We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A buszzy nice bar”
Review of Apothecary - CLOSED

Apothecary
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
704 reviews
467 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“A buszzy nice bar”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I've walked a few times in front of Apothecary and it was always super busy.
I ge in the following day during weekdays when it was more quite.
Atmosphere is very nice and attendant also very good.
A nice list of cocktails very unique.
VERY NICE

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maurizio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    17
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Slow”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Great place if you want to wait 20 min for your overpriced cocktails on a week night despite plenty of staff. Fancy, complicated drinks menu but traditional cocktails (gin/tonic, Bloody Mary) not available.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ThenTryThis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice place for a casual drink”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We went there on Saturday night, but quite late, it was not too crowded and by the time we ordered a drink (the cocktail list is one to study!) the spot at the bar became available, so we moved there. It's certainly nicer to sit at the bar, feels cozy and there is a bit more light, because the room is pretty dark. The drinks were good as always, high quality alcohol, well mixed, nicely balanced. The music was not loud (we actually have to escape from another bar for that reason), so it was a good place to just have a drink and a chat. It's not glamorous or pretentious in any way, and its great to have a nice bar with high quality drinks in Sanlitun.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PurpleDegree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place for having drinks”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

I was there with my friends... Good atmosphere, good cocktails... Sanlitun doesn't have too much places where you can drink good alcohol for not so cheap pricese. So this place is one of this ....

Helpful?
Thank Kramarskaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Past It's Prime”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Unfortunately for a venue that used to be so well supported and a frequent place for a martini or a cocktail after work, it has gone down hill dismally..............even if you want to settle in for a few drinks after work, you need to go elsewhere in search of food, not even any bar snacks to tide you over for another enjoyable drink. the shelves are empty, the service lacking, atmosphere is long gone................sad to say.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeijingTrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apothecary also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing