We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent stay if you need to be in WuDaoKou area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian
Ranked #56 of 6,163 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
nyc
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent stay if you need to be in WuDaoKou area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

I needed to stay in the university area of WuDaoKou in the northwest of Beijing. This hotel offered a large, quiet, well-appointed room that was completely spic and span. The service was top-notch although I didn't require much. It is about a 7-minute walk to the subway station and there were always plenty of taxis of every kind available. The gym and pool are small but it seemed that they never got much use so they were never crowded. Overall, I would stay there again and again if I needed to be in the northwest of Beijing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DGKSDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICKEY W, Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Reviewer DGKSDC,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience during your recent stay regarding our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, our room is appreciated by a lot of guests because of the spaciousness and cleanness. The opening time of gym and swimming pool is between 5:30am to 11pm in the health club that is a great place to relax yourself.
Thank you again for your stay in our hotel and your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Mickey Wang
Online Sales Manager
Email:online@hibeijinghaidian.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    100
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
34
22
10
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level Contributor
334 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 330 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed at this fairly new hotel as it is about 8-10 mins walk to the main gate of Qinghua University. By booking with Travelchinaguide, we got very good rate for this hotel and I especially like the hotel voucher issued by Travelchinaguide as it includes the name and address of the hotel in Mandarin, very useful for showing to the taxi driver.

Service.
Front Desk , concierge and others were generally polite,accommodating and very helpful. The housekeeping staff were also very polite and professional in their attitude.

Room
Bed is very comfortable and our good size toilet includes a big bathtub.. Iron and ironing board are also provided in room and lift access to room can only be done with room card. Prior to trip, I registered online to be a priority club member for free and thus get to enjoy free wifi in the room.

Breakfast
The freshly cooked egg omelette with ingredients of your choice was very good. Bread selection could be improved with provision of rye and more wholemeal bread. On the whole, breakfast selection is sufficient.

Location
One can walk to Qinghua East road and then turn right to Wangzhuang Road and there are many korean restaurants, pizza huts and other eateries. One can also walk to Wudaokou where there are many reataurants which serve delicious food at very reasonable price. Outside Qinghua Uni main gate, one can also walk to Lotus supermarket and there are also many eateries. A taxi ride to Wudaokou subway cost about 13 to 14 RMB. Subawy costs RMB 2 to any distance and most attractions in Beijing are reachable by subway.

Pros: As our flight was past midnight and we checked out at noon, I could shower at the health club foor before departing for the airport. Towel and soap were also provided. This service adds value to the hotel.

Cons: We dined at the Chinese restaurant once for lunch and it was the most disappointing meal we had. We paid RMB 304 for two plates of fired rice and one vegetarian noodle. The price for the noodle is about 4 to 5 times what one would pay at a restaurant at Wudaokou. I do understand that hotel meal is usually more expensive but what annoyed us most is that the fired rice is basically white rice with very little ingredients- abit of egg , some corn and a few pieces of very tiny cut prawn and the noodle is very oily with not much vegetable. We thought that fired rice costing RMB 98 would be very delicious but it was really a letdown. We ate a whole peking duck, vegetable and two complimentary dessert at Da Dong for only RMB 368. I hope my review would lead to an improvement in the food provided at the Chinese restaurant.

Overall, I would recommend a stay at Holiday Inn Haidian if you need to stay near this area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim025Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICKEY W, Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Reviewer Kim025Singapore,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience during your recent stay regarding our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and our friendly service provided a welcoming environment where you were able to “Stay You”. Our breakfast is appreciated by a lot of guests because of the variety and quality. And staff are always friendly and helpful, if guests have any special requirement, we can be flexible to meet their needs.
Our hotel is located in the very convenient north of Beijing and situated close to many famous universities, such as Tsinghua University and Peking University. It has walking distance to the East gate of Tsinghua University and Wudaokou Metro Station. However, we were certainly disappointed that your experience in the Chinese restaurant was not 100% satisfactory, I would like to offer a sincere apology for any inconvenience our service may have caused you. Rest assured, we will re-evaluate the quality of the food served from Chinese restaurant and do the necessary changes accordingly.

Many thanks again for your detailed comments and that will help us to continuously work harder to ensure we can provide the finest service to all our valued guests.
Should be any assistance, please feel free to contact me at online@hibeijinghaidian.com.

Mickey Wang
Online Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

I enjoyed my stay of several days at this hotel. The room was lovely, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, the cafe in the foyer and room service meals were good too. Staff were very good, friendly and helpful and their English was good too. The location, though not central, worked well for me. I often walked to the nearest subway station (Wudaokou) on Line 13 - it was about 10 or so mins walk - and used the subway to get to my various destinations around Beijing and to connect with the North Beijing Railway Station. I recommend the Beijing subway - it was excellent and only ever waited a couple of minutes for a train. The local environment was not so attractive and the footpaths very uneven or broken in places but I did enjoy a walk around the neaby Tsinghua University. There were also local shops and restaurants closeby (5 mins walk) and and at Wudaokou.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie991181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICKEY W, Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Reviewer Stephanie991181,

Thank you for staying in Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian and we appreciate your recommendation. We are very glad to acknowledge that you had a great time here and satisfied with hotel facilities.
Our breakfast is appreciated by a lot of guests because of the variety and quality. And staff are always friendly and helpful, if guests have any special requirement, we can be flexible to meet their needs.
Our hotel is located in the very convenient north of Beijing and situated close to many famous universities, such as Tsinghua University and Peking University. It has walking distance to the East gate of Tsinghua University and Wudaokou Metro Station. Some guest rooms of hotel have a great view of Tsinghua Campus and western hills. And it’s easy to get to favorite parts of the city within a short period of time, such as the Summer Palace, Bird’s Nest and Water Cube. There are also many good restaurants with local attractions and shopping centers nearby.

Thank you again for your stay in our hotel and your compliments.We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Mickey Wang
Online Sales Manager
Email:online@hibeijinghaidian.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Clean rooms, good prices -- at least they use to be. Prices are going up though from when I've stayed here 8 months ago. This hotel is far from the city center and the airport. Unless you're in the area for the universities (Tsinghua, Beida, etc) or have a reason to be this far out, then it's better to stay closer to the city, given the horrendous traffic in Beijing these days.

There is nothing around this hotel, so if you want to stroll around, this hotel isn't the best. Great selection at breakfast time, staff is generally helpful. I did have the concierge cancel my car (for me without first notifying me) this time around though.

Room Tip: Rooms are a good size; Higher floors are better; Club lounge is nice and quiet, good selection of ap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICKEY W, Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Reviewer Lillian W,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian and sharing your experience with us. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Our hotel is located in the very convenient north of Beijing and situated close to many famous universities, such as Tsinghua University and Peking University. And there are many choices of public transportations to get to the city center and the Summer Palace within a short period of time.
Thanks again for your constructive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Mickey Wang
Online Sales Manager
Email:online@hibeijinghaidian.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel is a little away from the center of Beijing, but it is quite near the Olympic village. The rooms are very good and the staff is friendly and helpful. I liked the breakfast, the only downside is the surroundings, there is no place nearby for a stroll, but all in all an hotel I can recommend.

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarvdeep B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICKEY W, Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Reviewer Sarvdeep B,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us regarding your recent stay in Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian. We are really appreciated that you were satisfied with our hotel facility and friendly staff.
Our hotel is located in the very convenient north of Beijing and situated close to many famous universities. There are also many good restaurants with local attractions and shopping centers nearby. Next time, our concierge will offer some good suggestions proactively.
With regarding to the present traffic situation you mentioned, there is indeed a subway construction site that should be completed in the near future. However, our hotel has taken actions to arrange the free shuttle bus on 7:30am & 8:30am in the morning. It’s easy for in-house guest going to subway nearby and taking a taxi. We believe that the major road and the newly built metro will improve and solve the traffic issues.

Many thanks again for your detailed comments and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit in Beijing.

Mickey Wang
Online Sales Manager
Email:online@hibeijinghaidian.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Just stayed at this hotel for 3 days with my husband and two teens. Great hotel with friendly staff, nicely appointed rooms, and delicious daily breakfast buffets. Two complimentary bottles of water daily is a nice touch. Communication was never an issue with the helpful English speaking staff. The only two drawbacks were 1. Location and 2. In room wifi. The hotel is situated in a location that is not convenient for a foreign tourist to venture around the hotel by foot. There is one 7-11 approximately 10 minutes away which was nice. The other establishments are local small retail shops that are hard for foreign visitors to frequent.
Free wi-fi is available in the lobby, but the staff also indicated free in room wi-fi for priority club members. This was never available even when my husband spoke to the hotel staff. Not a big deal, but slight inconvenience to the guests.
The hotel itself is quiet. Thought there were guests at breakfast, we hardly see anyone during other times.
Overall a very nice hotel with big, clean, well appointed rooms.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mojito_Mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICKEY W, Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Reviewer Mojito_Mo,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us regarding your recent stay in Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian. We do appreciate you sharing your valuable comments with us and we are happy to learn that our guest room made you feeling comfortable.
We will consider your comments very carefully, and communicate your feedback to our IT support team see any effective way to solve wi-fi connection problem. For the IHG Rewards Club member, our hotel provide a benefit of free broadband internet but also Wi-fi in the room. We apologize if you didn't receive this benefit during your stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and concerns with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Mickey Wang
Online Sales Manager
Email:online@hibeijinghaidian.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

hotel facility is good, few restaurant nearby one has to walk a little extra to reach nearest market. construction project opposite hotel is eyesore. overall impression is good. The rooms are tastefully furnished, spacious, bathroom is clean . The staff were helpful and friendly but communication is a big problem use sign language or call the front desk

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICKEY W, Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Reviewer Sudip L,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us regarding your recent stay in Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian. We are really appreciated that you were satisfied with our hotel facility and enjoyed yourself in our comfortable guest room.
Our hotel is located in the very convenient north of Beijing and situated close to many famous universities. There are also many good restaurants with local attractions and shopping centers nearby. With regarding to the present traffic situation you mentioned, there is indeed a subway construction site that should be completed in the near future. However, our hotel has taken actions to arrange the free shuttle bus on 7:30am & 8:30am in the morning. It’s easy for in-house guest going to subway nearby and taking a taxi. We believe that the major road and the newly built metro will improve and solve the traffic issues.

Many thanks again for your detailed comments and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit in Beijing.

Mickey Wang
Online Sales Manager
Email:online@hibeijinghaidian.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Zhongguancun
Crowne Plaza Beijing Zhongguancun
Wudaokou
Xijiao Hotel Beijing
Xijiao Hotel Beijing
#219 of 6,163 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Wudaokou
Park Plaza Beijing Science Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chongwenmen
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Temple Of Heaven
Wudaokou
Wenjin Hotel
Wenjin Hotel
#563 of 6,163 in Beijing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Wudaokou
Geosciences International Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian

Property: Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian
Address: Tower A No.89 Shuangqing Road, Haidian District, Beijing 100085, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Wudaokou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 6,163 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian is the best international mid-scale hotel conveniently located at Haidian district in Wudaokou area, which has close proximity to seven high profile universities 30km from Beijing Capital International Airport . Commute easily to other parts of the city with the nearby Wudaokou Subway Station. Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian guestrooms all feature flat-screen televisions, satellite channels, work desks with ergonomic seats and high-speed Internet access. Let our Business Center support all your secretarial needs with print, fax, copy, email and IT services. Host your events in our 6 meeting rooms including our grand ballroom which seats 300 person comfortably. Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian indulge your appetite in our master chef’s finest creations at Jade Garden Chinese Restaurant or in our all-day dining Fusion Flavors , authentic Indian cuisine with Indian chef in Ramayana and 24 hours room service. Treat yourself to an afternoon tea or evening cocktail at Melody Lounge and V-Bar at Basement one. Burn off extra energy in modern Fitness Center with all imported equipment and relax with smoothing massage or sauna. Cool off with a dip in the indoor swimming pool. Make Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian your first choice in your next trip to Beijing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing