We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Beijing Peace
Ranked #62 of 6,462 Hotels in Beijing
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
“Nice place, great location”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

The hotel's location is great: only a few minutes' walk from the Dengshikou underground station, and the Wangfujing shopping street and underground are also easy to reach. There's a supermarket and some small restaurants just round the corner as well.

The hotel is of good quality - nothing special but has the necessary amenities - and the staff are helpful and attentive. Extra plus for the excellent breakfast buffet (plentiful selection, both Chinese and Western food)! The only problem we had was with check-in - initially, the staff only found a booking for one room although we had booked two. After some negotiating, we got the second room too, and by way of compensation, they upgraded it. No complaints there then.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jari V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the NOVOTEL Beijing Peace.

We were pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel .Particular for the location and staff .It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and in the meantime, if I may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Patty Pang
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    628
    1,092
    424
    138
    55
See reviews for
532
737
201
417
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2013

one of the best locations i Beijing. The staff will do what they can to help you at all times a day. the rooms are okay, but not the reason to stay at Novo peace. many small restaurants in the area. it is hard to get a taxi at the street but the valets gets them within moments.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MortenThomsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the NOVOTEL Beijing Peace.

We were pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel .Particular for the location and room .It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and in the meantime, if I may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Patty Pang
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rheine, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Whenever I visit Beijing, I always stay in this hotel, the staff can speak good English and is in safe location. And it is always the Christmas season, the first stay was Christmas 2005 and the next one was celebrating the New Year in 2007with my mom, nephew and cousin. The lobby was nicely decorated and very festive . You can walk to Wangfujing street for shopping. There is also a nearby Catholic church that offers English mass service. One of my fondest memories of Beijing is staying in this hotel. You get excellent service from the staff as

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank degirl0420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the NOVOTEL Beijing Peace.

We were pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel .Particular for staff english level and location.It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and in the meantime, if I may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Patty Pang
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

We quite often stay in different novotel mainly in sydney, and on this occasion we found this establishment has completely let the novotel name down. Upon check in we were allocated the wrong room, when we phoned reception to request to be given the correct room we were told they were fully booked and would have to wait until the next morning. The initial room was dirty and extremely smelly. The next morning we went to reception and they moved us later that day into another room which seemed cleaner bit after a few hours it was getting hotter and hotter even with the air condition on high. Once again we called and someone came to take the temp of the room to find it was quite high so they moved us to another room. Into the third room we didn't unpack right away incase something else came up. That night we went to get into bed and found dirty marks on the sheets. They were crumpled but we didn't want to complain as it seemed it was all we had done since we arrived. We requested our sheets be changed the next day which was done. Through all of this there was no apology, no smile offered or anything, just short sharp answers.
Breakfast was pretty good, but we definitely would not stay here again. The service and customer satisfaction leave a lot to be desired.
I have contacted the hotel since being back in Australia twice but to no avail. I will be sending my feedback to novotel management.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the NOVOTEL Beijing Peace.

We were regret to read that your experience were unpleasant . Thanks for sharing your concern with us .we will take action to improve this in the future. We apologize for all the inconvenience caused .

We hope that you will provide us one more chance to serve you in the future. if I may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Patty Pang
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel locate at central of many attraction.
By walking you can reach Wang Fu Jin, Forbiden City and Tian An Men ....
It have many bus stop surrounding and near to few LRT station too.
Easy to get a taxi, neat to Beijing Airport (30 mins by taxi)
Hotel is a bit old and tired, Need attention to renovation.
Room condition is ok. Great Staff during check in and out. Good conciege,

Except my room Wifi service has no signal for 4 out of 5 days staying period even i call them everyday to raise up this issue. IT Staff slow reaction on this was disappointing. It cause me very inconvenient when need internet access.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CY T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the NOVOTEL Beijing Peace.

We apologize for the WIFI not meet your expectation . we will take action to improve .We apologize for all the inconvenience caused.

On the other hand,We were glad to read that the location Particular satisfying.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and in the meantime, if I may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Patty Pang
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#68 of 6,462 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,547 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#26 of 6,462 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,824 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
#71 of 6,462 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Prime Hotel
Prime Hotel
#61 of 6,462 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Chongwenmen
pentahotel Beijing
pentahotel Beijing
#56 of 6,462 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Beijing Peace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Beijing Peace

Property: Novotel Beijing Peace
Address: No.3 Jinyu Alley, Wangfujing, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Location: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#51 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#52 Family Hotel in Beijing
#55 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#66 Business Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Beijing Peace 4*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Beijing Peace is ideally located in the city centre at Wangfujing, within walking distance of the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square and shopping malls. This modern hotel features 402 rooms with broadband & WiFi access, plus free Internet access at the Novotel Mac Corner. Novotel Beijing Peace offers easy access to subway lines and 15-minute walk from Beijing Railway Station. The hotel also features airport transfer service, limousine service and tour desk providing customized city tours. Located in Wangfujing area, city center of Beijing, 300 meters to Shopping Malls, within walking distance to Tiananmen Square and Forbidden City. Hotel is very close to Temple of Heaven, Jingshan, Beihai, Houhai, South Luoguxiang,Lama Temple, Imperial College, Worker's Stadium and Sanlitun. with easy access to CBD, Embassies, Financial Street, MasterCard Center by subway, public transportation or taxi. WIFI is available and free of charge. 2 Minutes to subway Dengshikou line 5. The hotel is well equipped with two restaurants and two bars and offers great leisure facilities including a swimming pool, bicycle hire, a fitness centre, sauna, Jacuzzi and massage services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Beijing Peace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Peace Beijing
Novotel Peace Beijing
Novotel Beijing
Beijing Novotel
Novotel Peace Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing