotel was comfortable and very convenient as its close to all the best tourist places. Whether it be Wangfujing, the Forbidden Palace, the metro station or any of the good restaurants and bars, Novotel is the place to stay.

The only glitch during our stay was that the air conditioning was not working when we entered our room and even after we walked around for a couple of hours and came back, the room was still toasty. The man at the reception told us that the air conditioning was down in the entire hotel and that it would take some time to fix. Eventually it started and only cooled the room to a comfortable temperature when the control showed 10 degrees centigrade.

Regardless, our stay was great, the staff was friendly, and we'll definitely stay there again if we return to Beijing.

Room Tip: Stay in the new wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rohboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liming D, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for choosing the Novotel Beijing Peace as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Beijing and at the same time taking the time to sharing comments with others here .

We were regret to read that the air conditioning not meet your expectation. We have instructed our Engineering department to rectify the problem immediately. Please accept our sincerely apologize for this.

On the other hand, we were glad to know that the location and service were particular satisfying!

We are looking forward your next visit!

Duan Liming
Quality and Training Manager
Novotel Beijing Peace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This hotel which is situated away from a main road, has a beautiful entrance and sweeping staircase which alludes to grandeur on a great scale. We were staying on the Executive Floor for 5 nights and it was lovely to be in a quiet space away from the noise and crowds on the streets. Our room was large, beautifully quiet at all times and had magnificent views over the city. Breakfast was served in this floor's private lounge, which also had floor to ceiling windows and sweeping views of the city. Between 6pm and 8pm, 'Happy Hour' was offered on the Executive Floor which meant that drinks and nibbles were included in the price of your room or you could go to the bar in the lobby and have the added extra of delicious half price cocktails. The bar in the lobby was reasonably priced by hotel standards. The staff were very pleasant and eager to please, and it was easier to communicate with them in English than I had originally expected. Our room was clean (perhaps needed a little extra dusting on a daily basis if I am being picky). The Peace Hotel is very close (a short stroll) to Wangfujing and 'The Strand'. It is also close to the underground trains. If you are looking for elegance and tranquility in a busy city, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Top floor is brilliant but you pay extra for this. Well worth it however, I don't know what the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liming D, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for choosing the Novotel Beijing Peace as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Beijing and at the same time taking the time to sharing comments with others here .

We were delight to read that you enjoying your stay with us and particular satisfying with our service, location, room, lobby bar and premier lounge and its happy hour. It's always good to receive positive comments from you.

We all look forward to welcoming you again to Novotel Beijing Peace.

Sincerely,

Duan Liming
Quality and Training Manager
Novotel Beijing Peace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

This Hotel was very comfortable and reasonably priced. Wi Fi was good to have for the 5 days we were there. Turn left out of the Hotel and several lovely Restaurants were in the main street.
Staff were very attentive and willing to please.
We requested a 3 to 4 star and this didn't disappoint.
We had a private English speaking Guide that took us to all the main attractions. We were also taken to a private home where a lovely home cooked meal was given in a 104 yr old house.
Escape Travel in Aust. arranged all the above for us.

Room Tip: Non Smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liming D, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for choosing the Novotel Beijing Peace as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Beijing and at the same time taking the time to sharing comments with others here .

We were delight to read that you enjoying your stay with us and particular satisfying with our service, location and Wifi. It's always good to receive positive comments from you.

We all look forward to welcoming you again to Novotel Beijing Peace.

Sincerely,

Duan Liming
Quality and Training Manager
Novotel Beijing Peace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#68 of 6,516 in Beijing
2,606 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#28 of 6,516 in Beijing
2,886 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#15 of 6,516 in Beijing
1,419 reviews
Chongwenmen
pentahotel Beijing
pentahotel Beijing
#53 of 6,516 in Beijing
1,144 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Prime Hotel
Prime Hotel
#58 of 6,516 in Beijing
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Beijing Peace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Beijing Peace

Property: Novotel Beijing Peace
Address: No.3 Jinyu Alley, Wangfujing, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Location: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#51 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#52 Family Hotel in Beijing
#53 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#66 Business Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Beijing Peace 4*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Beijing Peace is ideally located in the city centre at Wangfujing, within walking distance of the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square and shopping malls. This modern hotel features 402 rooms with broadband & WiFi access, plus free Internet access at the Novotel Mac Corner. Novotel Beijing Peace offers easy access to subway lines and 15-minute walk from Beijing Railway Station. The hotel also features airport transfer service, limousine service and tour desk providing customized city tours. Located in Wangfujing area, city center of Beijing, 300 meters to Shopping Malls, within walking distance to Tiananmen Square and Forbidden City. Hotel is very close to Temple of Heaven, Jingshan, Beihai, Houhai, South Luoguxiang,Lama Temple, Imperial College, Worker's Stadium and Sanlitun. with easy access to CBD, Embassies, Financial Street, MasterCard Center by subway, public transportation or taxi. WIFI is available and free of charge. 2 Minutes to subway Dengshikou line 5. The hotel is well equipped with two restaurants and two bars and offers great leisure facilities including a swimming pool, bicycle hire, a fitness centre, sauna, Jacuzzi and massage services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Beijing Peace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Peace Beijing
Novotel Peace Beijing
Novotel Beijing
Beijing Novotel
Novotel Peace Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing