We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le little Saigon

Le little Saigon
Ranked #557 of 12,625 Restaurants in Beijing
Price range: $28 - $120
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Houhai
Sydney
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Terrific Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Laurent, the French manager is a delightful host. If the restaurant is quiet, engage him in conversation. The Pho and spring rolls were both delicious. I can't comment on the French part of the menu, I stuck with the Vietnamese.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    23
    17
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Rooftop comfort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Visiting this 'little' hidden gem was one of the highlights of our Beijing trip. We (three friends and I) chose the restaurant on the basis of Lonely Planet suggestions and we weren't disappointed. A smooth late-summer night on the rooftop terrace, a bottle of rose, some excellent Viet food and nice company, coupled with good service, made for an excellent experience at Le Little Saigon! I will return!

Helpful?
1 Thank MDIRKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Damning with faint praise I know, but food fell between being neither French nor vietnamese and steak was poor. Lovely atmosphere however and a lot of attention to detail. Menu could just have been four of five items bigger.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank c c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merelbeke, Belgium
Level Contributor
152 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great food, decent wines”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

French-Vietnamese, and with a choice of reasonably priced (French) wines (beware: some places ask totally outrageous prices for non-chinese wine !).
We ordered several dishes in order to mix a bit, but there were some problems with the timing, we had to cancel one dish as it did not come during the meal.
Over-all, one of the places with excellent value for money in Beijing.
When the weather allows, get a table on the terrace upstairs

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yves R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
103 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good french vietnamese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

This place has a good atmosphere friendly service reasonable prices and good Pho ! the menu mix between french and Vietnamese is good and dishes are well cooked with reasonable prices ,location in the hutong area also makes it good for lunch after exploring the hutongs as there are not may good restaurant in that area

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank SingaporeAsiaroamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le little Saigon also viewed

Beijing, China
Beijing, China
 
Beijing, China
 

Been to Le little Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing