We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a chance in Beijing”
Review of Hooters Beijing

Hooters Beijing
Ranked #2,705 of 12,715 Restaurants in Beijing
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Cape Town
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not a chance in Beijing”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Actually I only walked past while visiting a destress massage upstairs, but I thought.. I'm in Beijing Hooters would be the last place I would want to go in such a great city! let's keep Hooters in Texas!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerrod J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    24
    25
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Typical restaurant”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

They successfully copied the American chain and applied it here in Beijing. It has the same feel as the others in the US.

The drinks and food were priced well. I got the wings and it was good. The drinks were well made.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank evildoughboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice place.....”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Chicken wings served were tasty...the waitress were well mannered....Is located on the main street...easily commutable...strange but true its crowded even on weekends....Food is good value for money....even though language is main problem in China but all waitress in hooters are well conversant in English....Our waitress, Kim, was very friendly and courteous.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tapas00100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
1 review
“Friendly staff but food took a long time to arrive”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Our waitress, Candy, is very friendly and courtesou. However, we had to wait a long time to get our wings!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A reasonable meal”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

good atmosphere but the food wasnt fantastic , but ok

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank baseball_fan_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooters Beijing also viewed

 

Been to Hooters Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing