We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special concierge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Boyue Beijing Hotel
Ranked #131 of 6,483 Hotels in Beijing
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
207 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 613 helpful votes
“Special concierge”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I was here only for 1 night, and checked in after 1:00 in the morning, so I did not really fully use the hotel.

Concierge was special; they arranged my train ticket before I arrived at the hotel, and also other issues I had to deal with.

My seventh floor room clean, fine, well sized, and bed quality was fine.

Still, the hotel i somehow overpriced

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nomad6022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    132
    57
    12
    3
See reviews for
17
29
18
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We just stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. We got two connected rooms that were nice and comfortable. The staff at the hotel was extremely nice and helpful. They organized private tours for us to the Great Wall, Forbidden City and Kung Fu at the Red Theatre. All were great. The breakfast buffet was very complete and varied and we all loved how you could ask for fresh juices made in the minute. It was also good to see the Italian chef they have every morning saying hello and asking how everything was. We had room service almost every night because kids were too tired to go out, and we had really great food, for room service standards (Thai curry, Indian butter chicken, pasta for the kids). My husband had stayed in this hotel lots of times before because his office is right in front of it, but this was the first time for all of us there as a family, and we weren’t disappointed. Beijing is an incredible big city, and distances are always an issue as also traffic jams. But from this hotel we were about 30 minutes from the “main attractions” and about an hour away from the Great Wall. If you decide to have the hotel arrange for your tours, ask to have “Linda” as a guide. She is studying Chinese history, therefore she knows a lot and speaks very good English. And if you do get her, send her the best from the Chilean family!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairn
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I've stayed at this Renaissance for over 30 nights over the last year and it's an excellent hotel.
You are welcomed and given tea as soon as you arrive and the staff are very receptive to your needs.
I would recommend you upgrade to the club lounge on floor 11, Daisy and her team really look after you and this includes a free bar and food between 5 - 9pm every night.
Daisy also makes the best scrambled eggs in Beijing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sidrooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance_Chaoyang, Public Relations Manager at Boyue Beijing Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear sidrooney,
Thank you for your ongoing support and recommending Renaissance Beijing Chaoyang Hotel on Tripadvisor. We deeply appreciate that you like our property in your mentioned aspects. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your continuous loyalty to our property and look forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The worst hotel that I see yet ! I and my family stay for a week as a part of a tour , they gave us the worst room that they had!! Room service was very bad , we were 4 person but our service was for 2 one enough! Breakfast was very little . It was not international breakfast. About staff, sorry , they were non friendly, specific staff of restaurant for breakfast were very very moody , the lobby was very small, I think this hotel must be 3 star not 5 star.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hamid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance_Chaoyang, Public Relations Manager at Boyue Beijing Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Hamid A,
Thanks for your choosing Renaissance Beijing Chaoyang Hotel. We apologize for some of your experience did not meet your expectation, and our concerned team will definitely seek for improvement and hopes to present to you our improvement in not distant future . We are sincerely looking forward to be of service during your next trip to Beijing. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level 6 Contributor
439 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed for three nights as part of a tour and that is where the problem arises. It seems that if you are on a tour, they choose the worst rooms for you. We were put into Room 407 which overlooked the services - aircondition, boilers, kitchens etc. We endured one night and then asked to be moved, unbelievably , after packing our cases and taking them down to reception, the manager gave us room 427. This was the adjoining room that overlooked the same services. At 5pm we called him up to listen to the noise.... he immediately asked us to pack again and then arranged for a porter to come with a room key and help us relocate. We went to room 707, still not a good outlook but at least created some distance between us and the systems. We thought the manager was having a laugh at our expense.
However, on a different note, this hotel is spotless, the staff on reception and in the restaurant were wonderfully welcoming, willing to practice their English and very interested in our travels. The rooms are spacious, have all the facilities you need, the food was fantastic. There is such a good range of food at breakfast and I really enjoyed trying the Chinese items as well as all the western style food - beware that the white bread is very sweet across China unless you ask for Wheat bread.
The location was great, the only issue was the rooms and this was eventually sorted and we had two very enjoyable days left and were sad to move on and say bye to the lovely staff.

Room Tip: AVOID ROOM 407 and 427 - they adjoin each other and are directly over the services.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance_Chaoyang, Public Relations Manager at Boyue Beijing Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear cumiskja,
Thanks for your choosing Renaissance Beijing Chaoyang Hotel. We deeply appreciate you highly recognized our good location, friendly service, and food choice etc. Meanwhile, we are regret that some of your experience did not meet your expectation. Our concerned team will definitely seek for improvement and hopes to present to you our improvement in not distant future . Looking forward to be of service during your next trip to Beijing. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Rooms were big enough but smelled a little mouldy. Executive lounge was pretty ordinary, breakfast was better to have in the lobby. Check out process was slow and inefficient - for some reason we had to pay for our daily room service

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuckyShepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance_Chaoyang, Public Relations Manager at Boyue Beijing Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear LuckyShepherd,

Thanks for your choosing Renaissance Beijing Chaoyang Hotel. It is with regret that some of your experience did not meet your expectation. Our concerned team will definitely seek for improvement and hopes to present to you our improvement in not distant future .We are looking forward to be of service during your next trip to Beijing. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Excellent staff, extremely friendly and very helpful, know their guests, greet them by name, good food overall and excellent Chinese Restaurant, convenient location, extremely friendly Executive Floor staff, Good value for money, Cocktail hour excellent

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DieterGamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance_Chaoyang, Public Relations Manager at Boyue Beijing Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear DieterGamper,
Thank you for staying with us and highly recommending Renaissance Beijing Chaoyang Hotel on Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you appreciated our hotel's convenient location, helpful staff and excellent service etc. It was our pleasure to be able to provide you with such a good experience in Beijing here.

Once again, thanks for your staying with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the not-too-distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
China International Exhibition Centre
Novotel Beijing Sanyuan
Novotel Beijing Sanyuan
#156 of 6,483 in Beijing
732 reviews
Yansha
Hilton Beijing
Hilton Beijing
#48 of 6,483 in Beijing
1,388 reviews
Yansha
Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wangjing
Courtyard Beijing Northeast
Courtyard Beijing Northeast
#63 of 6,483 in Beijing
377 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Kunlun Beijing
The Kunlun Beijing
#77 of 6,483 in Beijing
730 reviews
Jiuxianqiao
Metropark Lido Hotel Beijing
Metropark Lido Hotel Beijing
#128 of 6,483 in Beijing
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boyue Beijing Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boyue Beijing Hotel

Property: Boyue Beijing Hotel
Address: No.36 Xiaoyun Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100027, China (Formerly Renaissance Beijing Chaoyang Hotel)
Location: China > Beijing > Yansha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Business Hotel in Beijing
#64 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#111 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Boyue Beijing Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located beside the Third Ring Road, Renaissance Beijing Chaoyang Hotel is well positioned in the Third Embassy District, just 20 minutes from Beijing Capital International Airport and the new China International Exhibition Centre (CIEC). Close by are International Exhibition Centre, National Agriculture Centre, Sanlitun Village, Beijing Lufthansa Centre and the Lady’s Street. The hotel has 219 well-appointed guestrooms and suites equipped with high speed internet access, 24-hour room service, luxury custom duvets, etc. The hotel has 700 sqm of creative meeting space including a grand ballroom and 12 function rooms. The 400-sqm Sunflower Ballroom can seat 500 in reception and 400 in theatre, making it an ideal choice for meetings and social activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boyue Beijing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Beijing
Beijing Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing