We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jingshan Garden Hotel
Ranked #123 of 6,483 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location, comfortable”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Right in the heart of a hutong, friendly staff, very good location,10 minutes to the metro station, half an hour to Tiananmen, just next to Jingshan which is easily on of the best city parks. At the end of a day you have walked through Temple of Heaven and Forbidden city for over 6-7 hours, once you exit the north gate of the Forbidden City you are just 5 minutes walk away from the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serkan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    61
    18
    11
    2
See reviews for
43
53
20
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

I was absolutely appalled by this place. I went to this hotel only because it came recommended by a friend. I was in town for business and stayed at this place. Staff are completely uninspired and seem very indifferent. I sure did give my mate a b*llocking for recommending me such a horrid place. Never will I go here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jinhu x, Manager at Jingshan Garden Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time in writing such a sincere review about our hotel.and I am very sorry for your not happy staying in our hotel.
About the issues for the staff you have mentioned in the review. we will inform all the staff and train them continuonsly.I think our hotel will improve greatly becuase of your positive review,I hope you can stay our hotel again.
I hope you erverything goes well.

Warmest wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Excelent location. Near to the forbiten city. You feel like living in the huton. Good quality and very good price.

Bad thing: personal do not speak very well English, it's hard to comunicate. Also they do not change currency.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Miguel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I love how you feel in this hotel. Really warm and close to downtown of Beijing.
I totally recommend it. Love the breakfast. After ten days in China, I can say this was my favorite place to eat.
You won't regret it. Try this hotel.

Room Tip: Small hotel. Any room will feat you. I preferred the ones near to the breakfast place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandragbis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Completely satisfied with this hotel. You receive much more than what you paid for!
It is really close (3 minutes walking) to Jingshan park. A perfect place to have a view of the Forbidden City. You have just in front of the street the bus stop 111 (bus costs just 1 rmb and can arrive to the subway in 5 minutes :) ).
It is located really close to the exit of the Forbidden city, but it is not far away walking from the entrance!
About the hotel. Really clean, location a little hidden for the first time but completely safe, excelent price, friendly people always supporting me, good breakfast. I have seen some complaints about hot water but it is ok, just wait some minutes between baths to avoid getting cold water at the middle of the second one, not big deal.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraIxDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2014

It was the second time, that we choose Jingshan Garden Hotel. It's a small, very charming hotel, with friendly staff. Breakfast is simple, but good. It is located in the Hutongs, very near from Jingshan Park and also in walking distance from the Forbidden Ctiy.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This hutong hotel was exactly what I thought it would be, very "local" and charming. It was a bit of a challenge to find initially but was a gem,. The staff was not very proficient in English but they used a computer translator very well when needed. The breakfast room was a superb setting to have a meal and to start the day. Room was spacious as was the bathroom which had a great shower. Loved walking through the hutong to get to and from the subway. Fruit stand at the corner with fresh produce. So happy I stayed here instead of a big hotel. This gave us a more authentic experience. The only thing missing was a bar/drink service. It would have been great to sit in the plaza in the center of the hotel to order and enjoy a drink at the end of the day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbieRNJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
The HuLu Hotel
The HuLu Hotel
#78 of 6,483 in Beijing
256 reviews
Houhai
DuGe Boutique Hotel
DuGe Boutique Hotel
#421 of 6,483 in Beijing
33 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing Sihe Courtyard Hotel
Beijing Sihe Courtyard Hotel
#94 of 6,483 in Beijing
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Houhai
Graceland Yard Hotel
Graceland Yard Hotel
#3,444 of 6,483 in Beijing
5 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hotel Cote Cour Beijing
Hotel Cote Cour Beijing
#75 of 6,483 in Beijing
245 reviews
Houhai
King Parkview Hotel
King Parkview Hotel
#1,803 of 6,483 in Beijing
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jingshan Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jingshan Garden Hotel

Property: Jingshan Garden Hotel
Address: No.68 Sanyanjing Alley, Jingshan East Street, Beijing 100009, China (Formerly Red Wall Jingshan Garden Hotel)
Location: China > Beijing > Houhai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 6,483 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jingshan Garden Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jingshan Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing