We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gary wakatsuki - great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boyue Beijing Hotel
Ranked #156 of 6,606 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I travel to Beijing every month and always stay at this hotel. Over the years this has become my "home away from home" primarily because of the consistent, excellent and friendly service offered by the staff - especially in the club lounge. The hotel is older than some of the other hotels I stay at but the facilities are reasonably well maintained. But again, what keeps me coming back is the service I can count on in the club lounge. Special kudos to club supervisors Amy Dong Yeah and Cherry Liu - fabulous role models for great Marriott service.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance_Chaoyang, Public Relations Manager at Boyue Beijing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear gary w,

Thank you for your ongoing support and recommending Renaissance Beijing Chaoyang Hotel on Tripadvisor. We deeply appreciate you highly recognized our service and praised our staffs as role models for great Marriott service.
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your continuous loyalty to our property and look forward to welcome back in the near future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 70 of 304 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed here recently to meet up with some friends traveling from Australia.

This was the very first Renaissance that opened in Beijing, so it’s an older property, but you can see that they have been doing a good job of maintaining the building. Rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable and has all the normal amenities that hotels offer.

The location is fantastic: just north-east of the third ring road, within walking distance to the Liangmaqiao Metro station, around the corner from Chaoyang Park, close to Ladies Street and a 20rmb taxi ride to Sanlitun.

The hotel has a gym, indoor pool and executive lounge which offers breakfast in the mornings and cocktails in the evening.

Very friendly service with special mention to Chuck, Cherry and Bruce for helping me with everything I needed. I had to get a taxi at 3am which was then organized through Concierge without any trouble.

I generally try to avoid the traffic in Beijing and therefore use the subway as much as I can when I’m there. If you’re brave enough, you should try. It’s not too difficult and very budget-friendly, only 2rmb per ride no matter where you are going... you can even get to the Summer Palace by train :o)

I gave 4 stars only for the age of the building, but the location and service was well above 5!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance_Chaoyang, Public Relations Manager at Boyue Beijing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear AnnPerth,

Thank you for your choosing Renaissance Beijing Chaoyang Hotel. We are truly appreciative as your complimentary review on our hotel’s convenient location and helpful staffs. It was a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

First, the Pros:
- close to embassies and Sanlitun Village (cab ride away). Cabs are cheap in Beijing, so no problem getting anywhere. There was also a bike rental station right outside the hotel.
- comfortable bed.
- decent breakfast buffet with a selection of chinese and western. staff at breakfast room remembers my room number, which is good.
- good sized gym with lots of machines.
- nice lounge on the ground floor.
- concierge very helpful with dinner reservations and instrux for cab drivers.

The negatives:
- bad musty odor in the bathroom shower stall.
- the airconditioning does not work (they told us to open the windows...are you serious? with the air quality in Beijing? They gave us a fan instead.) - I travel a lot and never had problems with central air cond.
- my friend in another room, has his ipad stolen from his room. Hotel did nothing about it. Granted, I would not leave my ipad on the room desk (my friend's fault really), but beware of dishonest staff there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pammyvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I recently stayed here as part of a one week business trip to Beijing and surrounding areas. From the moment I stepped out of the taxi I was greeted by the doorman, concierge and then the front desk. I was not allowed to touch my bags until they were delivered to the room. What a relief after a 13 hour airplane ride. Upon unpacking my bags, I realized that I left my iPhone charger at home. I asked Daisy, the concierge lounge manager, where I could purchase a cord and she took the time to write my request in Chinese on a card for me to give to a taxi driver. In the meantime, Michael Seow, the General Manager, was in the lounge and heard my problem. He gave me his personal cord and told me to keep it as long as I needed it!

As far as accommodations go... the room was very spacious and clean. Each night during the turn-down service, hotel slippers were placed at the side of the bed. What a touch!

The best part of the stay, by far, is the concierge lounge. The ladies that service the lounge are top notch! The food is always fresh, drinks are ready every night, they cater to every need or request that you may have. My special thanks go to Daisy, Vicky, Violet, Rachel and Cherry. Keep up the good work!

I never took breakfast or dinner downstairs. Breakfast every morning was in the lounge. However, there is a great restaurant across the street for dinner... the Bellagio. It is very comfortable and with a huge menu selection. A must go to place.

I have a choice where I stay, and on my next visit to Beijing I will stay at the Renaissance again!.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RemitnceMn18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We were recently part of a tour which stayed at the Renaissance Beijing. Our friends in the tour group had a leaking bathtub so their bath floor was always wet and slippery. Their air conditioning did not work and the hotel would not move them to a different room. Our AC also did not work and I was told to open the window - which meant standing on a chair, and then on a ledge to open a small window at the top. There was a lot of pollution, so "fresh" air was not a good option. The staff did little to accommodate our group of 26 people.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank CathyO119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are reasonable size, but mine did not seem totally clean and fresh (musty smell). Breakfast was good mix of international and Asian. Hotel is near some good eating spots.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5_0f_us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Hotel is located in the heart of the city and has all the desired amenities - restaurant, café, fitness center, pool, laundry services, etc. Staff is very welcoming and accommodating. Meals outside of hotel are readily accessible across the street and meals very inexpensive and delicious.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikeview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
China International Exhibition Centre
Novotel Beijing Sanyuan
Novotel Beijing Sanyuan
#150 of 6,606 in Beijing
764 reviews
China International Exhibition Centre
Ibis Beijing Sanyuan
Ibis Beijing Sanyuan
#2,168 of 6,606 in Beijing
609 reviews
Yansha
Hilton Beijing
Hilton Beijing
#50 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Jianguo Garden Hotel
Jianguo Garden Hotel
#176 of 6,606 in Beijing
350 reviews
Yansha
Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast
Yansha
Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boyue Beijing Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boyue Beijing Hotel

Address: No.36 Xiaoyun Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100027, China (Formerly Renaissance Beijing Chaoyang Hotel)
Location: China > Beijing > Yansha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#60 Business Hotel in Beijing
#129 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $76 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Boyue Beijing Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located beside the Third Ring Road, Renaissance Beijing Chaoyang Hotel is well positioned in the Third Embassy District, just 20 minutes from Beijing Capital International Airport and the new China International Exhibition Centre (CIEC). Close by are International Exhibition Centre, National Agriculture Centre, Sanlitun Village, Beijing Lufthansa Centre and the Lady’s Street. The hotel has 219 well-appointed guestrooms and suites equipped with high speed internet access, 24-hour room service, luxury custom duvets, etc. The hotel has 700 sqm of creative meeting space including a grand ballroom and 12 function rooms. The 400-sqm Sunflower Ballroom can seat 500 in reception and 400 in theatre, making it an ideal choice for meetings and social activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Boyue Beijing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Beijing
Beijing Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing