We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel
Ranked #28 of 6,483 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel, wonderful staff”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This was my first visit to Beijing and based on my experience I would love to return. My organisation was holding an event at the hotel and thanks to the hard work and professional approach of the staff it went very well indeed. The staff throughout the hotel provided excellent customer service and were keen to ensure that our stay was a good one. The hotel offers a broad range of food options, and the concierge also made some very good recommendations of restaurants for us to visit. The bedroom was clean, spacious, modern, and had all of the facilities that you'd expect when travelling on business. We stayed in the club lounge and, although it was a little more expensive, it is good value if you take advantage of the food and drink on offer. All in all it was an absolute delight.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton Dongch... B, Hotel Management Team at Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your kind comments and we are delighted that you had a great stay at our hotel. Your positive feedback will further encourage us to continue to improve our service levels. Thank you again for sharing and our hotel team look forward to being of service to you again in the future should your travels bring you back to Beijing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    164
    29
    20
    6
See reviews for
60
69
20
279
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
385 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights. Only problem we had is no one speaks decent ENGLISH. Have lots of trouble communicating in China. Make sure to ask your guide to help you out. The concierge is useless. Again they dont speak English.

Room Tip: Get your room upgraded to the Starwood preferred as the breakfast and happy hour has great food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shefpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton Dongch... B, Hotel Management Team at Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your room facility.
English ability remains an important area of focus for our training efforts and we also hope you may witness an improvement in this area during your next visit.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Beijing Dongcheng Hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

First visit and would love to return. This review will be based on just guest room experience as my meetings were held outside the hotel. Would hold meetings here in future.

Convenient location for business, not for leisure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuzimomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton Dongch... B, Hotel Management Team at Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Reviewer, Thanks for your kind comments and we are delighted that you had a great stay at our hotel.
Your positive feedback will further encourage us to continue to improve our service levels.
Thank you again for your positive comment and we look forward to being at your service on your return trip to Beijing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, CA
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I was in Beijing for work, and it was my first time to China. I booked a hotel closest to my office, so it was not right in the city center. I have stayed in a fair amount of hotels both for business and pleasure, and I can without hestitation say that this hotel offered the best customer service I've ever experienced. I stayed in the Club Lounge, which although was a higher room rate, actually worked out to be very reasonable since I ate dinner there every evening, enjoyed a coffee or a soda in the afternoon, etc. The customer service led by Stephanie Yang and her team in the Club Lounge was exemplary. But everywhere in the hotel the service was good. I was very sad to leave the hotel to move on to my next city. I would come back to Beijing just to stay at this hotel, and I will definitely lean towards Sheraton hotels more in the future as a result of this experience!

My room was fantastic, lobby is very nice, and they have a ton of restaurants in the hotel.

Room Tip: definitely get a club level room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2006world_traveler!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton Dongch... B, Hotel Management Team at Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear reviewer, Thank you for staying with us and posting your recommendation here on TripAdvisor.
We are more than pleased to hear that our hotel rooms, facilities and services could assist in your comforting experience and leave you with good impressions.
Our hotel is dedicated to delivering warm and comforting services to all the guests around the world.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton for just two (2) nights for a symposium.
Therefore the price was high (1100 RMB + Taxes)
Most of the services I used were good, explaining something simple three (3) times become a little monotonous, and the attitude towards guests was sometimes a little sharp.
The hotel is reasonably new with small but airy rooms.
Room service was quick and accurate with what was ordered.
Unfortunately the buffet restaurant (Feast) has problems.
The layout is very bad, causing customers and staff to dodge around one another.
The first night there I had grill beef and chicken from the grill. It was cook in front of me to exactly as I like it. The only problem there were know vegetables in the restaurant and minimal in the way of salad. Therefore I had to eat the meat unaccompanied.
Also like many buffet restaurants, they cook the meat and fish on the same grill which tarnishes the taste of the meat.
I will however stay there again on business if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reaperman2die4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton Dongch... B, Hotel Management Team at Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Whilst pleased to hear you enjoyed our guest room facilities, we are disappointed to learn of the service disappointments experienced in our Feast restaurant and have shared your feedback with our kitchen and service teams. Certainly we will continue to work hard on improving this area and hope you may experience our true service standards on your next visit. Hope we may have a chance to welcome you back sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Newly opened property in a good location of Beijing. Well appointed rooms, extremely attentive attendants on their Executive Club with a fantastic (on a clear day) sunset on the Olympic Village. If you are looking for a new place in this wonderful city, this is it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrotherYo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton Dongch... B, Hotel Management Team at Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Reviewer, Thanks for your kind comments and we are delighted that you had a great stay at our hotel.
Your positive feedback will further encourage us to continue to improve our service levels.
Thank you again for your positive comment and we look forward to being at your service on your return trip to Beijing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed here on business, hard to tell on the location to shopping etc this time but its a great hotel and has a great staff. The amenities are good as are the spa, for small needs there is a grocery store and restaurants in the next building over. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ammantio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton Dongch... B, Hotel Management Team at Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your kind comments and we are delighted that you had a great stay at our hotel.
Your positive feedback will further encourage us to continue to improve our service levels.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and our hotel team look forward to being at your service to you again in the near future should you return to Beijing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Xidan
The Westin Beijing Financial Street
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
#30 of 6,483 in Beijing
1,246 reviews
Olympic Village
InterContinental Beijing Beichen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
#13 of 6,483 in Beijing
1,548 reviews
Yuanda Road
Shangri-La Hotel Beijing
Shangri-La Hotel Beijing
#39 of 6,483 in Beijing
1,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel

Property: Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel
Address: Southeast of Anzhen Bridge, 36 North Third Ring Road East,Dongcheng District, Beijing 100013, China
Location: China > Beijing > Anzhen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 6,483 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 441
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Beijing Dongcheng Hotel is conveniently located on Beijing’s north Third Ring Road, in the heart of the city’s transportation network. Just 20 minutes from Beijing Capital International Airport (PEK), we have easy access to major attractions such as the Olympic Stadium, Tiananmen Square, Financial Street, the Forbidden City, and the Great Wall.Our 441 contemporary guest rooms and suites range from 43 to 240 square meters. In addition to the celebrated “ahhh” of the plush Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, you’ll also enjoy a 42” LCD Flat Screen Television, High Speed Internet Access, and a separate bath and shower.During your stay, share a meal in one of our four restaurants—featuring Chinese, Japanese, Italian, and all-day dining—or get a refreshing drink in our Lobby Lounge. Relax with a massage at the Shine Spa for Sheraton, take a dip in our indoor heated swimming pool, or work out in our modern fitness center. And you can easily stay connected to home and the office with wired and wireless High Speed Internet Access in your guest room, the business center, or meeting rooms.Let us bring your vision of a grand meeting or lively social event to life in our 13 functions spaces, totaling more than 2,400 square meters. State-of-the-art audiovisual facilities are available, as are experienced event and catering specialists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing