We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never stay here .. Gone downhill completely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Ranked #66 of 6,568 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Have stayed here many times over the last 10 years and this time will definitely be thee last. I usually stay on the executive floor well now it's no more than a 3 star hotel. Service is the worse , hallways are dirty , shabby and tired.. Food at breakfast is horrible, don't even bother showing up at the complimentary happy hour... Room temperature white wine , cheap Chinese brand spirits , frozen chicken fingers , fruit and cheese .. One of the biggest disappointments of novotels I have ever stayed in and I have visited ALOT !!
Don't waste your money !!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ghalston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DennisOldfield, General Manager at Novotel Xinqiao Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback on the hotel. I will personally follow up on your comments and if I could also ask you to conact me directly through the reservations email on our website I would appreciate to get more detail from you. All feedback is importnat to us and I would like to be able to address your concerns so that we can again welcome you back to Novotel Beijing Xinqiao as a satisfied guest. I do hope to hear from you. Regards - Dennis Oldfield.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,694)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,076 - 1,082 of 2,694 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2012

Have just stayed at the Novotel and the room was very nice on the 10th floor just near the lift no noise at all. Handy to the subway, if coming from the airport get the express train then change to line 2 and exit the station after Beijing Central Station through exit A. Had dinner one night with a local no complaints, will stay again Those complaining should get out of the comfort zone and get a life, and go out to the sticks, like no hot water till the morning,I could go on but will not.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abc123001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DennisOldfield, General Manager at Novotel Xinqiao Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your feedback and the team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Regards - Dennis Oldfield.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YvetteMa
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I usually choose Novotel as i am impressed by their friendliness and hospitality. But this experience in Xinqiao was like a nightmare to me. The front desk people were rude and unprofessional, the girl at the breakfast counter was so rude that i had to fight with her. I have to name your front desk Ms. Maggie as well as mr Anthony. When i said: I will not return tho this Novotel, Mr. Anthony smiled and said: that is ok with us.
Are you sure you want to regard Xinqiao as part of the NOvotel hotel chain??



Ms. Jane

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
3  Thank Jayeding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed in on the Premier Floor and had access to the lounge. The food was average, but considering where it was, we enjoyed it being 400 metres from Tian an men Square, close to shops and metro. Although the staff were not overly helpful, we did receive help when we needed it from the CEO of the hotel, who kindly let my husband use his computer to receive some important information.

Room Tip: The hotel is not luxurious, but adequate. the evening buffet is great, but breakfast in Primiere lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusieLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Rooms were average and coming close to really needing a refurbishment. Breakfast was okay; I had dinner in the hotel restaurant one night and most of the food was cold.

I booked a Premier Floor room and the standard of the Premier Lounge was appalling!!! All food was cold and I think some may even have been leftovers from breakfast! Wifi in both the lounge and the rooms was so slow that I would actually say that the hotel didn't have wifi.

Very poor quality for a Novotel and if it wasn't for the excellent location there would be no reason whatsoever to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lokijw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

this is a very good hotel, however they have two types of room, I choose the room without windows, however the room was very cramped and small. Didnt like the stay. The breakfast buffet for CNY113 was awesome.

The bad part was the room was hot and when called to turn on the cooler they said only heater was working during this season. This is bad, for a star hotel they should have controllable temperature panel. Finally i was given a table fan. Yuck!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JauntAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#64 of 6,568 in Beijing
2,531 reviews
Chongwenmen
pentahotel Beijing
pentahotel Beijing
#54 of 6,568 in Beijing
1,188 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#18 of 6,568 in Beijing
1,589 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#32 of 6,568 in Beijing
2,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Xinqiao Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Xinqiao Beijing

Address: No.1 Chongwenmen Xi Da Jie, Beijing 100005, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Chongwenmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#37 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#58 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $70 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Xinqiao Beijing 4*
Number of rooms: 693
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now offering FREE hi speed Wi-fi for all rooms, restaurants and lobby. Located in the heart of the city Novotel Beijing Xinqiao is a 4+ star hotel ideal for a business trip, holiday or short break in Beijing. Tiananmen Square, the Forbidden City and the Temple of Heaven are just a short walk away and guests enjoy easy access to shopping, major businesses and government buildings. The subway station is directly in front of the hotel offering easy and inexpensive access to all parts of the city.The Novotel Beijing Xinqiao features three restaurants, a lobby bar, health centre, spa, sauna and outdoor tennis court. For business travellers, we offer the convenience of WiFi internet and conference facilities for up to 250 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Xinqiao Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing Hotel Beijing
Accor Xin Qiao Beijing
Novotel Beijing
Beijing Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing