We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-Town
Nearby Hotels
New World Beijing Hotel(Beijing)
$210
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$150
$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$159
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$171
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$188
$174
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$363
$279
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Prime Hotel(Beijing)
$113
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$267
$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveler rating
228
220
54
11
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
220
54
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping mallgerman barihg memberadjust the temperaturesubway stationthe club loungebusiness hoteldirect accessfree upgraderoom temperatureair conditioningswimming poolthree nightsconvenient locationbusiness tripcorner roomrooms are nice
Filter
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 523 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights at start of China tour. The hotel has a huge atrium lobby with comfy chairs etc. Room was very well appointed with 2 chairs and large bathroom with modern fititngs. Location appeared to be in business district so not a lot to do in the immediate area although taxis are very cheap. Breakfast selection was immense - from fruit, pancakes and cakes, asian, cooked breakfast etc. Main issue we faced was with the concierge where there was a definite issue with understanding english. We wanted to see a show and tried for 2 nights to arrange this through the concierge but without success. Coffee and cakes in the lobby were great - but expensive as 15% service charge added to inflated prices. Shopping centre appeared to be newly opened and so lots of empty shops but good for a quick browse - food court in basement was fun and we had ice creams here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytime19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

stayed three nights for conference, the staff were very good, always greeting me with a smile. breakfast was ok, looks perfect but tastes only ok. i got a free upgrade of the room, but the room was not so spacious as expected, but thats fine because the room was very comfortable. There is a mall next to the hotel, lots of shops and brands, very convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louqing79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Have stayed here on business several times and have had nothing but good experiences so far. Rooms are well appointed and comfortable and service always comes with a smile. Well located and close to a number of restaurants and bars as well as shops and convenient for meetings in the Chaoyang area. Recent addition of a blue frog bar adjacent to the hotel is a bonus!
I would have no hesitation is recommending this hotel.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I arrived at 1h30 am and was warmly greeted, checked in fast by an English speaking receptionist and escorted to my Club room by an English speaking friendly bell boy.
Room is fabulous. Bathroom very high end with a tub and a seperate shower. All marble and elegant. Internet was fast and reliable.

Had breakfast in the club floor. Very friendly, efficient and good. Have a small menu for ordering eggs, ombellets, etc. on top of the nice hot buffet with fried tomatoes, sausages, ham, bacon, dim-sum, and a small cold buffet of salad and cheeses. All you could need. Great cappucino too.

One block away is a "local" large grocery store. Out the front door, in front of you is a tall office building. It's basically behind that so you go to the left and follow the road around to the street behind the office building. Then cross that main road and the Safeway like grocery store is there.

There is also the U-Town mid range (locals would shop here) nice shopping mall with all you could want. Take a right out the front door and walk 5 minutes.

Get directions from concierge. That's what I did.

Pool, sauna and steam also very new and nice.

Great stay!

Room Tip: For me it worked out well to get a club floor. For the extra cost to have: late check out free internet free breakfast free snaks and drinks at happy hour free $15 of laundry per day all well worth the package price!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NUBSTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I stayed 4 days and at least 2 days my room card was not working.. WiFi issue big time, call concierge and they can not speak English well.. room is not different between 2 types (20th Fl vs 15th Fl)...
I stayed there as it is close to our office, w/ help of a sales executive so not using agent, so i'm expecting better service... but not delivered as per my expectation... so overall, i've been in better hotel... if I come to Beijing again? I probably would try to find other hotel

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dodiajalah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaUTown, Marketing And Communications Coordinator at Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-Town, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

Thank you for your comments.
I’m sorry about the issues with your room keycard – it can be caused by a number of things and doesn’t happen often at all. However, we do understand that it is a real nuisance when it does happen – my apologies.
Wi-fi is available throughout the hotel & we’ve only this month increased the bandwidth to improve reliability & speed. Any specific feedback you can give on this would help enormously.
I do appreciate your feedback, which helps us all to focus on what we need to do better in the future.
Kind regards,
David Travers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews