We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relatively comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boyue Beijing Hotel
Ranked #126 of 6,448 Hotels in Beijing
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relatively comfortable stay”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week on a package tour. Relatively comfortable room and facilities. Breakfast selection is limited but tasty. Very good service provided by hotel staff. Excellent location as well. Eateries available outside of hotel but dont expect late night shopping or activities.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jin Hui H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    131
    57
    12
    3
See reviews for
17
29
17
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Boyue Beijing hotel leaves a very good memory for us during our recent stay ...our room spacious and well maintained . Breakfast spread nice with wide varieties .
The service staff at front desk and resturant all pleasant and helpful at all times ...
Should we come back to Beijing again , will like to stay here again :)
Hotel location convenient as well .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
70 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Boyue hotel is a good hotel, neat rooms with enough space. The breakfast spread was also nice. I stayed only for a night but it was comfortable and seemed value for money. Would recommend this to others needing to stay around this area

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Natarajan_Sankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyue Beijing H, Public Relations Manager at Boyue Beijing Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We'll continuously work hard to keep the momentum and make sure you enjoy the good experience on your next visit. We are delighted that our service found your appreciation.We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Stayed at this hotel as it was within walking distance of my business meetings. Happy choice. From the outside, the hotel looks like an office building (glass/aluminium curtain wall etc.) but inside it functions well and rooms are laid out so as to be convenient to the elevators. I must comment on the honesty of staff ... I inadvertently left my credit card at reception during check-in, the staff having swiped for incidentals. Within a few minutes the front desk manager had personally delivered the card to my room in a sealed envelope. Very much appreciated. Upon entering my room there was an unusual aroma, much like perished rubber (may be the carpet underlay?) and it didn't really go away, but not too much to be concerned about. But may be a sign that renovation is becoming necessary. I didn't use the f&b outlets, but across the road there's a KFC, Yoshinoya and Dairy Queen or a Starbucks next door if you need a top-up. Room and bathroom were fine. Overall, I don't think this hotel stacks up to the Renaissance standard in terms of the building and decoration, however the staff are up to standard and that makes up for it. Transport to/from the hotel is ok and it is well positioned for transport both into the city and to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotel_Inspector_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyue Beijing H, Manager at Boyue Beijing Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We'll continuously work hard to keep the momentum and make sure you enjoy the good experience on your next visit. We are delighted that our service found your appreciation.We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

In the hectic swirl of Beijing it's vital to find a "home away from home". Make yours the Marriot Renaissance Chaoyang hotel. The rooms are superb, the food a variety of great tastes and a staff that is just plain wonderful. Relax in the 24th floor lounge and you will know what I mean. Truly a nice place to relax and unwind. Enjoy!
Sean OBoyle
One Happy Visitor

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
81 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I just left the hotel with guilt. What did I decide to leave this hotel only two hours after checking in? The first time ever I have done so!! As some reviewers have mentioned -- the room is smelly! The soundproof is poor -- I could hear the guests next room chatting and the traffic outside the building. You can tell the hotel is poor maintained. The front desk staff also tried to show me two other rooms but the smell was even worse in those rooms! When I asked the staff here about the smell, she told me that many guests have already complained about it and the hotel would not do anything because Renaissance (or Marriott) will withdraw from this hotel at the end of December 2013. That means, starting from January 2014, this hotel will be run by Air Chair, as the hotel's Chinese name suggests. So, at this moment, the management would not bother to do anything which means it is guests who will pay to suffer!!
Why did I feel guilty? All the staff were so friendly and helpful -- from the bell stand, to the front desk, to the elevator staff providing instructions in using the elevator, and to the house keeping staff!! I was very grateful that, even though the hotel management is idle, all the staff are still doing their duties to provide best services to compensate for the poor facilities and smelly rooms in the hotel. The management should reward all the hard-working staff!!
When I was about to leave this hotel after checking out, I asked one of the staff if they will stay in other Renaissance. She said may be. I really hope these wonderful people can continue their quality services for different Marriott/Renaissance hotels in Beijing because it is these people that bring values to the hotel!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else. All the hotel rooms are smelly!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margarita_red2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

I travel a lot for business and actually rarely give reviews as I am normally very tolerant of 'issues' in China, but this one was just more than one could handle. Be warned!
I have stayed at Marriott brand properties before so would expect the 'Renaissance' to be a step above the others. I was disappointed. Not only is the property old but poorly maintained. The towels smell funny and I found roach in my room the first night!
My thermostat was broken in my room so it was always too hot and I would have to turn it off completely in order to get it at the right temperature. This is in the middle of a Beijing Winter.
Further, the acoustics are bad. I thought it was because I was in a connecting room so could hear my neighbors ( clearly) through the door. However, the next day I also heard the TV from the other side which was a solid wall.
I am a swimmer, so I used the hotel pool. That at least was clean, but it is extremely small and I did one length in less than a minute. It feels like you're swimming in a fountain ( literally, take a look at the hotel website's photo)
So that's the property. But the hotel food service staff is also poorly trained. Room service does not smile, greet you, or thank you. Buffet servers clear your table without asking if you're finished ( which I wasn't) and they hand you silverware with their bare hands--which you know they're also clearing dirty dishes with!! My coffee smelled like detergent on the first day--which might even mean even more problems BOH with operations.
The only + of this stay would be that the buffet staff is so incompetent they forgot to record one of my two breakfast buffets so I guess I got my coffee with detergent residue coffee for free.

Room Tip: Make sure it's not a room with a connecting door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fonting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Yansha
Hilton Beijing
Hilton Beijing
#44 of 6,448 in Beijing
1,346 reviews
China International Exhibition Centre
Novotel Beijing Sanyuan
Novotel Beijing Sanyuan
#162 of 6,448 in Beijing
715 reviews
Yansha
Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wangjing
Courtyard Beijing Northeast
Courtyard Beijing Northeast
#90 of 6,448 in Beijing
335 reviews
Yansha
Guangming Hotel
Guangming Hotel
#187 of 6,448 in Beijing
115 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Kunlun
Hotel Kunlun
#79 of 6,448 in Beijing
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boyue Beijing Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boyue Beijing Hotel

Property: Boyue Beijing Hotel
Address: No.36 Xiaoyun Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100027, China (Formerly Renaissance Beijing Chaoyang Hotel)
Location: China > Beijing > Yansha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in Beijing
#81 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#105 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Boyue Beijing Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located beside the Third Ring Road, Renaissance Beijing Chaoyang Hotel is well positioned in the Third Embassy District, just 20 minutes from Beijing Capital International Airport and the new China International Exhibition Centre (CIEC). Close by are International Exhibition Centre, National Agriculture Centre, Sanlitun Village, Beijing Lufthansa Centre and the Lady’s Street. The hotel has 219 well-appointed guestrooms and suites equipped with high speed internet access, 24-hour room service, luxury custom duvets, etc. The hotel has 700 sqm of creative meeting space including a grand ballroom and 12 function rooms. The 400-sqm Sunflower Ballroom can seat 500 in reception and 400 in theatre, making it an ideal choice for meetings and social activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boyue Beijing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Beijing
Beijing Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing