We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay at novotel peace hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Beijing Peace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Novotel Beijing Peace
Ranked #61 of 6,442 Hotels in Beijing
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great stay at novotel peace hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

we stayed in beijing for 6 nights... the last 2 nights we stayed in Novotel Peace hotel and it was definitely a great stay! we stayed on the 19th floor, the highest floor where the lounge is. the room we had was spacious and clean! service was excellent. breakfast can be served either in the lounge or the main floor on level 1. spread was great! location was good too, just 10 mins stroll to the main shopping centres like APM beijing etc... Wang fu jing food/shopping belt.
will definitely come back again if i were to visit beijing!

Room Tip: high floor, well in this case u will have to pay slightly more for executive level. but its worth it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    610
    1,063
    406
    126
    52
See reviews for
512
698
197
410
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in October '12.

Location - not bad as a general base. Tian Anmen Square / Forbidden City 15 - 20 minutes walk away and the closest Subway station just 5 minutes around the corner.

Room - a little dated but has everything you need - we were a little unfortunate to have some problems with the bathroom plumbing, but they upgraded us to a different room so can't complain too much.

Breakfast - included in our booking, choice was wide enough to allow you to fill up for a day of exploring the City.

Hotel tourist advisor - we used them to arrange tickets for the acrobatic show (to be honest, if you've ever seen any Cirque du Soleil kind of show you'll probably be underwhelmed, definitely do not pay for the premium seats as the theatre is small anyway). A little confusing as they basically pay someone to get in the queue and buy the tickets for you at the theatre, you then turn up and stand around waiting for this person to come and find you with the tickets. One thing I would highly recommend is the private car and driver to take you to the Great Wall, wait there for you and then bring you back to the hotel (we went to Mutianyu and had a driver who assured us his name was "Kong like King Kong"). We had looked at many options from private tours to public transport and we felt that, for the balance of time, money, convenience, security and value - CNY 600 was more than worth it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

I spent a long time deciding which hotel we were going to stay in during our visit to Beijing. Our trip lasted ten days so the hotel needed to be right. This hotel matched our needs perfectly. We had a superior room which had lots of drawer space which is essential for me. The beds were very comfortable, again an important factor, and there was very little noise from outside.
The hotel has a swimming pool which was on our 'required' list - the water could maybe have been a little warmer but it wasn't a problem.
We ate in the restaurant a couple of times. The food, particularly on the final evening was good.
The hotel's location was perfect. So close to many of the attractions... just a short walk.
The staff are very friendly and helpful and service is good.
This hotel was certainly the best choice for us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

A nice 4-star hotel close to shopping street. Staff are friendly and can communicate in English. It has a indoor swimming pool (in winter the temperature may drop to -20 C).
Upon arrival, the hotel upgraded our room which was a warm welcome.
Money Exchange desk in the hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sayed33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
653 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Ve stayed on executive floor in a suit. The best with this was dayly snacks and wine in the lounge. The rrom was okey, hard bed. Big good breakfast in main resturant. The hotel starts to be a litte outdated.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Had a wonderful 3 night stay at the Novotel Peace Hotel. The hotel has a great location, and walking distance to all the main shops and many of the historical sights. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and organised a fantastic trip to the Great Wall at a very good price. The breakfast was amazing with a fantastic choice of hot and cold dishes, many of which are freshly cooked for you. The room was large and very clean. We would recommend this hotel with out exception.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerryire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for three nights and found it to be a great and safe location. Shopping and restaurants are close by and it is an easy walk to sight see a portion of this large city. The hotel worked for us a base for our daily sightseeing and since we were picked up by a private car each day, getting around the crazy traffic of Bejing was no problem. The breakfast included with our room had a wide variety of both Western and Asian foods so everyone should find something to their liking. The staff was helpful and we had no problem not speaking Chinese. This was our first visit to this city/country and it made us comfortable for the rest of our trip.

Room Tip: Our room was in the New tower. Did not see any rooms in other parts of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 123go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#70 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,482 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#24 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,779 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
#62 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Red Wall Garden Hotel
Red Wall Garden Hotel
#14 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Prime Hotel
Prime Hotel
#59 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
Chongwenmen
pentahotel Beijing
pentahotel Beijing
#54 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Beijing Peace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Beijing Peace

Property: Novotel Beijing Peace
Address: No.3 Jinyu Alley, Wangfujing, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Location: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#53 Family Hotel in Beijing
#55 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#59 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#67 Business Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Beijing Peace 4*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Beijing Peace is ideally located in the city centre at Wangfujing, within walking distance of the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square and shopping malls. This modern hotel features 402 rooms with broadband & WiFi access, plus free Internet access at the Novotel Mac Corner. Novotel Beijing Peace offers easy access to subway lines and 15-minute walk from Beijing Railway Station. The hotel also features airport transfer service, limousine service and tour desk providing customized city tours. Located in Wangfujing area, city center of Beijing, 300 meters to Shopping Malls, within walking distance to Tiananmen Square and Forbidden City. Hotel is very close to Temple of Heaven, Jingshan, Beihai, Houhai, South Luoguxiang,Lama Temple, Imperial College, Worker's Stadium and Sanlitun. with easy access to CBD, Embassies, Financial Street, MasterCard Center by subway, public transportation or taxi. WIFI is available and free of charge. 2 Minutes to subway Dengshikou line 5. The hotel is well equipped with two restaurants and two bars and offers great leisure facilities including a swimming pool, bicycle hire, a fitness centre, sauna, Jacuzzi and massage services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Novotel Beijing Peace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Peace Beijing
Novotel Peace Beijing
Novotel Beijing
Beijing Novotel
Novotel Peace Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing