We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok food”
Review of Scarlett Wine Bar & Restaurant - CLOSED

Scarlett Wine Bar & Restaurant
Price range: $32 - $48
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Description: Scarlett Wine Bar & Restaurant, the latest meeting point for young executives who like to have fun and chill out. Scarlett boasts a fine selection of wines along with tapas, daily specials, imported cold cuts and showcasing a large variety of cheeses. Sense the Vibe!
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“ok food”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

we went for lunch recently. the food was just average. the bread and onion soup were amazing. i had their tuna, it was a bit flavorless.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wilhelmina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great bar / restaurant with good crowd and atmosphere”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This is one of my favorite places in BJ.
The venue is nicely arranged with different type of seating options for any type of occassion; wheather you are having a romantic time or a party with friends, the staff will always find the right option.
Great chef! A new chef came on board about a year ago and it is really good food, and not that expensive compare to other places with same quality / quantity.
Nice deco and music, with DJ on weekends.
If you ar a meat lover, try the Chateaubriand, it is amazing.
Otherwise, do not hesitate to ask the staff for any special dish of the day, sometimes, they have great choices.
Try it once and you will love it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Henri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“My favorite place in Beijing for drinks and food”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

FYI, I live in BJ for 9 years and this is so far the best place i found that combines great dining; good drinks and good vibe!!
perfect for afterwork drinks, business lunch or weekend parties.
The place to go to bring friends, business partners or your wife for a trendy meal.
Nice crowd far from the overrated places of Sanlitun.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Timandyuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
205 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“UNHAPPY HOUR”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is a nice restaurant, part of Hotel G - very french, if you know what to order it is a good place to eat and drink. They have a happy hour from 5pm to 8pm, however none of the waiting staff seem to understand what a haopy hour means. On our first night here we drank 6 glasses of wine and were charged for 6 instead of 3, when we explained this to the waitress she became very rude, turning her back on us and shouting across the bar to her colleague, we ended up calling the hotel manager in in order to get our money refunded.

We did go back as we were staying in the hotel, however they seem like a very unhappy bunch in the restaurant, maybe they should call it 'unhappy hour' instead? Take care when ordering drinks here you could end up with more than you bargained for.

They make a very good Croque Monsieur!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place - amazing cold cuts!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

You can go there for a drink, and stay for food!
Scarlett has long happy hours, best mojito in town, good tapas and an amazing choice of cold cuts and cheeses.
If you are craving for meat, the Chateaubriand is what you need, fish is quite tasty as well, and you need to order early if you want mussells, as they buy limited amound to keep them as fresh as possible (often sold out).
I go there almost every week and have very rarely been disappointed.
The service is a bit donw lately as some of the staff left, I hope they will hire new people soon!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank millya-L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scarlett Wine Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing