We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,765)
Filter reviews
2,765 results
Traveler rating
737
1,271
514
168
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
737
1,271
514
168
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationforbidden citysuperior roomnew wingwalking distancepremier loungewangfujing streetnight markettour deskwaldorf astoriacentral locationbuffet breakfastshopping districtbit datedlobby barmajor attractionsfour nights
Filter
Updating list...
1,310 - 1,315 of 2,765 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Love sleeping at Novotel hotels when traveling international and this one has kept to the true tradition of the Novotel hotels. Distinctly Asian in terms of decor and the service is also good. Well priced too.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mametse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Beijing Peace.

We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and in the meantime, if I may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Patty pang
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Centrally located for main attractions T/Sq, Forbidden City/ Mao Mausoleum and Evening market. Friendly and efficient Reception, very comfortable room, adequate facilities, reception provided adapter when own adapter failed,which with tour/travel advice,maps and competitive currency exchange reflected positively on their service. Breakfast was very good,wide selection,v.good quality set us up for the day,s walking. Utilized Club Facility on 20th floor,recommended, quality view,quality refreshments and nibbles,efficient friendly front desk staff,but quiet!deserves greater popularity, stay was a a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanderer21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Guest

I would like to thanks you for taking the time to sharing your comments with others here.
We were delighted to read that your overall experience were satisfy! I will share your satisfaction with our team.
We all look forward to welcoming you again to NOVOTEL Beijing Peace.

Sincerely

Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, but the rooms in the older part of the building are not very big or as well appointed as other 5 star hotels.
Buffett breakfast was ok, nothing to write home about, the Buffett dinner was a bit the same.
Overall the staff were polite and helpful, the hotel itself was ok, location excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FionaJ65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Good value hotel in the heart of Beijing. 15 minutes walk from the Forbidden City. Service was generally ok except for the manager on duty at checkin who was a bit on the rude side, thankfully a nice french lady took over. Breakfast was good. Room slightly dated but adequate.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank april74china
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Guest

I would like to thanks you for taking the time to sharing your comments with others here.
We were delighted to read that your overall experience were satisfy! I will share your satisfaction with our team.
We all look forward to welcoming you again to NOVOTEL Beijing Peace.

Sincerely

Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews