We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Beijing Private Tours By Jessie
Ranked #2 of 383 Tours in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Choosing the right vacation spot is an important decision. Choosing the right tour guide is an even bigger decision. Don't leave your vacation to chance, choose Jessie. She is a Licensed English speaking Tour Guide in Beijing.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Stroller parking, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Stairs / elevator, Wheelchair access, Lockers / storage
warren, oregon
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Jessie really takes care of her clients. I had a quick trip to Beijing and gave her short notice, she could not guide but set me up with a guide and driver that were great. Jessie conti nued to call the hotels to let me know people were on their way, make sure everything was alright and to translate over the phone to help me with note staff. I will use her again and next time make sure to book in advance to get Jessie. Note, they worked hard the complete time, spent the extra effort to get me to my gate for the bullet train, mand consistently Mae sureneverything was fine.

Helpful?
Thank Robatkone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    928
    20
    3
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Murrieta, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic service at a resonable price.”
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We had only two days in which to see the main attractions of the Beijing, including the great wall. Jessie organized our trip to maximize the number of sites we could see very well. Transportation and meals were also well organized. More importantly Jessie speaks perfect English, is warm and friendly, has a great sense of humor and really goes out of here way to make sure you have a great time. Highly recommended!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank gsxryogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Jessie is Great!”
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We toured with Jessie for two days at the end of July - She took us through all the main sights and was very knowledgeable. I tend to ask pretty in depth history questions and she had answers for all of them. Plus, she made sure to go out of her way to be flexible for us, which meant lots of breaks and being able to change the itinerary depending on how we felt. It also really helped to have someone who speaks Chinese since basically nobody (taxi drivers, waiters, etc) speaks English.

She also took us to a great noodle restaurant that seemed to be only locals (local prices for sure). Her English is very good and at the price she charges you'd be crazy to tour the sights without her. She even met us at our hotel each morning and guided us back off at the end of the day - Thanks Jessie!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
5 Thank michapok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Exceeding all expectations”
Reviewed July 22, 2011

I found Jessie by reading reviews here. She is a very patient person and was great help in making an itinerary. She is very flexible and is more than willing to make changes at any time. She always has a smile on her face and was able to answer all of our questions. Jessie was a great help in providing translation and her English is excellent. As I write this, we have just completed our second of three days using Jessie as our tour guide, and are having a great experience.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Gjtaylor007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfsburg
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“*Wonderful and realiable tour guide Jessie*”
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We were delighted to have had Jessie as our tour guide in Beijing. She is very reliable, always has a smile on her face and was able to meet my "off-the-beaten-path" plans. Not only did she explain the sights we visited but would also give me a lot of great recommendations for our days without her, which we really enjoyed. We recommend her highly and without any hesitation.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank intie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beijing Private Tours By Jessie also viewed

 

Been to Beijing Private Tours By Jessie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing