We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home Away from Home”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Beijing

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
HENRICH11
Cebu City, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
“Home Away from Home”
Reviewed November 2, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
10
people found this review helpful

Our stay at the Beijing Yuanjia Apartment was great. Excellent location in between 2 subway stations, Dongzhimen & Dongsishitiao, and also to the bus station and Airport Express, all within 5 mins walk. Restaurants, banks, spa, grocery store and 2 shopping malls and etc, all in the same street. There's a 24 hour Chinese restaurant downstairs. Our room on the 6th floor, the Family Studio, has 2 king beds and 1 sofa bed, which can fit in 5 people. Kitchenette with complete kitchenware, microwave oven, electric kettle, cooking range, range hood, refrigerator, LCD TV, Wall Mounted Aircon, Washing Machine, Clothes Dryer, Electric Iron with Ironing Board, Wardrobe, slippers, hair dryer, floor mop, bucket, brush, pan, foldable clothes hanger and the Hot & Cold Water Dispenser, which came in very handy during our stay.(cooking breakfast and coffee). Hot and Cold Shower. The room door is security coded so no need for keys, which was very convenient for us, as anybody in our group can easily go in & out anytime, just remember the code. The WIFI in the room was good and oh, there's a balcony/terrace in our room where you can relax, sipping your coffee, feeling the cool air outside. The owner, Robert, was very nice and speaks good English. Aside from upgrading our room from King Studio to Family Studio, he allowed us to stay in our room until 10pm (late check-out) while waiting for our flight at 1am. (without charges). There is also airport transfer service available, which we availed at a minimal fee. I highly recommend this "HOME AWAY FROM HOME" apartment for groups and families seeking a safe, quiet & relaxing vacation in Beijing.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Great Location, Big and Comfortable Room, Hot and Cold Water Dispenser, Nice Owner
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Plata, Argentina
Reviewed October 13, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beds, location, availability of the owner,
Liked least: bathroom
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glenys L
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Convenient apartment in Beijing”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

This Yuanjia apartment was well suited to our needs. The photos on the website certainly look a little more upmarket than the real thing but it was adequate for our needs. A little maintenance would be helpful eg shower nozzle holder didn't work, hot plates didn't seem to work (there was a portable one that worked well in the cupboard), could have had more western cutlery, curtains need some minor fixing, no tray or soap holder in shower and no bath mats or hand towels seemed a little odd. In saying all that the apartment was in a great location. Close to transport, shopping, post office and restaurants. We were able to wash clothes, cook meals and get about to everything we needed to do. I find the Chinese beds to be very hard but that is not a criticism of the apartment just an observation. This apartment was more than adequate for our needs it could just do with a little smartening up.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Self sufficiency and proximity to services
Liked least: A bit run down
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mimbres, New Mexico
Reviewed February 24, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
6
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner (Robert) and the location.
Liked least: Everything was fine.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed December 19, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
7
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location!
Liked least: The bed.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed November 30, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked the safety, privacy, location.
Liked least: All beds in China are bit harder than North American beds. But this is inevitable. There is a mattress cover and nice duvet to help make it more comfortable. It was very good for a country in Asia.
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa_Y111...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place for my vacation!”
Reviewed November 28, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here for about 1 month in March this year. The condo was nicely decorated and clean. The location could not have been more convenient, it is a 3 mins walk to 2 subway stations, which can take you directly to the airport, it is within walking distance to Sanlitun, which is the bar/club party central, there is a gym and covenience store in the mall across the street, there is a restaurant and spa in the lower levels of the building. The location is near the embassy district so there are many international bakeries/restaurants nearby. Despite it's central location, it was very quiet, the street infront of the building does not get too much traffic espcially at night. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. It had all the amenities I was use to having in the US (there was a washer/dryer in the condo, rare to find in Beijing). To top it all off, Robert, the landlord was wonderful, very kind man, he was a phone call away for any issues/questions I had. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and apartment
Liked least: Since it is near the international district, the restaurants/spa/malls nearby were a little pricier than those at other parts of Beijing.
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing