We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cooked to Perfection”

Angus Grill (Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing)
Ranked #59 of 12,739 Restaurants in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $65
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Description: Angus Grill is the signature restaurant of Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing. The restaurant offers mouthwatering Australian Angus and Wagyu steaks. It is the restaurants aim to offer a value-for-money menu, catering to both the guests at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing and the local community. Angus Grill provides distinctive dining experience to guests with 6 varieties of salts and 4 different steak knives and attentive service. For each table in Angus Grill, there are big white paper and colored crayons. Guests could create their own Crayon drawing, which makes more fun to the guests. Angus Grill with dining area and bar area, after dinner, guests could enjoy the Angus Grill bar corner with a cocktail or a taste from our exquisite malt whisky collection, in a relaxing and stylish atmosphere with soothing music and colorful lighting effects. Dedicated, personal service, consistent quality steaks and other food offerings have made Angus Grill a solid addition to the selection of steakhouses in Beijing.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Fantastic experience at the Angus Grill. We went as a group of five and between us enjoyed a wide array of cuts, all of which were deliciously served which great service to boot. First time in the restaurant and will not be the last.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank NollieFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beijingheart, Manager at Angus Grill (Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing), responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for dining at Angus Grill and for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

I was happy to read you and your group of friends enjoyed both our service and steaks! We look forward welcoming you back in the restaurant soon!

With kind regards,

Jan-Willem Hoes
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
There are newer reviews for Angus Grill (Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing)
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 87 of 164 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

I wasn't expecting too much as hotel restaurants are not normally very good. But I was pleasantly surprised with very friendly and professional staff and a very high quality of steak.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aaronmarsich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beijingheart, Manager at Angus Grill (Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing), responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for dining at Angus Grill. Your comments are much appreciated by the team. We look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

Jan-Willem Hoes
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

My husband and I dined twice with friends at the Angus Grill in Hotel Crowne Plaza, Wangfujing, when we were holidaying in Beijing recently, and absolutely loved the experience. The ambience was classy yet cosy and the music selection playing in the background gladdened our hearts. The special touch of providing a small tub of crayons on the table was quite delightful, encouraging us to doodle and draw on the paper sheets atop the tablecloth while we waited for our food. The service was friendly, fast and efficient and the dining became interesting with the array of steak knives and different salts and wines to choose from. The starters were delicious (try the prawns on avocado!), and the steaks were done to perfection. Their desserts are quite sinful too, and stylishly presented. We strongly recommend this restaurant for anyone looking to celebrate a special occasion in quiet sophistication or just wishing to have a good juicy steak!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ketaki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beijingheart, Manager at Angus Grill (Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing), responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful words. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed Angus Grill and its features. We try to offer a unique dining experience and it is great to read you appreciated the special touches and service.

Your appreciation of our menu items motivates the culinary team to keep aiming for serving excellent food.

Thank you again for sharing your thoughts and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

With kind regards,

Jan-Willem Hoes
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

My husband and I had a great dining experience at the Angus Grill. The service was excellent, the food was delicious, and the restaurant is nice and comfortable. My husband and I are working in Beijing for a while and needed some comfort food- this did the trick! We will go back. Probably, today :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MrsRogers13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beijingheart, Manager at Angus Grill (Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing), responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for dining at Angus Grill and for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to read your appreciative words on both our service and food offerings. On your next visit to Wangfujing Avenue, we will be happy to welcoming you back at Angus Grill as well!

With kind regards,

Jan-Willem Hoes
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stay at this hotel very often and eat at Angus Grill frequently. I am not a big steak eater but love fish and have enjoyed both the Salmon Salad and the Salmon Steak. My husband on the other hand is a big steak as well as hamburger fan and have enjoyed both of these here. Both the waiters and manager are very nice and the service is excellent. We enjoy the bread which is delicious and if you are not in the mood for a huge meal a salad together with this and a glass of wine makes a perfect lunch. If you have been in China for a while and would like a break from Chinese food this is a perfect place to go. Great customer service makes this a great place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank LeanaLubbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beijingheart, Manager at Angus Grill (Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing), responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings and Thank You for writing about your experiences at Angus Grill.
While indeed Angus Grill is a haven for steak lovers, it’s great to read that you can find other selections to your liking. Actually, this month we started a new menu, with even more options besides our Australian steaks!

Your positive comments regarding our food and service team are much appreciated and valued. I look forward to welcoming you and your husband back to the Hotel and Angus Grill.

With kind regards,

Jan-Willem Hoes
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angus Grill (Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing) also viewed

 
Beijing, China
 

Been to Angus Grill (Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing