We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Ranked #70 of 6,448 Hotels in Beijing
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Excellent location underground just outside the door. City centre a walk away as is Tianamen square. Staff very attentive and helpful nothing to much trouble, made real effort to meet any requests. Breakfast buffet good variety and quality. Lunch and dinner buffet boring and pretty much the same food. Local area plenty of alternatives for food. No window in room so really hot but air con not bad. For a budget place in the city centre cant go wrong.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more if you want more than just a place to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanny0gg58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xinqiao_management, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Xinqiao Beijing, responded to this review, April 12, 2015
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Beijing Xin Qiao. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel.
Sincerely,
Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    1,198
    564
    136
    78
See reviews for
473
673
300
360
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This is a very good hotel. We stayed on the club floor where the rooms were large and very well appointed. Staff members were very helpful however the check in was slow and a bit messy for club members.
Being a very large premises we had trouble finding the 12th floor club check in and there was not much guidance and information available.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Howard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xinqiao_management, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Xinqiao Beijing, responded to this review, April 12, 2015
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Beijing Xin Qiao. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel.
Sincerely,
Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

First impression on arriving, tired!
Corridor carpet well past use by date, and was not flat.
Room was clean and welcoming, but no extras. Only two tea bags - one black, one jasmine. Staff did not use initative to stock extra over our 4 day stay, despite our exhausting them every day. Bar fridge was empty. 2 bottles of water each day appreciated.

Convienently located. We arrived on G-train from Shanghai, and transferred to subway. Hotel was next to Chongwenmen station, which meant no taxi required. Lobby had a store with snacks and gifts. TV channels in English as well as Chinese.
We ate breakfast in house for 3 days. Good selection of many foods.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xinqiao_management, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Xinqiao Beijing, responded to this review, April 12, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Beijing Xinqiao. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Novotel Beijing Xinqiao, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to ensure our performance meets the expectation of our guests. We appreciate your feedback, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Beijing Xin Qiao. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Sincerely,
Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The hotel was clean and gave free wifi ( but quite slow). Subway is in the front of hotel. The hotel is not as new as The Novotel Peace Hotel.

The standard room ( or Economy room) has no window so we stayed at Premier floor which came with the lounge access. The lounge was ok and served the small breakfast so we didn't go to the main breakfast area which was fully Chinese.

The services and management were 3 stars. It wasn't reach the standard of Accor. The male kitchen staff used the guest toilet in the lounge floor ( that was not suppose to use) and made it so dirty.

For people that look for good hotel, I would recommend Novotel Peace Hotel ( able to walk to Wangfujing). But if you may use subway more than taxi , this hotel is a good choice as it is located in the line 2. You get a good deal here, it is very fine to stay.

Tips to get to hotel from the airport:
By taxi 150-180RMB ( 40 minutes)
By airport express and subway: 25RMB+2RMB ( 1 hour - take Airport express train to line 2 Dongzhimen station. You have to come out to the ground and go to another subway station as it is not connect. If you have a big bag, you gonna carry up and down through steep stairs and got push by people. Get off at Chongweimen and take exit A or B otherwise you may lost )

Taxi to Wangfujing 15 RMB, To Silk market ( copied products) 30RMB.

Look for a trip for great wall: we went to Wangfujing and get the private car at the tour shop near grilled scropion shop. 650RMB for renting private car ( old car)with Chinese driver during high season. It was fine.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Summer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xinqiao_management, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Xinqiao Beijing, responded to this review, April 12, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Beijing Xinqiao. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Novotel Beijing Xinqiao, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to ensure our performance meets the expectation of our guests. We appreciate your feedback, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Beijing Xin Qiao. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Sincerely,
Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

The accommodation was subpar. Dirty rooms, questionable customer service and very limited English for a western chain hotel made for a bad experience. Rude, uncaring staff and an utter lack for caring about upholding the expectations of Accor made this hotel rank poorly.

The experience of this hotel is something I would compare to battling an intoxicated octopus who has been trained in MMA and has an intense dislike for mankind.

The room itself was well priced, if we were kings of several parts of the United Emirates. The hotel repeatedly overcharged us and was misleading about the inclusions of the hotel. At a "locked in rate"of 110AUD, we were promised lunch and dinner only to have this revoked after the first day. Our total charge ended up being about $200AUD after additional "inclusions" were added.

We had repeated attempts from Taxi drivers to scam us for more money. At one point, a taxi had dropped us off at our hotel, after taking us to a completely different location. There was a dispute over the metered amount (attempted to charge us for another random fare). Upon explaining our situation to the Hotel, with evidence to back it up (photos,video). The hotel took the side of the Taxi driver - huh?

The lifestyle spa featured water, which had the clarity of a mud-filled puddle sourced from the deep outreaches of the Amazon jungle. That said puddle was then used to wash ever clothing piece of a local village. Figurative discussions aside- it was appalling.

By far the worst experience of a hotel during our 1 month travel over Asia.

When booking a private car and guide towards the far side of the Great Wall, I was promised an English speaking driver. The driver I was provided with had English proficiency that was limited to reciting the first chorus of "Opa Gangum style" and "we stop here yes". After the trip, which I had already paid the night before, the hotel attempted to charge me an additional $50AUD as the location was "far". The manager actually laughed when we disputed this - tough crowd.

Never again!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xinqiao_management, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Xinqiao Beijing, responded to this review, April 12, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Beijing Xinqiao. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Novotel Beijing Xinqiao, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to ensure our performance meets the expectation of our guests. We appreciate your feedback, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Beijing Xin Qiao. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Sincerely,
Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tianjin, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

The hotel was clean, tidy and the location was great. The staff are very helpful and the breakfast is delicious. Chongwenmen subway station is right outside the hotel. We found it very convenient to travel on a subway Line 2. Tiananmen square is just a stop away. However, the wifi was a little 'hit n miss', this didn't bother us as we didn't have a great need for it. Overall, a good experience for us.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeKyza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xinqiao_management, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Xinqiao Beijing, responded to this review, April 12, 2015
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Beijing Xin Qiao. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel.
Sincerely,
Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seremban, Malaysia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is not new but it is definitely clean, comfortable & connected. Train station is literally at it's door step. Plenty of shopping, food & chillaxing cafés around.
Daytime can take train to various places of interests; night time can easily find food for dinner & supper at Wang Fu Jing which is a bus-stop away or at the even nearer New World Shopping Centre which is only a traffic-light away.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank elynn9929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xinqiao_management, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Xinqiao Beijing, responded to this review, April 12, 2015
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Beijing Xin Qiao. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel.
Sincerely,
Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#61 of 6,448 in Beijing
2,286 reviews
Chongwenmen
pentahotel Beijing
pentahotel Beijing
#54 of 6,448 in Beijing
1,071 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#26 of 6,448 in Beijing
2,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Prime Hotel
Prime Hotel
#59 of 6,448 in Beijing
855 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
#71 of 6,448 in Beijing
1,017 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#13 of 6,448 in Beijing
1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Xinqiao Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Xinqiao Beijing

Property: Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Address: No.1 Chongwenmen Xi Da Jie, Beijing 100005, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Chongwenmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#37 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#62 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Xinqiao Beijing 4*
Number of rooms: 693
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now offering FREE hi speed Wi-fi for all rooms, restaurants and lobby. Located in the heart of the city Novotel Beijing Xinqiao is a 4+ star hotel ideal for a business trip, holiday or short break in Beijing. Tiananmen Square, the Forbidden City and the Temple of Heaven are just a short walk away and guests enjoy easy access to shopping, major businesses and government buildings. The subway station is directly in front of the hotel offering easy and inexpensive access to all parts of the city.The Novotel Beijing Xinqiao features three restaurants, a lobby bar, health centre, spa, sauna and outdoor tennis court. For business travellers, we offer the convenience of WiFi internet and conference facilities for up to 250 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Xinqiao Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing Hotel Beijing
Accor Xin Qiao Beijing
Novotel Beijing
Beijing Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing