We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Xinqiao Beijing

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Ranked #70 of 6,442 Hotels in Beijing
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

My daughter and I spent 4 nights in Novotel Xinqiao Beijing. The hotel is beautiful, rooms and all areas very clean, service excellent. Our room was very quiet, located on a non-smoking 8th floor. Breakfast buffet, providing traditional Chinese food as well as European offered great selection. In the hotel are several very good restaurants. There is also free fitness room available (we did not use it) and spa offering different packages, for charge. Different guided trips can be purchased right in the hotel. The hotel is located at a subway station and close to several department stores/shopping malls, fast food places, bakery, etc. Plus - the Tiananmen Square is just 15 minutes walk away, the Forbidden City cca 25 minutes.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanaMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DennisOldfield, General Manager at Novotel Xinqiao Beijing, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback on the hotel. We have also recently added free hi-speed Wi-fi to all areas of the hotel including guest rooms, restaurants, spa and lobby. We hope to see you back with us again soon. Regards - Dennis Oldfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    1,190
    559
    133
    78
See reviews for
468
666
299
357
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

My wife and two of my kids stayed here. The weather was awful, but the hotel was excellent. It is in a nice location, which very near a subway stop and within walking distance of the Wangfujing Market, etc. The staff were very friendly and there weren't language problems. The restaurants were very good too, and my youngest really loved the breakfast buffet. That was a plus since he's a very fussy eater. The hotel was not too expensive, and I'd definitely go there again with my family.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank balt_more
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DennisOldfield, General Manager at Novotel Xinqiao Beijing, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for the excellent feedback. I am passing this along to our team as an encouragement for them. We look forward to having you stay again at Novotel Beijing Xinqiao. Regards - Dennis Oldfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

Fab Location!
CHONGWENMEN (Line 2) Subway station is located right outside the hotel.
WANGFUJING - 20 min walk
TiAN'ANMAN SQ - 20 mins walk

We booked a Superior Double Room. We were located on the 10th floor, very spacious, comfortable bed, nice bathroom. Free wi-fi.

We will definately be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sea13reeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DennisOldfield, General Manager at Novotel Xinqiao Beijing, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Dear Guest,
Many thnaks for your great feedabck and we look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Xinqiao. Regards - Dennis Oldfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
234 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

I stayed at Novotel Xin Qiao for 9 nights. Nice hotel in a great location. Subway station Chong Wen Men is just at hotel entrance, bakery beside hotel and across the street. Around the corner, two malls, with food, local as well as American chains like Pizza hut, Mcdonalds, KFC, and shopping. There is also a supermarket in the basement of Beijing New World Centre mall. Walkable distance (20-30 mins) to Wangfujing Pedestrian Mall, Qianmen Shopping, Liulichang, Forbidden City, Tianmen Square.
I took the Airport Express train (25RMB) from airport to DongzhimenStation and transferred to Line 2 to ChongWenMen station. There were escalators, but not all the way thru. So if you have a lot of luggage, it may not be suitable. Taxi costs 100 RMB. At the Airport Express train ticket booth, I picked up a SmartCard for a 20RMB deposit and loaded it with 80RMB for my stay. I also got my Smartcard deposit and card balance back from this ticket booth.

I stayed on the non smoking executive floor (I could still smell smoke) and had breakfast in the executive lounge on the 12th floor mainly, but also had breakfast at the one on ground floor and the Chinese buffet on the 4th floor (Utopia Restaurant). Buffet in the Utopia Restaurant has a huge selection of Chinese, whereas the executive lounge and the first floor buffet offered a smaller choice of Western and Chinese items. My concern eating on the 12th floor is that I had to walk thru the corrider of second hand smoke - quite annoying way to start a brand new day!

My room had huge windows but overlooks a huge balcony and ducting. At least I had my privacy as I did not see anyone on the balcony. Room is ok, with wired internet - free, and bed was quite comfortable. Bathroom a little squeezed. There is a kettle, and instant coffee and tea bags.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lowa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DennisOldfield, General Manager at Novotel Xinqiao Beijing, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your excellent feedback. I have noted your comment regarding the lounge floor and we are turning that entire floor that the lounge is loctaed on to non-smoking so that guests will not have to endure the smell of second hand smoke as they progress to the lounge area. Again many thanks and we look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Xinqiao. Regards - Dennis Oldfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

My wife and I stayed 5 nights at the Novotel in a Premier Club room and while the room , was ok, it was not up to what one would expect from this type of room. The Premier Club lounge was also below standard; it looked like a basic room which had been converted to a Premier Club lounge. The area is dated, has old TV's and the staff do not monitor the in's and out's so it appeared as if anyone can access the area although it is meant to be only for clients who pay the Premier Club room premium. One night, we had to leave because the Club Room had turned into a playground with children running and screaming everywhere. The location is good since the subway is directly opposite the Hotel. We found the service very inconsistent and I don't know what the regular rooms look like but the Premier Club room while ok, could use some sprucing up to bring it in line with what other Hotels are offering. I voiced my disappointment with the Assistant Manager and was handed a comment card to fill out. All in all, an average experience. Would not stay there again. A few tips: go to China from Mid-October to the end of November. The weather is cooler yes but it is much less crowded. Also, be prepared to walk back to your Hotel since many taxi drivers can't be stuffed taking you back if the fare is not worthwhile. They pretend not to know where your Hotel is located but that's not the real reason. We had the same experience in Xi'an.

Room Tip: Ask for it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AustinPowers2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DennisOldfield, General Manager at Novotel Xinqiao Beijing, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your detailed feedback. I am pleased to advise that we are preparing to renovate the Premier Floors and lounge and I have passed your feedback along to our team and introduced further training to ensure that there is a consistent level of service throughout. I do hope that you will return to the hotel and I look forward to being able to personally welcome you. Kind regards - Dennis Oldfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#61 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,257 reviews
Chongwenmen
pentahotel Beijing
pentahotel Beijing
#54 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#24 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Prime Hotel
Prime Hotel
#59 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
#62 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Chongwenmen
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Temple Of Heaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Xinqiao Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Xinqiao Beijing

Property: Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Address: No.1 Chongwenmen Xi Da Jie, Beijing 100005, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Chongwenmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#37 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#62 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Xinqiao Beijing 4*
Number of rooms: 693
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now offering FREE hi speed Wi-fi for all rooms, restaurants and lobby. Located in the heart of the city Novotel Beijing Xinqiao is a 4+ star hotel ideal for a business trip, holiday or short break in Beijing. Tiananmen Square, the Forbidden City and the Temple of Heaven are just a short walk away and guests enjoy easy access to shopping, major businesses and government buildings. The subway station is directly in front of the hotel offering easy and inexpensive access to all parts of the city.The Novotel Beijing Xinqiao features three restaurants, a lobby bar, health centre, spa, sauna and outdoor tennis court. For business travellers, we offer the convenience of WiFi internet and conference facilities for up to 250 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Travelocity so you can book your Novotel Xinqiao Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing Hotel Beijing
Accor Xin Qiao Beijing
Novotel Beijing
Beijing Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing