We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Xinqiao Beijing

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Ranked #70 of 6,442 Hotels in Beijing
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2011

The hotel is situated just two stops on the tube to major downtown destinations. Overall service is good though room looks a little tired... There was however quite a disappointment with regards to our arrival. We booked from the 8th Dec till the 14th Dec and had already informed reservation and the front office (we even have an email reply from them) about preblocking our rooms. While we booked from the 8th Dec, we were arriving on the early morning of the 9th Dec and have provided them with our flight details. When we arrived, we were told they had given our rooms up and we had to wait. At 2am on a winter night, this is not quite a good feeling. We were eventually given our rooms but they were of a different room type and on different floors even though we booked for club rooms. As a result of that, my friends had to change their rooms and we were all staying on different floors. Despite the email correspondence and their word that it will be taken care of, it didnt happen the way it was supposed to be.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    1,190
    559
    133
    78
See reviews for
468
666
299
357
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2011

Good location near Metro and shopping mall. Breakfast is good but should have more Oriental dishes.Generally, service is efficient but knowledge of English needs improvement. Poor reception and services at A Club counter and long checkout.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
58 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2011

Hotel has great location; it is located near of the tourist attractions and it is front of the Chongwenmen subway station. Staff was nice and helpful. I had executive room which was nice, and spacious but nothing special: paint was falling off the roof and doorframes. Also the out door of the room was very loose, so noises from the corridor gets into the room. Breakfast included on executive room and the breakfast is served on the 12th floor. It was very nice, it had western and local cuisine. There was japanese restaurant on the 2nd floor, you should try those nigiris! :) Post office is located 1st floor of the hotel, so you can get easily your stamps and post cards :)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank randomherohimself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2011

Good Location, just in front of the ChongWenMen Subway Station.
Shoppings nearby, mcdonalds, starbucks and KFC.
The Concierge prompt welcome you in the lobby and help you with your luggage.
Room a little small, but comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richstangen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moss Vale, Australia
Level Contributor
171 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2011

We used this hotel as a stopover to and from Europe.
As mentioned by other TA contributors, this hotel is in a great location, with Chongwenmen metro station right out the front. This station is on the 2 and 5 line.
Walking distance to Tianenmen Square is approx 30 min.
Free wi-fi internet access is available throughout the hotel, but is very slow.
Arrived early and the hotel provided a free drink while we waited, which was appreciated.
We were able to check in early and we accepted a Smoking room, which was located in Tower B.  We were able to open window, which opened onto a side street. It was quiet at night and we slept with the window open.
Breakfast buffet was served at Citrus, located on the ground floor. There was plenty of choice, with the usual mass produced buffet which would cater for all tastes, but pretty tired looking and tasting, although omelettes are make to order and were very good. 
Had Dinner 2 nights in Utopia Restauant. It had a good menu, with a wide range of wines and beers. The food was very good, it was a reasonable cost, with pleasant knowledgeable staff. 
The concierege on 2 occasions was not very helpful.  Offhand, vague directions  and not readily available.
We had Laundry done and it arrived on time, was beautifully presented and a reasonable cost.
On the return trip, our room was inTower A, and a non smoking room.This time, bottled water was provided in the room as was tea/coffee making facilities, which we appreciated.
  Ate in Tang Palace Seafood restaurant on 2nd floor.  It is a  fairly large restaurant with no charm.  A lot of very young staff were working there, clearly very inexperienced, particularly relating to the service of wine, with not very good communication skills and very little english. The food we chose was very tasty and fresh, so that part of the dining experience was very good. 
Another night we ate at Citrus, in the ground floor lobby. The food was acceptable and the service very good.
Should we visit Beijing again, we would consider staying at this hotel

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barbaraanne56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2011

Hotel is stone throw from Chong Wen Men subway station . Convenient location to tourist attractions and Beijing Railway Station. Restaurants within hotel premises. We are satisfied with stay ! . .

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

only stayed in this hotel for 3 nights but have no complaints .
everything from the rooms to breakfast was at a high standard.
staff were helpful and polite

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank demonchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#61 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,257 reviews
Chongwenmen
pentahotel Beijing
pentahotel Beijing
#54 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#24 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Prime Hotel
Prime Hotel
#59 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
#62 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
Chongwenmen
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Temple Of Heaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Xinqiao Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Xinqiao Beijing

Property: Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Address: No.1 Chongwenmen Xi Da Jie, Beijing 100005, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Chongwenmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#37 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#62 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Xinqiao Beijing 4*
Number of rooms: 693
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now offering FREE hi speed Wi-fi for all rooms, restaurants and lobby. Located in the heart of the city Novotel Beijing Xinqiao is a 4+ star hotel ideal for a business trip, holiday or short break in Beijing. Tiananmen Square, the Forbidden City and the Temple of Heaven are just a short walk away and guests enjoy easy access to shopping, major businesses and government buildings. The subway station is directly in front of the hotel offering easy and inexpensive access to all parts of the city.The Novotel Beijing Xinqiao features three restaurants, a lobby bar, health centre, spa, sauna and outdoor tennis court. For business travellers, we offer the convenience of WiFi internet and conference facilities for up to 250 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Xinqiao Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing Hotel Beijing
Accor Xin Qiao Beijing
Novotel Beijing
Beijing Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing