We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,767)
Filter reviews
2,767 results
Traveler rating
737
1,271
516
168
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
737
1,271
516
168
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationforbidden citysuperior roomnew wingwalking distancepremier loungewangfujing streetnight markettour deskwaldorf astoriacentral locationbuffet breakfastshopping districtbit datedlobby barmajor attractionsfour nights
Filter
Updating list...
1,309 - 1,314 of 2,767 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Positive - the hotel is in the very center
Negative - the metro is not so close if you need to travel by metro
Positive - the foyer is modern and shiny
Negative - there is a second building which looks and is much older
Positive - my room had a living room and a bedroom (I booked a standard room)
Negative - it was not so clean and looked a bit shabby
The result: the stay was OK but I like the other Novotel (Novotel Beijing Xin Qiao) more.

Room Tip: Be careful when you use the taxi. If your pay with a small note the driver pretends he doesn't like your note and asks if you have a 100 note. If you give it to him after some manipulations he returns it and agrees to take the small note. You wonder about his actions but the idea is: now you have a fake 100-note. Take care!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Svetlana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Beijing Peace.

We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and in the meantime, if I may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Patty pang
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Bilingual - Chinese and French. English seems a consistent challenge. Had adjoining rooms. Good service, friendly staff. Great location. Beds were rock hard. Best coffee I've ever had at a hotel. Great breakfast buffet.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank Charles180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Guest

I would like to thanks you for taking the time to sharing your comments with others here.
We were delighted to read that your overall experience were satisfy! I will share your satisfaction with our team.
We all look forward to welcoming you again to NOVOTEL Beijing Peace.

Sincerely

Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights. Great Novotel hotel with an excellent breakfast, they do have a nice french restaurant nearby with a nice selection. Sometimes you need a break from chinese food. Staff are friendly and you can book some sightseeing tours here. It comes highly recommended with free wifi.
Watch out for chinese girls that walk on the streets pretending to talk to you, you could end up loosing huge sums of money for just a drink or 2

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ralph N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Beijing Peace.

We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and in the meantime, if I may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Patty pang
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Love sleeping at Novotel hotels when traveling international and this one has kept to the true tradition of the Novotel hotels. Distinctly Asian in terms of decor and the service is also good. Well priced too.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mametse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Beijing Peace.

We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and in the meantime, if I may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Patty pang
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Centrally located for main attractions T/Sq, Forbidden City/ Mao Mausoleum and Evening market. Friendly and efficient Reception, very comfortable room, adequate facilities, reception provided adapter when own adapter failed,which with tour/travel advice,maps and competitive currency exchange reflected positively on their service. Breakfast was very good,wide selection,v.good quality set us up for the day,s walking. Utilized Club Facility on 20th floor,recommended, quality view,quality refreshments and nibbles,efficient friendly front desk staff,but quiet!deserves greater popularity, stay was a a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanderer21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Guest

I would like to thanks you for taking the time to sharing your comments with others here.
We were delighted to read that your overall experience were satisfy! I will share your satisfaction with our team.
We all look forward to welcoming you again to NOVOTEL Beijing Peace.

Sincerely

Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews