We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
In & Out Lijiang Theme Restaurant (Sanlitun)
Ranked #59 of 12,551 Restaurants in Beijing
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Yunnan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Enjoyed the pineapple rice and beef with mint, which was thinly sliced beef wrapped around mint leaves with nice sauce over it. Refreshing and delicious! Also had a rice wine served in bamboo. Staff attentive and helpful. Had a good time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bchill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    47
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Loved the steamed rice and pineapple, oh and the cheese with numbing pepper. The drink special was particularly refreshing. Try to get a table on the first or third floors for the best ambiance.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

The food was delicious and the service quick. The crispy potato balls were delicious. The menu had photos which made it easy to order.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank themwoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food OK. Service below level. ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Food ok. Service below level. Bit trendy. Would not recommend. Seating outside possible. Easy to find. Will look tonight for different place to have dinner.

Helpful?
Thank Nico S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“This is a special place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Make it a point to eat at In and Out! It will be well worth your time. It was some of the best food we've had in China. We had a noodle dish that was amazing (wide noodles), chicken in a pot, pineapple rice (it comes in a pineapple!), and chicken breast strips with orchids. They all had interesting with complex flavors. The chicken was in a sweet sauce so it was a little much with the sweet rice, but I still wouldn't change what we ordered. The servers went out of their way to help us. The restaurant is decorated it sort of a modern loft meets old, countryside China.
The restaurant has won all sorts of accolades in Beijing so I think it's well respected locally as well. I think our meal was around 300 yuan, but we ordered very generously and also tried several different alcoholic beverages.
Definitely make sure you eat here while in Beijing!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tahitijess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed In & Out Lijiang Theme Restaurant (Sanlitun) also viewed

 

Been to In & Out Lijiang Theme Restaurant (Sanlitun)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing