We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Beijing Peace
Ranked #59 of 6,450 Hotels in Beijing
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Very good location with short safe walk to shops and markets, beds very hard but will give you softer mattress on request. inhouse food buffett has excellent variety.Staff very helpfull, receptionist spoke good english

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank gobotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the NOVOTEL Beijing Peace.

We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. .It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and in the meantime, if I may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Patty Pang
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    1,078
    410
    130
    53
See reviews for
518
714
200
414
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed there Mar 25-30, just relaxation!
Excellent location! Close to underground railway and Wang Fu Zheng area. Very convenient for both public transport and taxi, easy shopping and access to all 5 star hotels and shopping arcades nearby. Shopping and dinning easy.

Very efficient front desk and cashier desk. Free wifi in guest room, lobby floor and almost all public area - good good!!!

Stay in old wing but room size, security and lift are all fine. Usually need to turn the room temperature down not up.

Asked housekeeping for extra floor towel 2 days because of water leakage. However, once the manager knew it, he came to my room and checked the situation. It was then fixed in day time. Very responsible manager.

Trapped by lousy traffic and almost not missed the check-out time. Called the front desk - they replied be hurry but tried her best to assist. Run back hotel and found that check-out already done by the front desk lady to avoid extra room charge posted by computer. She then arranged new key for our quick pack up. Thanks a lot and hope that the manager would respect her friendly assistance.


Some bad experience:
Swimming pool and gym - looks not attentive, not prepare to have guest visit - because of Winter?.
Breakfast - always crowed. Services are still fast and efficient but not the kitchen crew. Especially the young guy who looked after the noodle corner, he consistently showed his lazy attitude to the guests who made the noodle order. Very unfriendly and definitely his own job.
The restaurant floor turned worn and unlike other Novotel standard despite the renovation.

Room Tip: Even the old wing is good and acceptable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleZhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the NOVOTEL Beijing Peace.

We are pleased to read that the room cleanliness and tidy were satisfying!. .It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and in the meantime, if I may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Patty Pang
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Good service. Breakfast had plenty to chose from to cater for most tastes. Only 15-20 mins walk to forbidden city and Tianamenn Square. Room a bit on small side and bed hard so poor sleep. Rooms in general needs a few thing sorted ( shower door did not close and pipework a bit tatty)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank rob3160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the NOVOTEL Beijing Peace.

We were regret to hear that the shower door not working well ,we apologize for all inconvenience caused by us .

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and in the meantime, if I may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Patty Pang

Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

The location is really great: 2 blocks from a 5 story mall, near the night food market (local, street fare set up nightly), across the street from the subway (which is actually very easy to get around on - and believe me, I don't speak a word of Chinese), near high/upscale shopping, and a few blocks from Tiannaman Square and the Forbidden City.

Rooms were pretty basic, but comfortable. Down side is bed was realllllly hard, like sleeping on a floor with a thin mattress. Internet connection was very slow, and not reliable.

Staff were very helpful and personable.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank betdonoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Beijing Peace.

We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and in the meantime, if I may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Patty pang
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cote d'azur
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Novotel an a club floor, and were delighted with our stay. Rooms are well appointed, spotlessly clean, and maintained to an extremely high standard.The Club lounge on the top(19th) Floor serves continental breakfast(included), and a complimentary happy hour (2 hours in fact) every evening. The breakfast served on the ground floor level is copious and well served. Location is good, but since Peking is so vast( 20 million population) you will need a taxi (make sure the meter is working) to get any where you want to go, unless its across the street to the Peninsula Hotel shopping arcade which has EVERY luxury brand you ever heard of and probably a few you haven't! Also walking distance is the pedestrianised shopping street, and the night food market ( open air street food)
.A very pleasant hotel on all counts

Room Tip: Try the club level floors, worth the extra few €'s with all the free stuff you get
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveled-Gourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Beijing Peace.

We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and in the meantime, if I may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Patty pang
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

couldn't be better for my affordability. loved the use of sauna & pool each day, the buffet breakffast & watching the people & activity on the street outside, plus the internet in the foyer, map & directions, very welcome enviroment

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank nehahello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
li b, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest

Thanks for chosen the NOVOTEL Beijing Peace as your accommodation during your recent visit to Beijing and at same time taking the time to sharing your comments with others here.

We were delighted to read that your overall experience were satisfy! I will share your satisfaction with our team.
We all look forward to welcoming you again to NOVOTEL Beijing Peace.

Sincerely
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Picked this hotel based on reviews and pictures. Wanted something that was central, clean and of decent (international) reputation. This hotel mostly fit our needs. Took a taxi from the airport directly to the hotel (luckily I had come prepared and had our hotel written in Chinese characters as the drivers do not understand english - we also had to ensure that we weren't ripped off on price which they tried!!) First impressions were good, the reception staff spoke english. We were taken to our room which was in the west wing which was slightly older than we understand the other wing is but our room was clean, decent size, shower, toilet (western style - which was crucial!!) was cleaned daily and shampoos etc replaced when required. We used room service and it was fine. We had included buffet breakfast which was good. There was a mixture of western and chinese cuisines, made to order eggs and pancakes, fruits, danishes, cereals, toasts, hot foods etc. The station is about 10 mins walk up wangfujing street and inside a massive shopping centre. Each trip is 2 RMB which is cheap as chips. It was very easy to follow and the machine to purchase your tickets is written in both chinese and english. There were however 2 things which disappointed us. 1 was that the smell of the smoke on the smoking levels was overpowering and it was annoying that we were on level 6 (non smoking) but had to walk past the smoking rooms to get to the lift and 2 we had pre-organised tours not organised through the hotel to central beijing (forbidden city, temple of heaven, summer place etc and the great wall) but had decided to purchase our tickets for the acrobatics show through the hotel. We went to the tour desk and organise the which day we wanted and paid for it. We were told to come back the day of the show about 5pm to collect our tickets. we did this but as the tour lady wasn't there we were told to come back in 30 mins on her return. we decided to go past on our way to the show. we had to wait as she was serving someone else. she then gave us a note that told the taxi driver were we wanted to go and said that we were to pick up our tickets at the thearte and just show our receipt! we explained that we were using the subway and should have just been told this at the start. after a bit of hassle trying to find the correct exit at the subway we went to the ticket box where we were told to go inside, inside they looked at our receipt but didn't really understand or know what was happening. after about 10 mins of them just standing around and making 1 call i went up to them and in basic english asked what the issue was. they asked us to just wait for a bit. i said we had already missed 10 mins of an hour show and reluctantly they let us in. about 30 mins later someone had provided us with our tickets. i wouldn't have been pleased if we had missed half the show! the ticket fiasco could have been better organised. either we collect the tickets from the hotel or the thearte people are made aware of what our receipt means.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Beijing Peace.

We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and in the meantime, if I may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Patty pang
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#70 of 6,450 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,503 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#24 of 6,450 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,804 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
#72 of 6,450 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Prime Hotel
Prime Hotel
#58 of 6,450 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Chongwenmen
pentahotel Beijing
pentahotel Beijing
#53 of 6,450 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Beijing Peace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Beijing Peace

Property: Novotel Beijing Peace
Address: No.3 Jinyu Alley, Wangfujing, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Location: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#53 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#53 Family Hotel in Beijing
#56 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#67 Business Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Beijing Peace 4*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Beijing Peace is ideally located in the city centre at Wangfujing, within walking distance of the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square and shopping malls. This modern hotel features 402 rooms with broadband & WiFi access, plus free Internet access at the Novotel Mac Corner. Novotel Beijing Peace offers easy access to subway lines and 15-minute walk from Beijing Railway Station. The hotel also features airport transfer service, limousine service and tour desk providing customized city tours. Located in Wangfujing area, city center of Beijing, 300 meters to Shopping Malls, within walking distance to Tiananmen Square and Forbidden City. Hotel is very close to Temple of Heaven, Jingshan, Beihai, Houhai, South Luoguxiang,Lama Temple, Imperial College, Worker's Stadium and Sanlitun. with easy access to CBD, Embassies, Financial Street, MasterCard Center by subway, public transportation or taxi. WIFI is available and free of charge. 2 Minutes to subway Dengshikou line 5. The hotel is well equipped with two restaurants and two bars and offers great leisure facilities including a swimming pool, bicycle hire, a fitness centre, sauna, Jacuzzi and massage services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Beijing Peace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Peace Beijing
Novotel Peace Beijing
Novotel Beijing
Beijing Novotel
Novotel Peace Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing