We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Beijing Peace
Ranked #60 of 6,449 Hotels in Beijing
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Great location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

This was an amazing hotel. The service we received from front desk was great, and there was a massive Christmas tree in the hotel foyer (we arrived in the beginning of January for a trip on the Trans-Manchurian express.
Its got a really good location, 10 minute walking distance to Wangfujing and all the shops and things there (with a Metro station in the main shopping mall).
The hotel room was a decent size, but the beds were fairly hard (typical of hotels in China).
Very clean.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    1,078
    415
    132
    53
See reviews for
521
718
200
414
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

For me the location was very good, near to the business meetings I had to attend. The hotel is just five minutes walk from Dengshikou subway station, so its also convenient for getting around the rest of Beijing ( I hate using Beijing taxis, they never know where to go).

I was booked an executive room. The reception was smart and quick on the 19th floor.

The room was not what I expected. No bath and a very hard bed. Decor is slightly outdated with a brown theme, like so many other hotel rooms in Beijing. So refurbishment would be a good idea and rather overdue.

Nevertheless, there are some positive things to say about this hotel. The internet worked well. The breakfast and evening nibbles on the executive floor were good. Strange that some of the chairs are really hard and uncomfortable.

The gym is very basic. One piece of equipment was broken, and not repaired during the time I was there. Not up to the standard expected.

However, for me the negatives were more than made up for by the good value for money and convenience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nemo149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Very nice hotel at most convenient location. Great value with breakfast offers thru Orbitz only. wifi okey, weak sometime. The concierge lady in training sure needs to learn more about attractions at their own city. I think hotel should train them to search thru website or other tour operator's itinerary for more knowledg of less known attractions . But a wonderful bell captain always came to her rescue to find info for us.

Room Tip: We booked superior room which was in the new section. higher room has view which is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilygc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

I have just recently returned from a round the world trip and, when in Beijing, stayed at the Novotel Peace hotel. I was unsure what to expect as some of the reviews on TA were mixed. But I stayed in a superior room (ie. refurbished and not in the unrefurbished West Wing) and the thought the hotel was excellent.The hotel made it clear on the website that there were refurbished and unrefurbished rooms and this was reflected in the price, so check before booking. The service from staff was very good and I had no communication difficulties. Front-of-house staff typically spoke a good level of English as my Mandarin is non-existent. I asked for an early check-in after an overnight flight from London - no problem. I asked for a quiet room on a high floor and was given it. The room was large, clean, well-decorated, and quiet. Breakfast was cluded in the rate of 97RMB per night and there was a good selection of western and chinese food. In fact, I switched from the Crowne Plaza as the Novotel was the same price but included breakfast. The breakfast was welcome as I was a first-timer in Beijing and it set me up for the day's sightseeing. Free wi-fi in was a bonus although I had a few difficulties using the public computers in the lobby. Instead I accessed my emails on my iphone using the free wifi. The hotel is ideally located for the Forbidden City (walkable); the metro; and Wangfujing Street. One slight criticism - the bed was very hard but Housekeeping brought me two 'toppers' to put on the mattress which made the bed more comfortable. The swimming pool was a bonus although slightly cooler water than I am used to. The afternoon tea and evening drinks in the hotel lobby were also welcome after a day's sightseeing. I will post a review of my Xi'an hotel on the appropriate forum, and also my personal trip report and personal guide recommendations on Beijing and Xi'an forums. In summary, I would have no hesitation in staying at this hotel again, which I will do as I loved Beijing and will go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magpie12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
312 reviews
269 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 336 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Location
Located in City Centre or near shopping area. 5 minutes walk from Dengshikou metro station on Line 5. Takes around 1hr 15 from Beijing Airport when taking air train and metro. The location is pretty good, lots of restaurants and the major shopping street of Wangfujing in the immediate vicinity and Silk street market/Beijing station is 20 minutes by taxi.
Room
Premier Room had very modern decor with a large comfortable bed. There was a large glass desk, a long couch and glass table. Excellent lighting controls including flexible reading lights and decorative wall light with lots of plugs. Storage was good and bathroom although small had an excellent shower with shower head and overhead rain shower. Bathroom had large long mirrors and was very clean with good Novotel amenities. Very large ceiling to floor windows which offered a amazing view but as Beijing had a temperature of -10, it made that side of room noticeably cold as no radiators there. Overall it's a nice modern cosy room only issue is with heating on full it was still quite cold.
Facilities
The hotel has two restaurants and a coffee shop in which did not use. There is also a pool and spa area, only had a massage which was good and reasonably priced. There is also some shops downstairs in the lobby, a sort of traditional souvenir shop and general store.
Ordered room service, had the Nasi Goreng and was very impressed served hot, large portion and tasted very good served with fresh bread rolls in which for 82rmb was good value.
Staff
Staff were mixed really, the reception girl checking me in was not so welcoming and demanding with the two nights deposit. Asked for room with no smoking and on high floor, she gives me room key. Not on high floor and was smoking, so complained and got upgraded to premium room so worked out. Other staff such as concierge were nice and helpful with issuing maps and telling me where to go for shopping. Staff at door didn't speak much English and would happily get taxi's for Chinese guests but not Westerners perhaps a language issue.
Overall hotel was great for being in centre of Beijing and for shopping area's. it was fairly reasonably priced but the only issue was the room was fairly cold even with heaters on full but maybe because it was freezing in Beijing at the time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

Our family of four occupied 2 rooms and friends had a third room. We enjoyed the rooms, it was very beautiful, and nice to have not just wifi but computers in the lobby to check emails quickly and check in for flights easily. Friendly staff. Breakfast was one of our favorites! We stayed 3 nights. No complaints!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#72 of 6,449 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,506 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#24 of 6,449 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,808 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
#74 of 6,449 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Prime Hotel
Prime Hotel
#58 of 6,449 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Chongwenmen
pentahotel Beijing
pentahotel Beijing
#54 of 6,449 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Beijing Peace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Beijing Peace

Property: Novotel Beijing Peace
Address: No.3 Jinyu Alley, Wangfujing, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Location: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#51 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#53 Family Hotel in Beijing
#54 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#67 Business Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Beijing Peace 4*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Beijing Peace is ideally located in the city centre at Wangfujing, within walking distance of the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square and shopping malls. This modern hotel features 402 rooms with broadband & WiFi access, plus free Internet access at the Novotel Mac Corner. Novotel Beijing Peace offers easy access to subway lines and 15-minute walk from Beijing Railway Station. The hotel also features airport transfer service, limousine service and tour desk providing customized city tours. Located in Wangfujing area, city center of Beijing, 300 meters to Shopping Malls, within walking distance to Tiananmen Square and Forbidden City. Hotel is very close to Temple of Heaven, Jingshan, Beihai, Houhai, South Luoguxiang,Lama Temple, Imperial College, Worker's Stadium and Sanlitun. with easy access to CBD, Embassies, Financial Street, MasterCard Center by subway, public transportation or taxi. WIFI is available and free of charge. 2 Minutes to subway Dengshikou line 5. The hotel is well equipped with two restaurants and two bars and offers great leisure facilities including a swimming pool, bicycle hire, a fitness centre, sauna, Jacuzzi and massage services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Orbitz, ACCOR, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Beijing Peace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Peace Beijing
Novotel Peace Beijing
Novotel Beijing
Beijing Novotel
Novotel Peace Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing