We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time knowing Beijing with Lisa!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tours By Jessie-Day Tour

Tours By Jessie-Day Tour
Ranked #2 of 373 Tours in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Choosing the right vacation spot is an important decision. Choosing the right tour guide is an even bigger decision. Don't leave your vacation to chance, choose Jessie. She is a Licensed English speaking Tour Guide in Beijing.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children, Stroller parking, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access
Spain
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great time knowing Beijing with Lisa!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We spent 2 days with Lisa recently (Jessie was not available during our stay) and we can say that we enjoyed A LOT with her during these 2 days.
We felt like friends, more than guide-customer relationship.

Profesionally speaking, she's very well prepared and she can adapt on the fly for any requirement, question or doubt you may have.
We were deciding what to do depending on our needs (it was January and depending on how cold you are you may need to warm up before continuing) and we felt really integrated in the city with her.

We 100% recommend her!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank AMerenciano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    857
    20
    3
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Dream trip to China!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

My husband found out about the personal guides via Trip Advisor, what a lifesaver! We contacted Jessie but unfortunately she could not help us as was already booked but advised that her colleague Lisa was available. All of our e-mail communication was with Jessie. Jessie was very prompt at responding to all of our queries and changing any items on our itinerary. We could not have been happier with Lisa, such a kind, prompt, thoughtful young woman, great English and she was so patient and caring with our 2 young daughters (5 & 7). Lisa patiently answered all of our questions and our children's, there was a point as we were wondering around the Forbidden City that our girls were overwhelmed by all the attention and photographs from the other local Chinese tourists, they also liked to stroke their hair, to be fair, a lot of whom have probably not seen many Westerners. Lisa soon took care of this that's used them that the girls were to be left alone, which we would not have been able to communicate without our fabulous guide. We spent 3 days in total with Lisa showing us around this fabulous city and province, with a dedicated driver for those 3 days too - our guide was invaluable and we would not hesitate to recommend Lisa or Jessie enough. My favourite trip was to see The Great Wall, this was also our children's favourite trip, just an amazing structure - wow! There is so much to see in China, I am sure we will return to this fabulous Country.

Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous Day, but wow was it cold!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

My Husband and I flew in on an overnight flight for a whirlwind day long tour of Beijing. Jessie met us at the airport with a car and our day began. Jessie is a knowledgeable guide with great English skills, but more importantly she's got a fabulous personality. We are picky when it comes to quality and both of us were extremely satisfied and would (already have) recommended Jessie's tours. We visited the Great Wall, Tianamen Square, Forbidden City and a fabulous noodle restaurant. The only part that wasn't great was the weather - it ended up being the coldest day in 40 years. It was freezing!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelWorld11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent private guide in Beijing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Like many well prepared travelers, we found Jessie on Tripadvisor and saw her excellent reviews. Not knowing anyone in Beijing, we trusted other travelers' reviews and booked a 2-day tour with Jessie. Her rate is very competitive with other guides we found online. She lived up to her rating without a doubt.

She's very quick on communicating via emails with any questions we have, even recommending hotels and such that's not part of the tour. We visited all the major sites in such a short time, climbed the Great Wall...etc. Jessie knows her stuff well. She's always early meeting us in the hotel lobby. Jessie accompanied us into every historic site and gave us good history lessons and good information. Her English is very good too. She knows exactly where to take you for the best photos and was gladly to be our photographer. She's very flexible with what we want to do and see, and depending on the weather condition, she altered the plan accordingly and we didn't miss seeing anything. Such a smooth organizer. The drivers she arranged were also very courteous and have really nice cars. We were dropped off right in front of each site and were picked up at a different entrance/exit so we could walk the whole place and not have to go back where we came in.

We highly recommend Jessie to anyone who's willing to pay the little extra and go with a private guide. I wouldn't do it any other way. It's great to have a private car and guide who can be flexible and give you as much/little time as you need to walk through all these amazing sites. Not having to worry about catching up with a big tour, not having enough time to take photos or the time to take in the sites.

Jessie was prompt, had a great personality and very personal. We were very lucky to have her as our personal guide for 2 days. Don't hesitate to use her. You will have a fantastic time in Beijing with her help!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank travelvida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thanks to Jessie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We were a little apprehensive about arriving in China, negotiating the traffic, dealing with Beijing crowds and moving around with confidence. We decided to organise a personal guide for the first few day before joining our 17-day small group tour. Jessie stood out from reviews on both tripadvisor and another website as likely to be a very good guide. She quickly established that was so with prompt back and forward emails to finalise our personal tour details. We were very pleased with the two day tour when it got underway and quickly became confident that we were going to enjoy our whole China so thanks to Jessie for making that possible. Lesley and David

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tours By Jessie-Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing