We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great buffet and fantastice staff”

Vasco's (Hilton Beijing Wangfujing)
Ranked #340 of 12,697 Restaurants in Beijing
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Neighborhood: Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Description: Experience one of Beijing's most exotic and distinctive culinary ports of call … Vasco’s is a true melting pot of flavors, a fusion of Portuguese and Macanese – served up with a dash of Mediterranean, a hint of Indian, and other delectable tastes. Vasco’s invites you for breakfast, lunch or dinner that truly travels the world – right at your table!
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great buffet and fantastice staff”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

A fantastic breakfast buffet as well as a good ala carte menu. you have choices of food from all over the world - lots of fresh fruits and the main courses are prepared individually - not all chaffer dish! Service is a real big thing for me and they are the best at making me happy!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    13
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montecito, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good hotel restaurant-”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

excellent buffet lunch and breakfast was outstaning buffet

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank virginia t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Buffet Heaven”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Great buffet with chocolate fondue. Good selection of food. Very hygienic. Nice ambiance.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank tsfoxen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“so so”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Food is ok but expensive. There are nicer food places outside the hotel. We found the food in the executive tower much better. Also do not ask for water. They bring you bottled water and just keep refilling your glasses. When we got our bill the water came to more then the food. Eventually we got them to reduce the rate, but we were not told there was a charge for water.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Va
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast Buffet.”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Tons of choices. They had breakast foods for every like & with every cuisine option. It's a bit pricey, but it's good way to fuel up for the day if you may not eat again until dinner, which sometimes is the case when I'm in Beijing just due to a busy agenda.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank A36127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vasco's (Hilton Beijing Wangfujing) also viewed

 

Been to Vasco's (Hilton Beijing Wangfujing)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing