We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“everything i desired available”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Beijing Peace
Ranked #62 of 6,473 Hotels in Beijing
Hobart, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“everything i desired available”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

couldn't be better for my affordability. loved the use of sauna & pool each day, the buffet breakffast & watching the people & activity on the street outside, plus the internet in the foyer, map & directions, very welcome enviroment

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank nehahello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
li b, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest

Thanks for chosen the NOVOTEL Beijing Peace as your accommodation during your recent visit to Beijing and at same time taking the time to sharing your comments with others here.

We were delighted to read that your overall experience were satisfy! I will share your satisfaction with our team.
We all look forward to welcoming you again to NOVOTEL Beijing Peace.

Sincerely
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    638
    1,110
    432
    139
    56
See reviews for
543
750
204
423
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Picked this hotel based on reviews and pictures. Wanted something that was central, clean and of decent (international) reputation. This hotel mostly fit our needs. Took a taxi from the airport directly to the hotel (luckily I had come prepared and had our hotel written in Chinese characters as the drivers do not understand english - we also had to ensure that we weren't ripped off on price which they tried!!) First impressions were good, the reception staff spoke english. We were taken to our room which was in the west wing which was slightly older than we understand the other wing is but our room was clean, decent size, shower, toilet (western style - which was crucial!!) was cleaned daily and shampoos etc replaced when required. We used room service and it was fine. We had included buffet breakfast which was good. There was a mixture of western and chinese cuisines, made to order eggs and pancakes, fruits, danishes, cereals, toasts, hot foods etc. The station is about 10 mins walk up wangfujing street and inside a massive shopping centre. Each trip is 2 RMB which is cheap as chips. It was very easy to follow and the machine to purchase your tickets is written in both chinese and english. There were however 2 things which disappointed us. 1 was that the smell of the smoke on the smoking levels was overpowering and it was annoying that we were on level 6 (non smoking) but had to walk past the smoking rooms to get to the lift and 2 we had pre-organised tours not organised through the hotel to central beijing (forbidden city, temple of heaven, summer place etc and the great wall) but had decided to purchase our tickets for the acrobatics show through the hotel. We went to the tour desk and organise the which day we wanted and paid for it. We were told to come back the day of the show about 5pm to collect our tickets. we did this but as the tour lady wasn't there we were told to come back in 30 mins on her return. we decided to go past on our way to the show. we had to wait as she was serving someone else. she then gave us a note that told the taxi driver were we wanted to go and said that we were to pick up our tickets at the thearte and just show our receipt! we explained that we were using the subway and should have just been told this at the start. after a bit of hassle trying to find the correct exit at the subway we went to the ticket box where we were told to go inside, inside they looked at our receipt but didn't really understand or know what was happening. after about 10 mins of them just standing around and making 1 call i went up to them and in basic english asked what the issue was. they asked us to just wait for a bit. i said we had already missed 10 mins of an hour show and reluctantly they let us in. about 30 mins later someone had provided us with our tickets. i wouldn't have been pleased if we had missed half the show! the ticket fiasco could have been better organised. either we collect the tickets from the hotel or the thearte people are made aware of what our receipt means.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Beijing Peace.

We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and in the meantime, if I may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Patty pang
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Level Contributor
110 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I have been to Beijing several times and this trip booked the hotel through a travel agent that had arranged a tour for us as well....so the price was right. The pluses: aside from a good rate, the location was close to the sights, shopping and restaurants. The bar was adequate after a long day of touring and the breakfast had a selection with something for everyone. The minuses:the room was small (but many are in Beijing), a bit dated and warm - we ended up opening the window at night. The biggest drawback was that we had to take 2 different lifts to our room and then walk up a flight of stairs. My Mom has a bad knee and it got to be a bit much for her after 3 days.

Room Tip: Get a room closer to the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the NOVOTEL Beijing Peace.

We were regret that room not meet your expectation ,we apologize for all inconvenience caused by us.

On the other hand ,We are pleased to read that you appreciate our location . .It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and in the meantime, if I may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Patty pang
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Can't beat the location of this hotel. It's maybe a 10-15 minute walk to the subway and 5-10 minute walk to Tiananmen (very central). There's shopping and lots of food places near.

The morning breakfast is AWESOME! Make sure you get it included in your room because it's pricy.

Also make sure to check out the gym (very nice as far as hotel gyms go), sauna, and pool. All were very much above hotel standards. I thoroughly enjoyed working out and swimming there. Plus the locker room was very nice too.

The room was decent, bathroom was nice. But my goodness, the bed was the hardest thing I have ever slept on. It felt like sleeping on a board. I flipped over the covers & "the mattress" looked like only a box spring. I called the front desk to request a "more comfortable mattress" (a sign on the bed said this was possible) and they brought up a mattress topper a la college (one of those small foam things). I kid you not, my college dorm mattress was more comfortable. I'm not sure if hard mattresses are just standard for China or if Novotel was cutting corners, but it sucked. I may be spoiled from our foam mattress at home but this was beyond ridiculous.

Despite the mattress issue (which I'll just chock up to Chinese mattress standards) the breakfast and overall quality of our room and the gym makes this hotel 4 stars.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Beijing Peace.

We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and in the meantime, if I may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Patty pang
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The entrance to the lobby gave good impression but the room did not measure upto the Novotel standards. More like cheap hotels, both from size and from decore perspective. Also, it is so inconvenient to reach the rooms since there are no direct lifts.
Unlikely to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Harish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the NOVOTEL Beijing Peace.

We were regret that our standard room not meet your expectation ,we apologize for all inconvenience caused by us. we hope we will have opportunity to welcome you back to experience our superior or premier room which located in main building in the future.

On the other hand ,We are pleased to read that the entrance of lobby were satisfying!. .It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and in the meantime, if I may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Patty Pang
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Room was good ( standard ) and clean, breakfast was the best we had on our whole trip and the bar area was smoke free, well staffed and a great view of the street so you can sit and watch the Beijing people go about their lives. The hotel was close to every thing we needed and the staff were frendly and spoke good english. The best and worst thing about our trip was I got very sick while staying in Beijing and the hotel staff were so helpful. My wife inquired at the desk about getting a doctor and the desk staff rang the SOS clinic for her, helped me down stairs, got a taxi and told him where to go and upon my return they catered for boiled eggs and toast. The cleaning staff knew I was sick and asked how I was and worked around me while doing thier job. Upon leaving I was asked by everyone how I was as these are genuine people. We returned for our last day in China and were upgraded to a superior room which was very well appointed and the staff just as frendly. We stayed at 2 other hotels in China in other cities but none compared to the Novotl peace

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigPete6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
li b, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest

Thanks for chosen the NOVOTEL Beijing Peace as your accommodation during your recent visit to Beijing and at same time taking the time to sharing your comments with others here.

We were delighted to read that your overall experience were satisfy! I will share your satisfaction with our team.
We all look forward to welcoming you again to NOVOTEL Beijing Peace.

Sincerely
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

A great spot and in walking distance to Tiananmen Square and Forbidden City. Shopping street close as well as the night markets. We booked a private car to visited the Great Wall at Mutianyu which is about 90 mins at a cost of 600 RMB. Hotel staff were great and very friendly. English well spoken so great for western travellers.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ropabull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
li b, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest

Thanks for chosen the NOVOTEL Beijing Peace as your accommodation during your recent visit to Beijing and at same time taking the time to sharing your comments with others here.

We were delighted to read that your overall experience were satisfy! I will share your satisfaction with our team.
We all look forward to welcoming you again to NOVOTEL Beijing Peace.

Sincerely
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#68 of 6,473 in Beijing
2,575 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#27 of 6,473 in Beijing
2,853 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#14 of 6,473 in Beijing
1,352 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Prime Hotel
Prime Hotel
#60 of 6,473 in Beijing
898 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
#70 of 6,473 in Beijing
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Beijing Peace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Beijing Peace

Property: Novotel Beijing Peace
Address: No.3 Jinyu Alley, Wangfujing, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Location: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#51 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#52 Family Hotel in Beijing
#55 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#66 Business Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Beijing Peace 4*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Beijing Peace is ideally located in the city centre at Wangfujing, within walking distance of the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square and shopping malls. This modern hotel features 402 rooms with broadband & WiFi access, plus free Internet access at the Novotel Mac Corner. Novotel Beijing Peace offers easy access to subway lines and 15-minute walk from Beijing Railway Station. The hotel also features airport transfer service, limousine service and tour desk providing customized city tours. Located in Wangfujing area, city center of Beijing, 300 meters to Shopping Malls, within walking distance to Tiananmen Square and Forbidden City. Hotel is very close to Temple of Heaven, Jingshan, Beihai, Houhai, South Luoguxiang,Lama Temple, Imperial College, Worker's Stadium and Sanlitun. with easy access to CBD, Embassies, Financial Street, MasterCard Center by subway, public transportation or taxi. WIFI is available and free of charge. 2 Minutes to subway Dengshikou line 5. The hotel is well equipped with two restaurants and two bars and offers great leisure facilities including a swimming pool, bicycle hire, a fitness centre, sauna, Jacuzzi and massage services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Beijing Peace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Peace Beijing
Novotel Peace Beijing
Novotel Beijing
Beijing Novotel
Novotel Peace Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing