We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bra hotell i hutongområde, lite långt från tunnelbanan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jingshan Garden Hotel
Ranked #131 of 6,599 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Nice and clean rooms, nice and friendly staff, even though their english weren't so good. It was hard to believe it is placed in the middle of a big city. Nice and clean rooms. Best beds I have slept in in Beijing, soft enough for us "western-people".
So good omelette rolls for breakfast!! The whole family enjoyed the breakfast, even if it wasn't "fancy". It was good enough
Also our daughters, 8 and 10 years, liked the hotel, the rooms and the friendly staff. They did think it was too far from the subway though.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiaMaria189835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 123 of 195 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

I hesitate to give this hotel just 3 stars - our room was nice, featuring very comfy beds and a great bathroom; the staff were all pleasant, if their english was a little limited; it was an interesting location, down a hutong; and with the breakfast included it was a very good deal. I gave the three stars because of a couple of things. There is some confusion on the internet over this location and other locations that are part of the chain; as a result, my daughter, who arrived in Beijing before me, had a confusing and frustrating time finding it from the airport. It would help greatly if they had a sign where the street and the hutong intersect. The other thing was distance to subway...I am a 'walker', but it was located a 20-30 minute walk from the nearest subway. We took the bus to the subway every morning. Given that Beijing is a big place to get around anyway, and as a tourist you want to make the most of your time, I think I would have preferred a location closer to a subway.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jac152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Small cozy atmosphere without sacrificing cleanliness! The bathroom in our bedroom looked like something I'd expect in a 4 (or even 5) star hotel. Very nice, new and clean! The rooms are situated around a central courtyard making for a small homey feel to the entire hotel. I stayed here with my mom and it was great. We ended up returning for another night later on during her time in China because we enjoyed it so much! I'd consider this a great place to stay for a romantic weekend or a relaxing trip with your best girlfriends!

Because it's situated in the hutongs away from the bustling main roads, this is a nice quiet place to stay. However, it's location does make it a little difficult to find for taxi drivers. You should know the name of the main road as well as the name of the particular hutong.

The breakfast was okay; there were not very many options. But it is nice that it's included in the price of the room. There is a small cafe (or two) right around the corner, as well as a fruit store if you are looking for a little something extra.

There is a bus stop right around the corner from the hotel as well.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlek891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed four nights with my wife, fantastic little hotel. Why stay at big hotels when you can experience how Beijingers live? Great room, only downfall was all the TV channels are Chinese but so what! Breakfast was simple, fresh and good. Walking distance to Forbidden City and the park is just across the road. The closest MRT station is a fair walk away. Loved it!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fay l, Guest Relations Manager at Jingshan Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Red Wall Garden Hotel.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. and we will definitely improve on our foreigner TV channels. Thank you for Your feedback. We hope to see or hear from you again in the future. Also hope you had a good flight back home!

King Regards

Red Wall Garden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at the Red Wall Garden hotel. The rooms are nice and spacious, and warmly decorated. The staff is very helpful and very friendly (special mention for Ray, who was always smiling and went quite some lengths to help us with our tour planning). The location is good because it is close from almost all of the interesting places that you would want to see in Beijing. A few things I grudged:
1. Located inside a small street, it is a bit challenging to get to this place.
2. It was often difficult to find taxis close to the hotel (in case hotel was not able to find one for you) - we sometimes had to walk and wait quite a bit before we caught one
3. And this is a minor gripe - the toaster was too slow and too ineffective.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadhuriAgrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This hotel has pleasant rooms of quite a good size. There is a nice courtyard and Jingshan Park is opposite. Not far from most of the sites and staff will help with tours and any other assistance you may need. Taxis are cheap and you can walk to many places if you don't mind walking a few kilometres. We stayed here four nights and would stay again.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Faith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We had a wonderful 4-night stay in this small family hotel! The hotel is located in the hutongs, east of the Jingshan Park, to the North of the Forbidden City. Although it is a little bit tricky to find at first, you will also benefit from the relative calm of this area. The staff is very friendly and helpful; rooms are modern / clean / very spacious. Walkable distance to the animated street of Nanluogu Xiang (don't miss the tibet cafe or the Peking Hostel's Cafe to chill and relax around a beer!) and on the other side to the north entrance of the Forbidden City.

We definitely recommend this hotel, and will consider going there again in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clement S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hotel Cote Cour Beijing
Hotel Cote Cour Beijing
#59 of 6,599 in Beijing
263 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing 161 Hotel Hulu Courtyard
Houhai
The Orchid Hotel
The Orchid Hotel
#36 of 6,599 in Beijing
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing Sihe Courtyard Hotel
Beijing Sihe Courtyard Hotel
#110 of 6,599 in Beijing
438 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Prime Hotel
Prime Hotel
#69 of 6,599 in Beijing
994 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Renaissance Beijing Wangfujing Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jingshan Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jingshan Garden Hotel

Address: No.68 Sanyanjing Alley, Jingshan East Street, Beijing 100009, China (Formerly Red Wall Jingshan Garden Hotel)
Location: China > Beijing > Houhai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 6,599 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range: $105 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jingshan Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jingshan Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing