We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quality and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian
Ranked #74 of 6,606 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Stayed here 3 times during April 2012 whilst travelling in China.First visit was for 7nights followed by a 3night stay 2 weeks later and then another single night before our flight home to UK. Found the location very handy for visiting family who are living next door to the hotel and also for a visit to Tsinghua University. All our stays were extremely comfortable and all the staff we met were extremely helpful and friendly, especially the 'Bell Boys' and Even, (one of the Concierges) ,who did everything they could to help us.Many of the staff spoke very good English and we did not encounter any communication difficulties, all our requests and the few problems we encountered were very promptly dealt with. The rooms were very comfortable with good shower facilities but no bath. The only difficulty we had was controlling the room heating/AC, but as others have mentioned, this was insurmountable.
Breakfast was good and offered a variety of choices, we also ate dinner in the hotel several times including the Indian, Chinese and Western options. All proved to be very tasty and good value for money. We felt very comfortable and welcomed at the hotel and found it all a very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Rooms at rear of hotel face the railway line and may be noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cymro33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICKEY W, Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear Guest Cymro33,

Thank you for selecting our hotel as your home away from hometown during your visit to Beijing, and thank you for spending your time to share your comments and experience on tripadvisor platform.
We were pleased to hear that the comfort of our room and all kinds of restaurants impressed you deeply. I’ve passed your praise of Concierge staff to hotel management,Evan,in particular.
However, as your mentioned about the room air conditioning problem, I have checked with our hotel engineering staff for that. Our hotel guest room would keep seasonal range of temperature because all rooms are equipped with central air-conditioning.
In our continuous efforts to strive for perfection, your suggestions will be certainly valuable to further improve our service and products.
Once again, thank you for your kind feedback and I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

Regards
Mickey Wang
Online Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 159 of 243 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2012

I stayed here fro three nights whilst visiting Tsinghua and Renmin Universities, which it is ideally located for. It feels brand new, is not crowded and is a bargain for the space, food and service that you get. I booked a club floor and my room was fantastic - great toiletries, great bed, great technology - much better than some of the 5* chains I stay in that cost four times as much! Wonderfully clean and fantastic shower.

The breakfast was the only thing I could think to improve on - just a little too unimaginative, sometimes cold when it should be hot, etc, but if you eat the asian choices I'm sure its fine. They have Indian chefs who make very good indian food for dinner. The staff were super keen and attentive.

Room Tip: For not much more it is worth upgrading to club
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InternationalPlant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICKEY W, Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your good comment regarding our hotel.Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian would like to offers business and leisure travellers dependability,friendly service,and modern facilities,for a relaxing experience at excellent value.We do hope for your next stay in the near future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

This is a very nice hotel, and far above Holiday Inn standards in the US. It was more like a Marriott in a nice location.

Check in was very quick and the "Superior" room was nicely appointed, large and included a little sitting area. Room was very clean, bathroom had a beautiful shower with nice shower head. No tub.

We are "Priority Club" rewards members, which included access to the executive club level for breakfast and free internet access in the room. Both wifi and wireless available. Their happy hour has some nice h'orderves. The staff in this area was very accommodating, well trained and extremely pleasant.

There is a very nice heated indoor pool and gym area. Jacuzzi in the pool area was cool, not really heated and that was a bit of a downer after walking all day. We encountered the same problems as others in that the room would get uncomfortably warm, and there was no way to actually cool the room down, since the maintenance people told us that the AC would not be turned on until later in the year. But for that, it was a great experience!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bodaciouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICKEY W, Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your good comment regarding our hotel.Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian would like to offers business and leisure travellers dependability,friendly service,and modern facilities,for a relaxing experience at excellent value.We do hope for your next stay in the near future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Went to Tsinghua University for a meeting and stayed here with my wife. Hotel is just about 10 minutes walk to the east gate of the Tsinghua campus. It is a very nice hotel, and far above Holiday Inn standards in the US. It's more like a Crowne Plaza standard hotel. Check in was a breeze, and the "Superior" room was very large, with ample space and evena little sitting area. Room was very clean, bathroom had a beautiful shower with nice shower head. No tub. BIG TIP: sign up for the "Priority Club" rewards program. If you're a member, then you get free internet access in the room. Both wifi and wireless available. There is a GREAT heated indoor pool, very comfortable, and the pool deck even has heated floors! Gym is nice too with all the typical stuff (free weights and machines) but also a decline bench, which is rare. Jacuzzi in the pool area could be warmer, though. We did encounter two problems. The first was that the room would get uncomfortably warm, and there was no way to actually cool the room down, since the maintenance people told us that the cooling function on the AC would not be turned on until later in the year. Thus, all we could do was turn off the heat and hope for the best, unless you want to open the window (which in Beijing may not be a good idea). Also upon checkout--the reservation confirmation we received from Holiday Inn was clear in stating that we would be charged the full rate before we checked in, but the staff insisted that they had not charged us. We got it sorted out, but it took some time. I'm still giving them 5 stars though because they handled each problem with professionalism and grace, and were just so customer-service oriented (especially Mr. Zhang at the front desk). Great experience!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank georgehu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICKEY W, Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your good comment regarding our hotel.Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian would like to offers business and leisure travellers dependability,friendly service,and modern facilities,for a relaxing experience at excellent value.We do hope for your next stay in the near future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We picked this hotel for it location just 10 mins walk to north east gate of Qinghua University where the Chinese Language programe class is being housed. The property is newly launched in June 2011 with good breakfast spread each morning. It also contains an Indian restaurant "Ramayana" with proper/authentic India cooking carried out by several India cooks headed by a Malaysian Indian Executive chef, Kumar! A pleasant surpirse for us after too many dumpling and roast ducks Chinese meals:-) Nice well stocked lobby bar with cocktails and wine. Not too shabby for a business grade hotel out in a remote corner of Beijing known as Haidian District! The room is spacious and the bedding is comfortable.

We have no complaint of any sort except there is no free wi-fi as advertised. Not sure if the property is going to deteriorate as time goes by given that some hotel guests just do not observe the no-smoking sign in the lobby area! It is the hotel management issue?

Room Tip: Avoid 3rd floor where the banque room is situated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wasabe88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICKEY W, Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your valuable comment regarding your recent staying in Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian.
Your comment is very important to us,as it helps us to improve our product and service.Our hotel management has taken immediate action of the non-smoking signage in our hotel lobby.
We look forward to seeing you in the near future.Please contact me directly if you have any inquires via email at sales@hibeijinghaidian.com
Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor web.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

I was visiting Beijing on business, followed by two days of touring. As my business was concentrated in the universities which reside in the Haidian district, the location of the hotel was not a problem. Please note, travelers, that this hotel is far from the city center, and that transportation to the city center is not very convenient.

The hotel was defiantly the best Holiday Inn I had ever been to. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. Wireless access is available in some of the rooms, but not in all. Wired access (at 60 RMB a day) is available at all rooms. The staff speaks reasonable English, and are very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NewYorker755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICKEY W, Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your extremely high appraisal to Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian.

We are really pleased to receive your comments about our hotel facilities and service. As a reputation manager, I have shared with my colleagues in our teamwork. Regarding our hotel location from city center, I think you might not choose subway for visiting. It takes only 30mins to go to Forbidden City and Tian’an Men Square for travelers. Also wireless signal receptivity has strengthened by hotel IT department according to your networks experience.

Thank you again for your constructive comments for our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Regards
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We were first time visitors to China, and the staff at this hotel were really excellent - they went "above and beyond" more times than I can count. They even helped us with problems that we encountered that were completely unrelated to the hotel. It is clear that the management and staff want guests to have an excellent experience, and we did. There was always a staff member available who could speak very good to excellent English, so communication was never an issue. In addition, the hotel communicated our needs to taxi drivers and others. This is a new 17 story hotel and the furnishings and decor are lovely - elegant and comfortable (including the bed). The internet works well in both the bedroom and in public areas of the hotel and the air conditioning worked well. The hotel is located in the University and Technology section of Beijing, which we really liked. It is close to some of the tourist sites (like Summer Palace and Zoo) and an easy site to depart to the Great Wall and train station, but a bit of a distance from the center of Beijing. We liked the location and taxis into the city center were inexpensive. There is a large university just down the street with several small eateries and other retailers in the vicinity. There is also a subway system within walking distance. The breakfast buffet is 5 star. The quality and choices of food are excellent. There are 3 restaurants in the hotel and all are excellent. The thing we liked best about this hotel was the amazing service from outstanding staff.

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker, ask for the non-smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NCTraveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICKEY W, Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your positive review following your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian.
We were very pleased to see you enjoyed your trip and made good use of the facilities, especially our one-stop service.By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
Once again, thank you for your detailed feedback and I do hope we have the opportunity to look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Wangjing
Holiday Inn Beijing Focus Square
Wudaokou
Xijiao Hotel Beijing
Xijiao Hotel Beijing
#212 of 6,606 in Beijing
210 reviews
Wudaokou
Wenjin Hotel
Wenjin Hotel
#896 of 6,606 in Beijing
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
China International Exhibition Centre
Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace
Wanshou Road
Holiday Inn Beijing Chang An West
Wudaokou
Liaoning International Hotel
Liaoning International Hotel
#368 of 6,606 in Beijing
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian

Address: Tower A No.89 Shuangqing Road, Haidian District, Beijing 100085, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Wudaokou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 6,606 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range: $79 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian is the best international mid-scale hotel conveniently located at Haidian district in Wudaokou area, which has close proximity to seven high profile universities 30km from Beijing Capital International Airport . Commute easily to other parts of the city with the nearby Wudaokou Subway Station. Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian guestrooms all feature flat-screen televisions, satellite channels, work desks with ergonomic seats and high-speed Internet access. Let our Business Center support all your secretarial needs with print, fax, copy, email and IT services. Host your events in our 6 meeting rooms including our grand ballroom which seats 300 person comfortably. Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian indulge your appetite in our master chef’s finest creations at Jade Garden Chinese Restaurant or in our all-day dining Fusion Flavors , authentic Indian cuisine with Indian chef in Ramayana and 24 hours room service. Treat yourself to an afternoon tea or evening cocktail at Melody Lounge and V-Bar at Basement one. Burn off extra energy in modern Fitness Center with all imported equipment and relax with smoothing massage or sauna. Cool off with a dip in the indoor swimming pool. Make Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian your first choice in your next trip to Beijing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing