We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Beijing Peace
Ranked #63 of 6,606 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in June, the breakfast selection is pretty awesome (cereals, cooked breakfast, sushi, waffles, crepes, toast, croissants, egg station, chine breakfast, cakes etc)...the location is within walking distance of Wangfujing (the main shopping area and the night food market), the metro (where you can get to the Olympic Village and the Temple of Heaven), tianamen square and the forbidden city (we even walked to Jingshan Park). The room we had (in the older wing of the hotel) was a little dated but more than enjoy room and amenities for us. I'd stay here again and would recommend it to any tourist looking for a centrally located hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottandRhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to sharing your experience with us.

We were very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Beijing

We were especially pleased to see that you found the location and breakfast were particularly satisfying!
We'll share your commnets with our team .
Once again we thank you, and sincerely hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

Patty Pang
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,568)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,087 - 1,093 of 2,568 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed here with my wife for 5 days in Nov 2012.
As we are members of Accor Hotel group we got a very good rate and upon request was rewarded with a room upgrade to a suite.
Our suite was very spacious, separate living room, large bedroom & robes, plenty of space for luggage and the bathroom was smallish but perfectly adequate.
As Accor members we got 1 free meal for every one we paid for so it was excellent value. We also received 15% off our nightly drinks in the bar near the lobby with this card.
The service was very very good, with staff really attentive and helpful. The food was fresh and the range was great - from traditional Chinese style to modern western dishes.
The hotel is 1 block from Fujinwang Street and 3 blocks from the Forbidden City & Tienanmen Square - a very easy flat walk.
The hotel is used by airlines to house their crew and we saw the nightly coming of the just landed crew each night. Clearly an indication that this hotel is of international standard.
Would I stay here again - yes every time
Special thanks to our Concierge Stephen Mao who looked after us like royalty.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agent1804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
li b, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Dear Guest
Thanks for chosen Novotel Beijing Peace as your recent accommodation . We were glad to read that our membership enjoying stay with us. We were delighted to know the room and food particular satisfying!
We looking forward your next visit .
Patty Pang
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We were traveling with a teenager and were very surprised to find we had two "rooms" to our suite. Her roll away located in the adjacent lounge room, this meant she had her own tv etc.. There was initial confusion re the bed topper but this was sorted out the next morning. The location of the hotel was good. Within walking distance to main shopping region. The breakfast buffet the best of our entire trip. Finding the indoor pool was interesting, it is located via the bathroom via the gym. We had it to ourselves most times. Good location for price.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank 62elle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
li b, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Guest
Thanks for chosen Novotel Beijing Peace as your recent accommodation . We apologize that the inconvenience caseud by our bed topper.On the other hand ,we were delighted to read that the location and breakfast were particularly satisfying !We were glad to know that you enjoying our Gym during your stay.
We looking forward your next visit .
Patty Pang
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed in here for 11 days for family holiday. When I booked and payed we mentioned that we would like a non smoking room.
We arrived, first day the room smells like smoke, the carpet is wet, and the bath tub shower room is broken! What else could get worst?
My husband told the problems to the receptionist the next day and they give us another room, thinking that everything would be fine after that don't really want to argue so much because we have a 4 year old kid with us, surprise, they put us to a SMOKING ROOM. Again, the shower is broken, we ask the receptionist to please do something, they send a Chinese and don't know or don't wanna understand what's wrong, so we ask to have a manager! He called, no manager!!!
More, those man who is helping in the hotel will tell you about the Great wall and ask you for 600 yuan, not much for euro but much in Beijing.
So much worker in the breakfast/restaurant, the food- salad, scrambled egg is always empty! They are just standing there and talk, starts to look when we say that is empty, the breakfast is until 10 and we are only in there before 8 too early to be empty.
Other hand, we stayed here for a long time they know we have a kid, and they really give us all the horibble broken smoky room all the time, we try to complain twice in a very good way but they really don't want to understand. Not recommended, Sorry from hotel won't help.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maekez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
li b, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Guest
I would like to thank you for choosing the Novotel Beijing Peace as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Beijing.
It was with sincere regret that I noted food empty,wrong assign room type and facilities not function well. We apologize for all inconvenience caused by us. Please allow me to express you during your stay.
We hope you will give us oppertunity to serve you and your family in the future.
Sincerely

Patty Pang
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Honestly started badly with reception -senior lady who I wont name very "off" and unfriendly -used her own "short "version of my name on key card which was very condecending -then told me my family name was too long -(8 characters as is Irish ) -is it Novotel Policy that all westerners must have Chinese names when they come to China?? ( actually do have one as I live here but dont use so often-but she did not know this -guess will now!!)then tried to say she has upgraded me to a suite -when I had booked and paid for a suite already ?? Then elevator card did not work!then smell of dead mouse in my suite overpowering -so could not live there -next suite fine -actually quite nice -but all a bit worn out particularly bed sheets and towels -but who cares location great !!-Executive Lounge evening great -food tasty etc -good range of drinks -breakfast fine maybe croissants etc. not as good as other Accor hotels where croissants ,french cheese etc. normally a real plus.Would I stay here again probably yes at a push -quality value ratio very good for Beijing considering location etc. -but hope they have buried/creamated the mouse RIP by now -and he/she smells no longer-except in Mouse heaven!!.

Room Tip: Room with no dead mouse smell best!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fintanBeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
li b, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Guest
I would like to thank you for choosing the Novotel Beijing Peace as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Beijing and at the same time taking the time to share your comments here.

It was with sincere regret that I noted the Front desk service,elevator card not work,bad smell and bedding quality during your stay. We will conduct training to improve service and self inspection to improve this . We apologize for all inconvenience caused by us. Please allow me to express you our sincere apologizes for the inconvenience we have caused you.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again to Novotel Beijing Peace.
Sincerely,

Patty Pang
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed here with my two teen daughters. It was our first stop on a multi-city tour. Rooms are a little on the small side, but otherwise very nice. Hotel is quiet, and just a short walk from lots of shops and restaurants. Food at the restaurant was very good. The odor in the public bathrooms was a bit strong, but you will find that this is common throughout much of China. They are building a new Waldorf Astoria next door, so the neighborhood must be a good one. It is fairly central in the city, just a short distance from the Forbidden City. Overall, no complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoloPapa97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
li b, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Guest
Thanks for chosen Novotel Beijing Peace as your family recent accommodation . We were regret that odor in bathroom and room size not meet your expectation. We apologize all the inconvenience caseud by us.On the other hand ,we were delighted to read that the overall experience were satisfying !
We looking forward your next visit .
Patty Pang
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank accorhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
li b, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#68 of 6,606 in Beijing
2,729 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#32 of 6,606 in Beijing
2,995 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#26 of 6,606 in Beijing
2,569 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
#76 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,063 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#19 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Beijing Peace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Beijing Peace

Address: No.3 Jinyu Alley, Wangfujing, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Location: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Beijing
#41 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#50 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#57 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#65 Business Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $77 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Beijing Peace 4*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Beijing Peace is ideally located in the city centre at Wangfujing, within walking distance of the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square and shopping malls. This modern hotel features 402 rooms with broadband & WiFi access, plus free Internet access at the Novotel Mac Corner. Novotel Beijing Peace offers easy access to subway lines and 15-minute walk from Beijing Railway Station. The hotel also features airport transfer service, limousine service and tour desk providing customized city tours. Located in Wangfujing area, city center of Beijing, 300 meters to Shopping Malls, within walking distance to Tiananmen Square and Forbidden City. Hotel is very close to Temple of Heaven, Jingshan, Beihai, Houhai, South Luoguxiang,Lama Temple, Imperial College, Worker's Stadium and Sanlitun. with easy access to CBD, Embassies, Financial Street, MasterCard Center by subway, public transportation or taxi. WIFI is available and free of charge. 2 Minutes to subway Dengshikou line 5. The hotel is well equipped with two restaurants and two bars and offers great leisure facilities including a swimming pool, bicycle hire, a fitness centre, sauna, Jacuzzi and massage services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Accorhotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Beijing Peace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Peace Beijing
Novotel Peace Beijing
Novotel Beijing
Beijing Novotel
Novotel Peace Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing